-
AuthorPosts
-
stupendoman Friend
stupendoman
- Join date:
- April 2014
- Posts:
- 9
- Downloads:
- 4
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
May 25, 2014 at 7:47 am #198145Hi all, I have a problem using google fonts on my 2 sites.
in this one http://www.fasiconsulting.com (you can enter with user testone and pass testfasi) I changed the assets.xml this way:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<assets>
<scripts>
</scripts><stylesheets>
<file>fonts/font-awesome/css/font-awesome.min.css</file>
<file>http://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Roboto:400,100,300</file>
<file>http://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Lora:400,100,300</file>
<file>http://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Shadows+Into+Light:400,100,300</file>
</stylesheets></assets>
and then used a custom font on the theme magic, the preview looks good but not the site.
And in this site I cant come back with the defaults font… http://www.coinrings.it
any clue about what I’m doing wrong?thanks a lot.
austenn01 Friendaustenn01
- Join date:
- August 2010
- Posts:
- 175
- Downloads:
- 115
- Uploads:
- 14
- Thanked:
- 33 times in 1 posts
May 25, 2014 at 10:13 am #536571I am not quite sure what you have done, but if you look in FIREBUG, this it what shows for your BODY:
body {
color: #444444
font-family: Play;
font-size: 14px;
line-height: 1.42857;
}‘Play’ is not correct, neither is the markup,
It looks like your assets.xml file is correct. I would advise to learn how to edit .css files and not use the theme magic…
Also, there is a new T3 plugin out, v2.2.0..This MIGHT fix some issues in Theme magic, so install that and try to edit again.
EDIT: I just played with adding ‘Roboto’ to your body font in firebug and it works…. so clearly the issue is with Theme Magic.
The way the code should/could look is:
body {
color: #444444
font-family: ‘Roboto’;
font-size: 14px;
line-height: 1.42857;
}stupendoman Friendstupendoman
- Join date:
- April 2014
- Posts:
- 9
- Downloads:
- 4
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
May 25, 2014 at 8:13 pm #536588where is the file that I have to modify? coz I try to modify the bootstrap.css inside my theme folder but didnt work 🙁
I have already the lastest version of t3 plugin.
btw magictheme gives me an error when I try to save.thanks for ur help
stupendoman Friendstupendoman
- Join date:
- April 2014
- Posts:
- 9
- Downloads:
- 4
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
May 26, 2014 at 7:51 am #536645now I can change the body font, but what about all the <H1> font, I cant find where I have to change…
Nazario A FriendNazario A
- Join date:
- April 2013
- Posts:
- 1183
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 406
- Thanks:
- 91
- Thanked:
- 284 times in 263 posts
May 26, 2014 at 11:22 am #536678Have you tried to look at this documentation? Please let me know if you still need our help then.
austenn01 Friendaustenn01
- Join date:
- August 2010
- Posts:
- 175
- Downloads:
- 115
- Uploads:
- 14
- Thanked:
- 33 times in 1 posts
May 27, 2014 at 1:47 am #536737<em>@Nazario A 429268 wrote:</em><blockquote>@stupendoman,
Have you tried to look at this documentation? Please let me know if you still need our help then.</blockquote>
You should NEVER edit the bootstrap.css file, or for that matter any of the .css files in the css folder.
As per documentation, you create a css file called ‘custom.css’, and then add all your code changes to this. This css file is loaded last so it will override all the other css files in that folder.
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 6 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by austenn01 10 years, 6 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum