-
AuthorPosts
-
rabbito Friend
rabbito
- Join date:
- February 2015
- Posts:
- 14
- Downloads:
- 330
- Uploads:
- 9
- Thanks:
- 1
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
October 1, 2017 at 3:23 pm #1065079I want the next two modules, Language Switcher and Login and Register, located in topbar-r position.
If the order of the modules is: 1. Language Switcher 2. Login and Register, the result is shown in image 1.
If the order of the modules is the opposite: 1. Login and Register 2. Language Switcher, the result is shown in image 2.
The right placement of the two buttons in module Login and Register has to look like the one in image 3. What should I do to achieve the desired placement?
I have read all the relevant threads in the forum, but they didn’t help me find a solution.
Please help me solve this problem.
- Saguaros Moderator
Saguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
October 2, 2017 at 5:00 am #1065210Hi,
You can share the credentials of your site: URL, admin info so I will check for you.
rabbito Friendrabbito
- Join date:
- February 2015
- Posts:
- 14
- Downloads:
- 330
- Uploads:
- 9
- Thanks:
- 1
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
October 2, 2017 at 5:22 am #1065214This reply has been marked as private.Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
October 2, 2017 at 6:43 am #1065238You can try adding this css rule:
div#mod_improved_ajax_login-229 { width: 220px; margin-top: 10px; }
It will look like this: http://prntscr.com/gs6b3u
rabbito Friendrabbito
- Join date:
- February 2015
- Posts:
- 14
- Downloads:
- 330
- Uploads:
- 9
- Thanks:
- 1
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
October 2, 2017 at 8:22 am #1065252The css rule fixed the problem with the login module (image 1).
But a new problem appeared. When I reduce the window in width the login module covers JACM "What’s new" (image 2).
-
Saguaros Moderator
Saguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
October 3, 2017 at 2:51 am #1065414Hi,
This due to the responsiveness of this 3rd party module – ajax login module, seems that it doesn’t support responsive layout
At this moment, you can use Media Queries to define style for specific screen: https://getbootstrap.com/docs/3.3/css/#grid-media-queries
For example, with small screen:
@media (max-width: 480px) { div#mod_improved_ajax_login-229 { width: 220px; margin-top: 10px; } }
rabbito Friendrabbito
- Join date:
- February 2015
- Posts:
- 14
- Downloads:
- 330
- Uploads:
- 9
- Thanks:
- 1
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
-
AuthorPosts
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)This topic contains 6 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by rabbito 7 years, 1 month ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum
Problem with addinng module in topbar-r position
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)