-
AuthorPosts
-
synapsis Friend
synapsis
- Join date:
- April 2007
- Posts:
- 234
- Downloads:
- 18
- Uploads:
- 28
- Thanks:
- 58
- Thanked:
- 19 times in 1 posts
November 18, 2014 at 6:59 am #202844I’ve looked at the other threads on this subject, and I’m struggling to get the font awesome icon I want to use to appear in the box on position-3.
I’d like to use the university/bank icon, which is unicode: f19c
I’ve gone to the template.css file and found and changed it to the following:
.t3-module.box-icon-note:before {
content: "f19c";
}But it just shows a F201 (broken) icon instead of the bank icon I want.
ALSO…
I see that the module at Position-3 strips out my html formatting… this is a problem. Is there any way to display my text with formatting in this module?
Thanks!
jooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
November 18, 2014 at 7:13 am #555545Hi there
Please remove your custom code in custom.css to display icon
https://www.dropbox.com/s/w4tamaj23b0kydu/2014-11-18_14-13-24.png?dl=0
Thank you,
Viet Vusynapsis Friendsynapsis
- Join date:
- April 2007
- Posts:
- 234
- Downloads:
- 18
- Uploads:
- 28
- Thanks:
- 58
- Thanked:
- 19 times in 1 posts
November 18, 2014 at 7:32 am #555551I’ve removed it from my custom.css — but as you can see, that just returns the “hospital” icon, not my bank icon (f19c).
Other suggestions?
I still need to know if I can make position-3 allow my html formatting also.
jooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
November 18, 2014 at 8:13 am #555565Hi there,
Please turn off your css compress than i can check your site.Thank you,
Viet Vusynapsis Friendsynapsis
- Join date:
- April 2007
- Posts:
- 234
- Downloads:
- 18
- Uploads:
- 28
- Thanks:
- 58
- Thanked:
- 19 times in 1 posts
November 18, 2014 at 8:37 am #555570My CSS isn’t compressed.
jooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
November 18, 2014 at 9:10 am #555573Hi there,
I have just checked into code
*/@font-face{font-family:'FontAwesome';src:url('../fonts/fontawesome-webfont.eot?v=4.0.3');src:url('../fonts/fontawesome-webfont.eot?#iefix&v=4.0.3')
We’r using FA 4.0.3 but you’r asking for 4.2.0 code 🙂Please reference this document for 4.0.3
https://github.com/michaelbishop/meteor-font-awesome-4/blob/master/lib/font-awesome-4.0.3/less/variables.less
FewwwThank you,
Viet Vusynapsis Friendsynapsis
- Join date:
- April 2007
- Posts:
- 234
- Downloads:
- 18
- Uploads:
- 28
- Thanks:
- 58
- Thanked:
- 19 times in 1 posts
November 18, 2014 at 4:28 pm #555621Okay… hopefully you’ll upgrade to the latest version soon.
What about the html formatting? If you don’t have an answer, could you please get someone who does? Thanks.
jooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
November 18, 2014 at 4:33 pm #555622Hi there
Please keep one issue for each topic. It would make topic more clean for another users read it and easier to follow up.
Thank you,
Viet Vusynapsis Friendsynapsis
- Join date:
- April 2007
- Posts:
- 234
- Downloads:
- 18
- Uploads:
- 28
- Thanks:
- 58
- Thanked:
- 19 times in 1 posts
November 18, 2014 at 9:37 pm #555648Okay. Sure. I’ll be happy to keep each and every problem separate in the future, but I really need an answer to my question. :((
jooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
November 19, 2014 at 1:51 am #555661Hi there,
I’ll mark this topic as solved. And i’ll try to check your new topic if no staff check on it.Thank you,
Viet Vusynapsis Friendsynapsis
- Join date:
- April 2007
- Posts:
- 234
- Downloads:
- 18
- Uploads:
- 28
- Thanks:
- 58
- Thanked:
- 19 times in 1 posts
November 19, 2014 at 6:16 pm #555808But it’s not solved. The Hospital icon persists, despite having changed it to another icon in the template.css (f164 – thumbs up), which should be from an appropriate set for the version installed.
I’ve cleared my cache, but it still persists. I’ve looked at the site in completely different browsers, but it still persists.
It’s the last tiny little thing I need to do on this site, and it’s becoming a real irritant. Can anyone please sort this out? I’m tagging a few extra heroes to see if they can shed some light on what is potentially a bug in the template.
Matt
jooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
November 20, 2014 at 2:41 am #555835Hi there,
As i said before. It’s 4.0.3 version.
Please do not use icon ( or code ) of 4.2. Here is screenshot with thumbs up.
fa-thumbs-o-up ()
http://www.scribd.com/doc/184410567/Font-Awesome-Cheatsheet
And beside that by checked into css code
.t3-module.box-icon-note:before {
content: "f087";
}
.t3-module.box-icon-clock:before {
content: "f017";
}
.t3-module.box-icon-heart:before {
content: "f004";
}
Actually this position only “core” provided 3 icons. For custom icon you need to work it as customize task.
Thank you,
Viet Vu
jooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
November 20, 2014 at 2:47 am #555839Hi there,
If you are really need FA 4.2 can just upload and include it into your template. It’ll override the old one.
But yes, it’s not suggest to do via hack core. You can do that by plugin.Thank you,
Viet Vu1 user says Thank You to jooservices for this useful post
synapsis Friendsynapsis
- Join date:
- April 2007
- Posts:
- 234
- Downloads:
- 18
- Uploads:
- 28
- Thanks:
- 58
- Thanked:
- 19 times in 1 posts
November 20, 2014 at 8:13 pm #556001I think we may have a language barrier thing happening here, but I’m thankful for your continued attempts to help me.
(Your English is far better than my Vietnamese! )I was finally able to make the change by using an icon from the 4.0.3 set. It wasn’t the icon I really wanted, but it will suffice for now. Upgrading to 4.2 would be something I’m interested in learning how to do, if you have the time.
I made the change using my custom.css file, so as not to hack the core, by adding the following:
.t3-module.box-icon-note:before {
content: "f087" !important;
}It seems to work fine.
Thanks for all your help.
Mattjooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
November 21, 2014 at 3:45 am #556038Hi there,
Glad to hear that. Topic is solved 🙂Thank you,
Viet VuAuthorPostsViewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)This topic contains 15 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by jooservices 10 years ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
position-3 won’t load font awesome icon & won’t allow html formatting
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)