-
AuthorPosts
-
bule Friend
bule
- Join date:
- September 2011
- Posts:
- 49
- Downloads:
- 89
- Uploads:
- 4
- Thanks:
- 4
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 1 posts
August 18, 2013 at 10:34 pm #189840I have a problem getting tooltips working in output from cobalt cck: The element with the tooltip disappears on mouseout
Using new fixel and Joomla 3.1.5, with cobalt 8. only on localhost at the momentcobalt is outputting a link something like this
<a href="#" data-original-title="Tooltip text" rel="tooltip" >Link Text</a>
on mouseover the tooltip div is created correctly and the tooltip displays (altho inline html tags are not parsed)
and tooltip div is destroyed on mouseout.
But then also on mouseout the actual link is set to display: none and it disappears.<a href="#" data-original-title="Tooltip text" rel="tooltip" style="display: none;">Link Text</a>
The tooltips work OK with protostar and some other templates.
So afaik problem is occurring with JA T3.
I’ve seen similar problems in forums but no solution I can find works.Does anyone know cause/solution for this?
thank you
b.
Wall Crasher DeveloperWall Crasher
- Join date:
- December 2011
- Posts:
- 1113
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 15
- Thanks:
- 66
- Thanked:
- 361 times in 300 posts
August 20, 2013 at 1:34 am #502751Hi bule,
This issue is from the conflict between bootstrap and mootools.
Here are some ways to get around:
1. You can try to add hasTooltip class to <a> tag above2.
Add this script block to templatesja_fixeljsscript.js file(function(){
$('a[rel=tooltip]').each(function(){this.show = null; this.hide = null});
})();just before ‘//extend theme magic’ comment
Regards
bule Friendbule
- Join date:
- September 2011
- Posts:
- 49
- Downloads:
- 89
- Uploads:
- 4
- Thanks:
- 4
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 1 posts
August 20, 2013 at 7:51 am #502806Hi Wall Crasher
thanks for reply
1. – isnt an option
but the idea from 2. works – thanks.
Since this is fixel I can wrap in jQuery(window).load and insert via the convenient ‘injection’ facility, no hack required.
I suppose if there are dynamic elements inserted they wont be covered by this, but anyway not sure about that and it works for now.But the issue brings up the wider question of whether JAT3 should be removing bootstrap base functionality from the joomla component dev?
I asked about that here:
http://www.joomlart.com/forums/topic/t3-loads-standard-bootstrap/regards
b.
Wall Crasher DeveloperWall Crasher
- Join date:
- December 2011
- Posts:
- 1113
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 15
- Thanks:
- 66
- Thanked:
- 361 times in 300 posts
August 20, 2013 at 10:00 am #502852🙂 I have replied in that thread.
ronicm Friendronicm
- Join date:
- December 2012
- Posts:
- 12
- Downloads:
- 7
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
December 1, 2013 at 3:25 pm #514015Hi. It seems all t3 framework template has issue with cobalt tooltips . any tips for other templates?
Wall Crasher DeveloperWall Crasher
- Join date:
- December 2011
- Posts:
- 1113
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 15
- Thanks:
- 66
- Thanked:
- 361 times in 300 posts
December 5, 2013 at 6:40 am #514400Hi ronicm,
Can you tell me more about “cobalt tooltips”?
Have you tried the patch above or using T3 Framework v2.0.0.Please pm your site information to me. I will check this issue.
Regards
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 6 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Wall Crasher 10 years, 11 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum