-
AuthorPosts
-
giusti2 Friend
giusti2
- Join date:
- August 2012
- Posts:
- 117
- Downloads:
- 8
- Uploads:
- 8
- Thanks:
- 4
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
September 24, 2015 at 10:09 am #692151Can maybe someone help me to resolve the question mark problem or how to replace the question mark image?
How can I disable the double link/image problem like in described in the image? That comes dev. from the Ja social feed plugin, but I don’t know where.
Thank you for your help
jooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
September 24, 2015 at 10:23 am #692184Hi there
Please provide your site URL and reproduce steps. I’ll try to check it.
In quick, you can use browser debugger to check and change that image.Thank you,
Viet Vujooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
September 24, 2015 at 10:23 am #749584Hi there
Please provide your site URL and reproduce steps. I’ll try to check it.
In quick, you can use browser debugger to check and change that image.Thank you,
Viet Vugiusti2 Friendgiusti2
- Join date:
- August 2012
- Posts:
- 117
- Downloads:
- 8
- Uploads:
- 8
- Thanks:
- 4
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
September 24, 2015 at 10:50 am #692190I tried to search it out, but no luck. The Problem of the question mark is that posted videos on Facebook cannot be imported by JA Social Feed into Joomla. The question mark is the result of the action and the image comes directly from facebook : https://static.xx.fbcdn.net/rsrc.php/v2/y6/r/_xS7LcbxKS4.gif … I can not find out where this image is situated in the JA Wall Template or JA Social Feed.
The double image issu comes for sure from the Ja Social Feed and I guess it has to do with something like “Read More” … but this is all I can find out.
http://www.prestigemedia.ch/pr/vectura/
I have to resolve this problem ASAP. Please Help
Thank you very much
Giustino
giusti2 Friendgiusti2
- Join date:
- August 2012
- Posts:
- 117
- Downloads:
- 8
- Uploads:
- 8
- Thanks:
- 4
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
September 24, 2015 at 10:50 am #749590THE LAST PROBLEM
I tried to search it out, but no luck. The Problem of the question mark is that posted videos on Facebook cannot be imported by JA Social Feed into Joomla.
The question mark is the result of the action and the image comes directly from facebook : https://static.xx.fbcdn.net/rsrc.php/v2/y6/r/_xS7LcbxKS4.gif
I can not find out where this image is situated in the JA Wall Template or JA Social Feed.
I changed the site, you can see the “question mark” here in action : http://italiondo.ch/prestigemagazine/
The other 2 problems are resolved. You can find the solutions here: http://id.joomlart.com/forums/topic/thank-you-10/
jooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
September 28, 2015 at 3:53 am #693171Hi there
Sorry delayed your issue. I’m on this right now.
Let me check if can reproduce it for inspecting.Thank you,
Viet Vujooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
September 28, 2015 at 3:53 am #749859Hi there
Sorry delayed your issue. I’m on this right now.
Let me check if can reproduce it for inspecting.Thank you,
Viet Vujooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
September 28, 2015 at 5:01 am #693181Hi there
I’m sorry at moment i can’t fully reproduce your issue.
But i have checked into source code than explain here, in case you want to change or modify it as needed.About Facebook
We will call Facebook Graph API to get data with this query
$fetchUrl = "https://graph.facebook.com/v2.3/" . $fbid . "/posts?fields=id,from{id,name},message,created_time,updated_time,type,link,description,picture&access_token=" . $fb_app_id . "|" . $fb_app_secret . "&limit=" . $limit;
<blockquote>At this code line i would suggest move these fetch call to another library for better code structure and easily for upgrading.
It also should move out version to variable to make it easier upgrade API version.Current latest Facebook Graph API version is 2.4</blockquote>
Above request mean
Get fields:
- id
- from ( with id & name as properties )
- message
- created_time
- updated_time
- type
- link
- description
- pictureAnd only for 20 latest items
You can check this directly at your side with Facebook tool
https://developers.facebook.com/tools/explorer/
After that we’ll parse these respond data into array object.
$dt = new stdClass();
$dt->title = isset($item->message) ? $this->cutTitleFromContent($item->message, $titleMaxLen) . '...' : $item->type;
$dt->id = str_replace($fbid . '_', '', $item->id);
$dt->link = isset($item->link) ? $item->link : '';
$dt->desc = '';
if (isset($item->description))
{
$dt->desc .= $item->description;
} else if (!isset($item->description))
{
if (isset($item->message))
{
$dt->desc .= $item->message;
}
}One of “duplicate” thing here is
Item title get from source message after truncated and adding type
Item descriptiom get from source description. But if is not exists than use source message insteadIn this case it would cause confuse duplicate because
– Title have same content with description in case source have no description just only messageAfter that parse description to make link if possible
$pattern1 = '/http://.*/';
preg_match_all($pattern1, $dt->desc, $matches);
if (count($matches[0]) > 0)
{
foreach ($matches[0] as $matche)
{
$dt->desc = str_replace($matche, '<a href="' . $matche . '">' . $matche . '</a>', $dt->desc);
}
}And insert picture into end of description if possible
if (isset($item->picture))
{
$dt->desc .= "n <img src="" . $item->picture . "" />";
}Data prepare now have done.
Time to insert it into Joomla! by mapping
$post['source_title'] = $artical_title;
$post['created_by'] = $created_by;
$post['source_author'] = isset($dt->author) ? $dt->author : '';
$post['catid'] = $catid;
$post['source_published_date'] = $dt->pubDate;
$post['source_url'] = $dt->link;
$post['source_url_txt'] = $srcTxt;
//images
if ($getImg)
{
$img_caption = $this->getImageCaption($tcontent);
$post['source_images'] = $this->getFacebookImage($tcontent, $img_caption, $img_caption);
} else
{
$post['source_images'] = false;
}// add new intro text progress.
$post['source_content'] = $tcontent;
$post['intro_text'] = $this->getIntroText('facebook', $post['source_content']);At this point. If you want to change something you can hijack our source .
Thank you,
Viet Vujooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
September 28, 2015 at 5:01 am #693235Hi there
I’m sorry at moment i can’t fully reproduce your issue.
But i have checked into source code than explain here, in case you want to change or modify it as needed.About Facebook
We will call Facebook Graph API to get data with this query
$fetchUrl = "https://graph.facebook.com/v2.3/" . $fbid . "/posts?fields=id,from{id,name},message,created_time,updated_time,type,link,description,picture&access_token=" . $fb_app_id . "|" . $fb_app_secret . "&limit=" . $limit;
<blockquote>At this code line i would suggest move these fetch call to another library for better code structure and easily for upgrading.
It also should move out version to variable to make it easier upgrade API version.Current latest Facebook Graph API version is 2.4</blockquote>
Above request mean
Get fields:
- id
- from ( with id & name as properties )
- message
- created_time
- updated_time
- type
- link
- description
- pictureAnd only for 20 latest items
You can check this directly at your side with Facebook tool
https://developers.facebook.com/tools/explorer/
After that we’ll parse these respond data into array object.
$dt = new stdClass();
$dt->title = isset($item->message) ? $this->cutTitleFromContent($item->message, $titleMaxLen) . '...' : $item->type;
$dt->id = str_replace($fbid . '_', '', $item->id);
$dt->link = isset($item->link) ? $item->link : '';
$dt->desc = '';
if (isset($item->description))
{
$dt->desc .= $item->description;
} else if (!isset($item->description))
{
if (isset($item->message))
{
$dt->desc .= $item->message;
}
}One of “duplicate” thing here is
Item title get from source message after truncated and adding type
Item descriptiom get from source description. But if is not exists than use source message insteadIn this case it would cause confuse duplicate because
– Title have same content with description in case source have no description just only messageAfter that parse description to make link if possible
$pattern1 = '/http://.*/';
preg_match_all($pattern1, $dt->desc, $matches);
if (count($matches[0]) > 0)
{
foreach ($matches[0] as $matche)
{
$dt->desc = str_replace($matche, '<a href="' . $matche . '">' . $matche . '</a>', $dt->desc);
}
}And insert picture into end of description if possible
if (isset($item->picture))
{
$dt->desc .= "n <img src="" . $item->picture . "" />";
}Data prepare now have done.
Time to insert it into Joomla! by mapping
$post['source_title'] = $artical_title;
$post['created_by'] = $created_by;
$post['source_author'] = isset($dt->author) ? $dt->author : '';
$post['catid'] = $catid;
$post['source_published_date'] = $dt->pubDate;
$post['source_url'] = $dt->link;
$post['source_url_txt'] = $srcTxt;
//images
if ($getImg)
{
$img_caption = $this->getImageCaption($tcontent);
$post['source_images'] = $this->getFacebookImage($tcontent, $img_caption, $img_caption);
} else
{
$post['source_images'] = false;
}// add new intro text progress.
$post['source_content'] = $tcontent;
$post['intro_text'] = $this->getIntroText('facebook', $post['source_content']);At this point. If you want to change something you can hijack our source .
Thank you,
Viet Vujooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
September 28, 2015 at 5:01 am #749869Hi there
I’m sorry at moment i can’t fully reproduce your issue.
But i have checked into source code than explain here, in case you want to change or modify it as needed.About Facebook
We will call Facebook Graph API to get data with this query
$fetchUrl = "https://graph.facebook.com/v2.3/" . $fbid . "/posts?fields=id,from{id,name},message,created_time,updated_time,type,link,description,picture&access_token=" . $fb_app_id . "|" . $fb_app_secret . "&limit=" . $limit;
<blockquote>At this code line i would suggest move these fetch call to another library for better code structure and easily for upgrading.
It also should move out version to variable to make it easier upgrade API version.Current latest Facebook Graph API version is 2.4</blockquote>
Above request mean
Get fields:
- id
- from ( with id & name as properties )
- message
- created_time
- updated_time
- type
- link
- description
- pictureAnd only for 20 latest items
You can check this directly at your side with Facebook tool
https://developers.facebook.com/tools/explorer/
After that we’ll parse these respond data into array object.
$dt = new stdClass();
$dt->title = isset($item->message) ? $this->cutTitleFromContent($item->message, $titleMaxLen) . '...' : $item->type;
$dt->id = str_replace($fbid . '_', '', $item->id);
$dt->link = isset($item->link) ? $item->link : '';
$dt->desc = '';
if (isset($item->description))
{
$dt->desc .= $item->description;
} else if (!isset($item->description))
{
if (isset($item->message))
{
$dt->desc .= $item->message;
}
}One of “duplicate” thing here is
Item title get from source message after truncated and adding type
Item descriptiom get from source description. But if is not exists than use source message insteadIn this case it would cause confuse duplicate because
– Title have same content with description in case source have no description just only messageAfter that parse description to make link if possible
$pattern1 = '/http://.*/';
preg_match_all($pattern1, $dt->desc, $matches);
if (count($matches[0]) > 0)
{
foreach ($matches[0] as $matche)
{
$dt->desc = str_replace($matche, '<a href="' . $matche . '">' . $matche . '</a>', $dt->desc);
}
}And insert picture into end of description if possible
if (isset($item->picture))
{
$dt->desc .= "n <img src="" . $item->picture . "" />";
}Data prepare now have done.
Time to insert it into Joomla! by mapping
$post['source_title'] = $artical_title;
$post['created_by'] = $created_by;
$post['source_author'] = isset($dt->author) ? $dt->author : '';
$post['catid'] = $catid;
$post['source_published_date'] = $dt->pubDate;
$post['source_url'] = $dt->link;
$post['source_url_txt'] = $srcTxt;
//images
if ($getImg)
{
$img_caption = $this->getImageCaption($tcontent);
$post['source_images'] = $this->getFacebookImage($tcontent, $img_caption, $img_caption);
} else
{
$post['source_images'] = false;
}// add new intro text progress.
$post['source_content'] = $tcontent;
$post['intro_text'] = $this->getIntroText('facebook', $post['source_content']);At this point. If you want to change something you can hijack our source .
Thank you,
Viet Vu -
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 10 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by jooservices 9 years, 1 month ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum