-
AuthorPosts
-
bgies Friend
bgies
- Join date:
- January 2011
- Posts:
- 29
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 3
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
March 5, 2012 at 11:43 pm #442075Ok… I do appreciate you trying.. even if it doesn’t sound like it at times :).
FYI… I checked the code in the quickstart default_item.php and it is exactly the same code as what I have, so it’s not some silly version error. I also don’t think it’s a setup error, as I get the same thing on my server :
Ubuntu 11.04
PHP Version 5.3.6-13ubuntu3.2
Web Server Apache/2.2.20 (Ubuntu)
WebServer to PHP Interface apache2handler
Joomla! Version Joomla! 2.5.1 Stable [ Ember ] 2-Feb-2012 14:00 GMTAt home I’m using Windows 7, WAMP, and PHP 5.38. I get the same thing from the backup from the server, and a brand new install of J 2.5.1., install the T3 framework, the Typo plugins, drop that code into an article, set the article as featured, and hide/turn off all the Home menu item article options.
Are you using the same ja_portfolio that I download from the website? Maybe it’s something that has been fixed but not released yet?
I do have debugging setup, so I’ll trace through the code and see if I can track it down.
bgies Friendbgies
- Join date:
- January 2011
- Posts:
- 29
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 3
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
March 6, 2012 at 8:12 am #442146Ok… here are some suggested fixes:
lines 48-56 add the bottom line below. show hits was not included in the main IF statement even though it was included in the <dl> blocks, which is why the <dl block was missing.
if (
($this->item->params->get(‘show_create_date’))
|| (($this->item->params->get(‘show_author’)) && ($this->item->author != “”))
|| (($this->item->params->get(‘show_section’) && $this->item->sectionid) || ($this->item->params->get(‘show_category’) && $this->item->catid))
|| ($this->item->params->get(‘show_pdf_icon’) || $this->item->params->get(‘show_print_icon’) || $this->item->params->get(‘show_email_icon’))
|| ($this->item->params->get(‘show_url’) && $this->item->urls)
|| ($params->get(‘show_hits’))
) :The endif on line 62 is the end for the if statement above, but should probably be moved down to line 107. Right now the main IF statement above only includes lines 56-61… It should include all statements up to the closing div for <div class=”article-tools clearfix”>.
Need an if statement surrounding the Create/Modify date code from lines 59-72. Right now the date shows up if ANY of the other items would show.
Also I noticed that some params are called as $this->item->params, but others are $params->get Shouldn’t they be consistent, even though this statement makes them the same $params = &$this->item->params; ? It would make it easier to read :).
I think that should fix most of the problems.
bgies Friendbgies
- Join date:
- January 2011
- Posts:
- 29
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 3
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
March 6, 2012 at 5:10 pm #442236FYI, I can submit my changes as a patch if needed, but I have attached it to this post. I’m assuming that the same code needs to be changed in a couple of other places also, as this is just the default_item.php. Also, I’m sure your testing will be a little more rigorous than mine :).
Hope it helps.
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 18 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by bgies 12 years, 8 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum