-
AuthorPosts
-
November 5, 2015 at 11:31 pm #721625
Hi, how are you?
You are using the JA Jason template, the Ja_Jason – Home Style 5, the “Green” version.
The Bloc is made with K2.
I have a problem with displaying columns.
I’ve looked at this forum, and I’ve seen similar issues, but the solution (add code in k2.css line, float: left) do not work for me.
I want the blog entries to left and sidebar-2 column look, but only shows me 1 column with items, but the sidebar-2 does not appear ..
I’ve seen that if I use the Default Template instead of home-5 appears the sidebar-2. But I need to use the home-5 design issues.
How I can make it appear in the right column K2 in home-5?Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
November 6, 2015 at 6:35 am #721715Hi Josep,
By default, the JA Jason – Home Style 5 loads ‘mainbody-home’ block, you can see it via file: /root/templates/ja_jason/tpls/home-5.php
<body class="ja-home-5"><div class="t3-wrapper"> <!-- Need this wrapper for off-canvas menu. Remove if you don't use of-canvas -->
<?php $this->loadBlock('header-5') ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock('mainbody-home') ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock('section-home') ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock('footer') ?>
</div>
</body>
However, this ‘mainbody-home’ doesn’t contain any sidebar, you will need to load ‘mainbody’ block instead:
<body class="ja-home-5"><div class="t3-wrapper"> <!-- Need this wrapper for off-canvas menu. Remove if you don't use of-canvas -->
<?php $this->loadBlock('header-5') ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock('mainbody') ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock('section-home') ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock('footer') ?>
</div>
</body>
Once done, check the back-end settings of module you want to show in sidebar position and make sure that it’s assigned to correct menu item page.
It will show fine then.
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
November 6, 2015 at 6:35 am #753873Hi Josep,
By default, the JA Jason – Home Style 5 loads ‘mainbody-home’ block, you can see it via file: /root/templates/ja_jason/tpls/home-5.php
<body class="ja-home-5"><div class="t3-wrapper"> <!-- Need this wrapper for off-canvas menu. Remove if you don't use of-canvas -->
<?php $this->loadBlock('header-5') ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock('mainbody-home') ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock('section-home') ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock('footer') ?>
</div>
</body>
However, this ‘mainbody-home’ doesn’t contain any sidebar, you will need to load ‘mainbody’ block instead:
<body class="ja-home-5"><div class="t3-wrapper"> <!-- Need this wrapper for off-canvas menu. Remove if you don't use of-canvas -->
<?php $this->loadBlock('header-5') ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock('mainbody') ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock('section-home') ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock('footer') ?>
</div>
</body>
Once done, check the back-end settings of module you want to show in sidebar position and make sure that it’s assigned to correct menu item page.
It will show fine then.
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Saguaros 9 years ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum