Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author

Hi, I’m a beginner joomla user, so please dont mock me if this is a stupid question, but, once I have installed the quickstart package for this theme, do I still have to install all the plugins, template, etc from the download section? or am I good to go? And second, I have installed this theme the first days of July, so I dont know whether I have the final version. I am trying to edit the module USER 1 so I can change those four icons for joomla, wordpress, drupal and magento for my own images and content, but when i edit in the backend nothing happens in front end. Do i need to re install and if so, do i install the quickstart package or Do i install plugins one by one (my first question)? Ill appreciate help

Sherlock Friend

Hi benmont86,

I am seeing that you are a newer to joomla, if that I think you would need to take a look at some joomla documentations for beginner to get a closer look in joomla to know what’s it and how to use it 🙂
    Regarding your questions at this moment I Would like to reply as following

<blockquote>Once I have installed the quickstart package for this theme, do I still have to install all the plugins, template, etc from the download section?</blockquote>
    Once you installed the qs package you site would be looked exactly like the demo right after installing and you don’t need to install any thing more.
    <blockquote>And second, I have installed this theme the first days of July, so I dont know whether I have the final version.</blockquote>
    Yeah it probably is the latest version
    <blockquote>I am trying to edit the module USER 1 so I can change those four icons for joomla, wordpress, drupal and magento for my own images and content, but when i edit in the backend nothing happens in front end. Do i need to re install and if so, do i install the quickstart package or Do i install plugins one by one (my first question)? Ill appreciate help </blockquote>