-
AuthorPosts
-
TomC Moderator
TomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
July 30, 2013 at 7:47 pm #500651Can you provide the url of the site you’re working on – so we can take a look?
micker Friendmicker
- Join date:
- March 2006
- Posts:
- 131
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 3
- Thanks:
- 9
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
July 31, 2013 at 7:12 am #500718you can see it here
http://legribouillard.com/newgribou/
regardsNinja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
July 31, 2013 at 8:52 am #500738You can try to change it as my suggestion below
Open templates/t3_blank/css/custom.css file
From
.container.t3-header {
background-image: url("../images/banniere.jpg") !important;
width:100%;
margin-left: auto;
margin-right: auto;
}
change to
.container.t3-header {
background: url("../images/banniere.jpg") right !important;
width:100%;
margin-left: auto;
margin-right: auto;
}
micker Friendmicker
- Join date:
- March 2006
- Posts:
- 131
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 3
- Thanks:
- 9
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
July 31, 2013 at 12:37 pm #500758its better but logo and search are in right position …
if i kill width 100% it’s good for position but background image doesn’t repeat in full width
other idea ?
thanksNinja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
August 1, 2013 at 4:54 am #500828Because width in header:1196px that’s reason why it doesn’t run show full if you kill width: 100% in css style.
micker Friendmicker
- Join date:
- March 2006
- Posts:
- 131
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 3
- Thanks:
- 9
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
August 1, 2013 at 8:25 am #500851any solution ?
micker Friendmicker
- Join date:
- March 2006
- Posts:
- 131
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 3
- Thanks:
- 9
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
August 1, 2013 at 8:47 am #500854i found a solution in block header
<div class="background">
<header id="t3-header" class="container t3-header">
and in custom.css
.background {
background: url("../images/banniere.jpg") right !important;
width:100%;
margin-left: auto;
margin-right: auto;
}
thats ok for you ?Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
August 5, 2013 at 4:08 am #501242I saw that you removed t3-header in JA T3 Blank Template and i didn’t see it work with your above solution.
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 8 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Ninja Lead 11 years, 3 months ago.
The topic ‘put in background image in header’ is closed to new replies.