-
AuthorPosts
-
brentwilliams2 Friend
brentwilliams2
- Join date:
- January 2013
- Posts:
- 231
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 23
- Thanks:
- 4
- Thanked:
- 33 times in 1 posts
September 8, 2015 at 11:38 pm #682430When adding a new admin to the system, if they are a Super Admin, they have all of the Permissions checked and can’t be edited. If the user is a Joomla “Administrator”, however, there are default permissions checked, such as “Permission Management”, “Category Management”, etc. When I try to check/uncheck any of these and save, the results don’t save. In fact, I can’t find anywhere in the database where they would actually save to.
So, my question is whether this part of the component actually is working, and if not, is there simply a way to have Joomla Administrators have all permissions by default, like Super Users do?
Mo0nlight ModeratorMo0nlight
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 707
- Downloads:
- 38
- Uploads:
- 107
- Thanked:
- 99 times in 97 posts
September 15, 2015 at 9:01 am #684051Hi brentwilliams2.
You can edit the file : components/com_jajobboard/helper/jafunctions.class.php
line :2161
Change :
[PHP]if(JBAccess::isSupperUser($user->id)) {[/PHP]
To :
[PHP]if(JBAccess::isJbAdmin($user->id)) {[/PHP]
Then administrator account will have permission to management all jobboard menu.
Regards
BigHug FriendBigHug
- Join date:
- September 2012
- Posts:
- 60
- Downloads:
- 17
- Uploads:
- 277
- Thanked:
- 11 times in 1 posts
September 15, 2015 at 9:01 am #748619Hi brentwilliams2.
You can edit the file : components/com_jajobboard/helper/jafunctions.class.php
line :2161
Change :
if(JBAccess::isSupperUser($user->id)) {
To :
if(JBAccess::isJbAdmin($user->id)) {
Then administrator account will have permission to management all jobboard menu.
Regards
brentwilliams2 Friendbrentwilliams2
- Join date:
- January 2013
- Posts:
- 231
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 23
- Thanks:
- 4
- Thanked:
- 33 times in 1 posts
September 16, 2015 at 10:17 pm #684958Hi Moonlight,
Thanks for the reply, but that did not work, unfortunately. Is it possible it is not working because she is also an employer?brentwilliams2 Friendbrentwilliams2
- Join date:
- January 2013
- Posts:
- 231
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 23
- Thanks:
- 4
- Thanked:
- 33 times in 1 posts
September 16, 2015 at 10:17 pm #748811Hi Moonlight,
Thanks for the reply, but that did not work, unfortunately. Is it possible it is not working because she is also an employer?Mo0nlight ModeratorMo0nlight
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 707
- Downloads:
- 38
- Uploads:
- 107
- Thanked:
- 99 times in 97 posts
September 18, 2015 at 9:16 am #686192Hi brentwilliams2.
It’s weird! maybe it happens on your site only, ps take a backup of your site and PM me FTP account of your site, I will check it further for you.
Regards,
BigHug FriendBigHug
- Join date:
- September 2012
- Posts:
- 60
- Downloads:
- 17
- Uploads:
- 277
- Thanked:
- 11 times in 1 posts
September 18, 2015 at 9:16 am #748989Hi brentwilliams2.
It’s weird! maybe it happens on your site only, ps take a backup of your site and PM me FTP account of your site, I will check it further for you.
Regards,
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 7 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by BigHug 9 years, 1 month ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum