-
AuthorPosts
-
March 1, 2017 at 8:43 am #1014393
Hello !
I’ve been watching, that T3 changes css-classes by name.
For example: btn-group –> t3onoff
How can I prevent T3 from doing this?
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
March 2, 2017 at 4:47 am #1014617Hi,
May I know in which case it change the class? you can provide the login info and clarify the issue so I can check.
Regards
March 2, 2017 at 6:28 am #1014634Hi and thanks for your response
you’ll find the login info at the first post
When you chose the menupoint "TERMINE" and create a new calendar-event by clicking the PLUS-symbol that appears, when you hover the mousepointer on the upper right corner of any day-container, you’ll enter the frontend-edit of the event-management.
chose on "Kategorien" anything except of "öffentliche Termine" and the radio-button will appear.
On any othe template the css-class of the radio-button is the bootstrap-class "btn-group". Under T3 the class is called "t3onoff"
I tried to give over the "btn-group"-class by hand in the frontend-edit-override, but it disappears either.
I made an article and entered this code:
<div class="span10"> <fieldset id="jform_Ticker" class="radio btn-group tgs_ticker"> <label for="jform_Ticker_0" class="btn radio active btn-danger">Nein <input type="radio" id="jform_Ticker_0" name="jform[Ticker]" value="0" checked="checked" class="btn radio"> <label for="jform_Ticker_1" class="btn radio">Ja <input type="radio" id="jform_Ticker_1" name="jform[Ticker]" value="1" class="btn radio"> <div class="btn-group"> <span class="btn-group">
When I look at the article on the website, the fieldset-class "btn-group" changed to "t3onoff".
the div- and the span-class stay.March 2, 2017 at 7:11 pm #1014815I killed some verry agressive code in /plugins/system/t3/base-bs3/js/frontend-edit.js
//frontend edit radio on/off - auto convert on-off radio if applicable $('fieldset.radio').filter(function(){ return $(this).find('input').length == 2 && $(this).find('input').filter(function(){ return $.inArray(this.value + '', ['0', '1']) !== -1; }).length == 2; }).addClass('t3onoff').removeClass('btn-group');
Now everything looks fine.
Wouldn’t it be possible to activate / deactivate such strange code in an config-tool?
What will happen on next update of T3-system-plugin?
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
March 3, 2017 at 10:45 am #1015089Try to copy that file into template folder: ROOT/templates/your_default_template/js/
March 3, 2017 at 1:03 pm #1015121Doesn’t work
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
March 6, 2017 at 6:32 am #1015532Hi,
This is the core file so try to remember to backup it first before updating T3 framework.
Regards
March 9, 2017 at 6:26 am #1016625wouldn’t it be enough to chmod the file to 444?
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
March 10, 2017 at 2:45 am #1016926You mean the permission of file, the recommended permission should be: File-644 and Folder-755
March 10, 2017 at 3:13 am #1016936What would happen if I set the file permission to 444 ?
Wouldn’t I be able to update the T3 framework?
Will I get an error?…or will the installation routine ignore the file?
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 10 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Saguaros 7 years, 8 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum