-
AuthorPosts
-
marinolab Friend
marinolab
- Join date:
- June 2010
- Posts:
- 147
- Downloads:
- 45
- Uploads:
- 34
- Thanks:
- 33
- Thanked:
- 7 times in 2 posts
January 11, 2014 at 10:33 pm #193673How can I change the width of position-5 and position-7 in Fubix?
cmphong nam Friendphong nam
- Join date:
- May 2015
- Posts:
- 3779
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 587
- Thanks:
- 499
- Thanked:
- 974 times in 888 posts
January 13, 2014 at 4:07 am #518197The width of position-5 and position-7 relates to the width of sidebar1, 2 section containing that 2 positions. You can open templatesja_fubixtplsblockshomepage.php file and change the span width value like snapshot attached below.
Make sure the total width of content and 2 sidebars is 12 spans. Also remember to backup the file before editing.
marinolab Friendmarinolab
- Join date:
- June 2010
- Posts:
- 147
- Downloads:
- 45
- Uploads:
- 34
- Thanks:
- 33
- Thanked:
- 7 times in 2 posts
January 13, 2014 at 4:25 pm #518294Sorry, I tried for hours…maybe the offset…nothing
I just desire in Home page the largest column in the dx side and the other in the sx side….
How do it?
Thanksphong nam Friendphong nam
- Join date:
- May 2015
- Posts:
- 3779
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 587
- Thanks:
- 499
- Thanked:
- 974 times in 888 posts
January 14, 2014 at 9:46 am #518402@marinolab: Yes. The offset is used to align the sidebar and content to the correct position in the layout, it will mess the layout when you change the span width.
Another option is to override the width value of sidebar span on homepage only. You can get this by creating a custom.css file at templates/ja_fubix/css/ path and add following codes:
.home .t3-sidebar.t3-sidebar-2.span2 {
width: 197px;
}.home .t3-sidebar.t3-sidebar-1.span3 {
width: 297px;
}
Change the width until you satisfy.
marinolab Friendmarinolab
- Join date:
- June 2010
- Posts:
- 147
- Downloads:
- 45
- Uploads:
- 34
- Thanks:
- 33
- Thanked:
- 7 times in 2 posts
January 14, 2014 at 10:59 am #518414.home .t3-sidebar.t3-sidebar-2.span2 {
width: 197px;
}.home .t3-sidebar.t3-sidebar-1.span3 {
width: 297px;
}This is ok for the columns, but the central content side does not move….
phong nam Friendphong nam
- Join date:
- May 2015
- Posts:
- 3779
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 587
- Thanks:
- 499
- Thanked:
- 974 times in 888 posts
January 15, 2014 at 1:56 am #518473Please post your site’s url here. I will take a look and give you workaround to adjust the center content. Any snapshot of what you want to achieve is really appreciated.
marinolab Friendmarinolab
- Join date:
- June 2010
- Posts:
- 147
- Downloads:
- 45
- Uploads:
- 34
- Thanks:
- 33
- Thanked:
- 7 times in 2 posts
January 15, 2014 at 12:47 pm #518564phong nam Friendphong nam
- Join date:
- May 2015
- Posts:
- 3779
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 587
- Thanks:
- 499
- Thanked:
- 974 times in 888 posts
January 15, 2014 at 2:32 pm #518568@marinolab: I see that the intro image of TOP 5 PLAYERS module (position-5) is not displayed properly due to the image size you uploaded. You just display that images like our template demo by adding following override styles into custom.css file:
.category-module.black.player .img-thumb img {
height: 80px;
}Could you tell me in which sections or modules the content is not centered? I will check to see how to adjust the module layout.
marinolab Friendmarinolab
- Join date:
- June 2010
- Posts:
- 147
- Downloads:
- 45
- Uploads:
- 34
- Thanks:
- 33
- Thanked:
- 7 times in 2 posts
January 15, 2014 at 3:32 pm #518577Now you can see the solution with:
.home .t3-sidebar.t3-sidebar-2.span2 {
width: 297px;
}
.home .t3-sidebar.t3-sidebar-1.span3 {
width: 197px;
}
….colmass does not move…phong nam Friendphong nam
- Join date:
- May 2015
- Posts:
- 3779
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 587
- Thanks:
- 499
- Thanked:
- 974 times in 888 posts
January 16, 2014 at 2:34 am #518610@marinolab: In fact, we will need to override both offset classes to adjust the new homepage layout. You can replace your (above) codes with the following:
/*Changing the sidebars' width*/
@media (min-width: 1200px) {
.home .t3-sidebar.t3-sidebar-2.span2 {
width: 297px;
}.home .t3-sidebar.t3-sidebar-1.span3 {
width: 197px;
}.home .t3-content.span7.offset3 {
margin-left: 198px;
}.home .t3-sidebar.t3-sidebar-1.span3.offset-10 {
margin-left: -891px;
}
}
marinolab Friendmarinolab
- Join date:
- June 2010
- Posts:
- 147
- Downloads:
- 45
- Uploads:
- 34
- Thanks:
- 33
- Thanked:
- 7 times in 2 posts
January 16, 2014 at 7:21 am #518647phong nam Friendphong nam
- Join date:
- May 2015
- Posts:
- 3779
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 587
- Thanks:
- 499
- Thanked:
- 974 times in 888 posts
January 16, 2014 at 7:45 am #518651Sorry. There is a tiny wrong with margin value and I have updated the override css styles above. Can you copy them again to your custom.css file ?
AuthorPostsViewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)This topic contains 12 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by phong nam 10 years, 10 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum