-
AuthorPosts
-
March 4, 2011 at 7:51 pm #161037
Hi,
I replaced the logo with our, but the image is truncated, how to solve this ?
Thanks
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
March 5, 2011 at 7:02 am #379772Dear emcossys,
You can try as following
Open the file of templates/ja_rave/css/template.css,Look for this
h1.logo {
height: 40px;
width: 162px;
}
And
h1.logo a {
background: url(“../images/logo.png”) no-repeat scroll left center transparent !important;
display: block;
height: 42px;
margin-left: 0;
width: 124px;
}Here you should change the width and height to fit the size of your new logo.
1 user says Thank You to Sherlock for this useful post
October 12, 2011 at 5:18 pm #418822Hello,
I installed the JA Rave 1.7 Template and followed the steps above, and the logo remains truncated. What am I doing wrong?
khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
October 12, 2011 at 5:26 pm #418825Hi,
Could you give me a link to your page as you said?October 12, 2011 at 5:28 pm #418826Yes, it is a development server: http://www.medi-me.com. Thanks.
khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
October 12, 2011 at 5:43 pm #418832You go to Template manager,choose Rave template, then change CSS Optomize fieds to NO, so I can check how and where to customize for you.
October 12, 2011 at 5:46 pm #418835Done. Still no change. Thanks for the help.
khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
October 12, 2011 at 5:55 pm #418840You find this code from /templates/ja_rave/core/themes/color_green/css/template.css
h1.logo a {
background: url(../images/logo.png) no-repeat left !important;
height: 80px;< add this line
width: 240px; < add this line
margin-top: -20px; < add this line
}
You replace this code from /plugins/system/jat3/jat3/base-themes/default/css/template.css
h1.logo {
height: 28px;
width: 184px;
}
with
h1.logo {
height: 40px;
width: 184px;
}1 user says Thank You to khoand for this useful post
October 12, 2011 at 6:08 pm #418848It worked!!! Many thanks for the expeditious support!
cndglobal Friendcndglobal
- Join date:
- March 2009
- Posts:
- 170
- Downloads:
- 31
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 52
- Thanked:
- 16 times in 1 posts
January 11, 2012 at 5:05 pm #433401I am also trying to install a larger logo.png image (631w x 62h)
i have changed the code in /templates/ja_rave/css/template.css
and /plugins/system/jat3/base-themes/default/css/template.css
My logo is still truncated
— – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
I am using the default color (burgundy)
here is the link to my temp page
http://internethostserver.com/~floorcmq/
– – – – – – – –
What else do I need to do to expand the logo?Thanks,
cndkhoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
January 11, 2012 at 6:08 pm #433407<em>@cndglobal 294084 wrote:</em><blockquote>I am also trying to install a larger logo.png image (631w x 62h)
i have changed the code in /templates/ja_rave/css/template.css
and /plugins/system/jat3/base-themes/default/css/template.css
My logo is still truncated
— – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
I am using the default color (burgundy)
here is the link to my temp page
http://internethostserver.com/~floorcmq/
– – – – – – – –
What else do I need to do to expand the logo?Thanks,
cnd</blockquote>
Hi cndglobal ,
You replace this code from http://internethostserver.com/~floorcmq/templates/ja_rave/css/template.css
h1.logo a {
background: url(../images/logo.png) no-repeat left !important;
display: block;
width: 89px;
height: 50px;
margin-left: 0px;
}
with
h1.logo a {
background: url(../images/logo.png) no-repeat left !important;
display: block;
width: 605px;
height: 55px;
margin-left: 0px;
}1 user says Thank You to khoand for this useful post
cndglobal Friendcndglobal
- Join date:
- March 2009
- Posts:
- 170
- Downloads:
- 31
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 52
- Thanked:
- 16 times in 1 posts
January 11, 2012 at 8:08 pm #433420Thanks for your response…
YES, I did replace as you mention with this:
– – – – – – – – – –
/* Logo Image —*/
h1.logo { width: 631px; height: 62px; }h1.logo a {
background: url(../images/logo.png no-repeat left !important;
display: block;
width: 631px;
height: 62px;
margin-left: 0px;
}
– – – – – – – – – –
The path is:
/templates/ja_rave/css/template.css
– – – – – – – – –
I also changed the code in the plugins folder as mentioned in my first post.
cndcndglobal Friendcndglobal
- Join date:
- March 2009
- Posts:
- 170
- Downloads:
- 31
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 52
- Thanked:
- 16 times in 1 posts
January 11, 2012 at 8:59 pm #433429Oops!
Thought I changed the file but looks like I didn’t.
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
I just made the change and it works perfectly……
I’m a little embarrassed but thanks for taking a look…:-[
cnd -
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 13 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by cndglobal 12 years, 10 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum