-
AuthorPosts
-
Colin Sherlock Friend
Colin Sherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 36
- Downloads:
- 3
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 7
August 31, 2010 at 2:15 pm #153955Pardon me if this is a silly question, but I wish to reduce the height of the header area in my droid template, usually I can do this in template.css or in the index.php itself, but can’t quite figure out how to do it with this template.
Can anyone advise?uniquebiz Frienduniquebiz
- Join date:
- February 2010
- Posts:
- 596
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 40
- Thanks:
- 33
- Thanked:
- 156 times in 119 posts
August 31, 2010 at 2:50 pm #354257<em>@colinjoomlart 192339 wrote:</em><blockquote>Pardon me if this is a silly question, but I wish to reduce the height of the header area in my droid template, usually I can do this in template.css or in the index.php itself, but can’t quite figure out how to do it with this template.
Can anyone advise?</blockquote>look at template.css line 354 for the link to the header image which is 298px by 298px edit the image height to suit, remember if you are using different colour the image will probably be in a different folder to match the colour choice
#ja-header {
background:url(“../images/header-bg.jpg”) repeat-x scroll left top transparent;}
Cheers Shannon
1 user says Thank You to uniquebiz for this useful post
Colin Sherlock FriendColin Sherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 36
- Downloads:
- 3
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 7
August 31, 2010 at 4:04 pm #354265Thanks for that, I have tried reducing the image size as suggested and allthough it reduces the width of the colour, it does not reduce the height of the header area itself. Cant quite but my finger on whats keeping this height
Arvind Chauhan ModeratorArvind Chauhan
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 3835
- Downloads:
- 74
- Uploads:
- 92
- Thanks:
- 1240
- Thanked:
- 1334 times in 848 posts
August 31, 2010 at 5:21 pm #354274Try this :
Open the your_site/templates/ja_droid/css/template.css
around line 361
/* Logo Image ---*/
h1.logo { float: none; margin: 40px auto 20px; width: 302px; height: 93px; }h1.logo a {
background: url(../images/logo.png) no-repeat left;
display: block;
width: 302px;
height: 93px;
Change the height variable at both the above positions. That should get the header height shortened.Arvind
}2 users say Thank You to Arvind Chauhan for this useful post
tphmedia Friendtphmedia
- Join date:
- July 2009
- Posts:
- 139
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 27
- Thanks:
- 17
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
September 27, 2010 at 3:49 am #356751<em>@drarvindc 192367 wrote:</em><blockquote>Try this :
Open the your_site/templates/ja_droid/css/template.css
around line 361
/* Logo Image ---*/
h1.logo { float: none; margin: 40px auto 20px; width: 302px; height: 93px; }h1.logo a {
background: url(../images/logo.png) no-repeat left;
display: block;
width: 302px;
height: 93px;
Change the height variable at both the above positions. That should get the header height shortened.Arvind
}</blockquote>This changes the available size of the LOGO, not the entire header. Frankly, I’d like a logo that is 200px HIGH and the area around it not much bigger! HELP!!!!
If I reduce the size of the image, the image is smaller, but there is a big white space where the image was!
Here’s the link to the site — mgpools
Note the background just dwarfs the logo. No, we’re NOT changing the logo .. in fact would like to make it BIGGER
tphmedia Friendtphmedia
- Join date:
- July 2009
- Posts:
- 139
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 27
- Thanks:
- 17
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
September 28, 2010 at 12:01 am #356858Anything!!!!!
November 4, 2010 at 2:00 pm #361659Here’s your answer:
Template.css
line 354
#ja-header { background: url(../images/header-bg.jpg) repeat-x left top;height:125px;}
(this adjusts the height of the header)line 361
h1.logo { float: none; margin: 0px auto 0px; width: 700px; height: 100px; }
(this will center your logo)see example @ http://www.theprudentwife.com
Hope this answered your question.
-DaveB!
November 16, 2010 at 10:29 pm #363077You can change the gap between the logo and the top of the page/header by changing the margins in ja_droid/css/template.css line 361
h1.logo { float: none; margin: 40px auto 20px; width: 302px; height: 129px; }
Change to:
h1.logo { float: none; margin: 20px auto 20px; width: 302px; height: 129px; }
There are also the padding settings you can change in plugins/system/jat3/base-themes/default/css/template.css
#ja-header .main { padding: 30px 0 15px; }
change to:
#ja-header .main { padding: 5px 0 5px; }
Hope that helps
🙂
cndglobal Friendcndglobal
- Join date:
- March 2009
- Posts:
- 170
- Downloads:
- 31
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 52
- Thanked:
- 16 times in 1 posts
June 9, 2013 at 8:09 pm #495237<em>@davebau 201969 wrote:</em><blockquote>Here’s your answer:
Template.css
line 354
#ja-header { background: url(../images/header-bg.jpg) repeat-x left top;height:125px; (this adjusts the height of the header)see example @ http://www.theprudentwife.com
!</blockquote>
This only changed the header height on the “Home” page…all other pages still have the old header height.
How do I change the header height site wide?
Thanks,
cndglobalSaguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
June 10, 2013 at 8:43 am #495292Hi cndglobal,
So that I can try to best assist you, please provide the url of the site you’re working on and screenshot of how you want to accomplish.
Regards
cndglobal Friendcndglobal
- Join date:
- March 2009
- Posts:
- 170
- Downloads:
- 31
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 52
- Thanked:
- 16 times in 1 posts
June 18, 2013 at 12:20 am #496101Saguaros
I sent the credentials in a private message.
cndglobalSaguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
cndglobal Friendcndglobal
- Join date:
- March 2009
- Posts:
- 170
- Downloads:
- 31
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 52
- Thanked:
- 16 times in 1 posts
June 18, 2013 at 1:40 am #496105Saguaros
I have a temp page up while I’m working on the site. (index.html)
To see the joomla template homepage use…… (index.php)
thanks,
cndgSaguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
June 18, 2013 at 7:42 am #496138Hi,
You can open file: /templates/ja_droid/css/template.css
– Around line 436:
#ja-header {
background: url("../images/header-bg.jpg");
height: 150px; <<<<< add this line and change to your desired value
}
– Add this css rule in this template.css file:
#ja-header .main {
padding: 1px;
}Remember to clean JAT3 cache in backend after changing.
Hope this helps.
1 user says Thank You to Saguaros for this useful post
cndglobal Friendcndglobal
- Join date:
- March 2009
- Posts:
- 170
- Downloads:
- 31
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 52
- Thanked:
- 16 times in 1 posts
June 18, 2013 at 1:03 pm #496168Saguaros
Thanks for your help. That worked good for the index.php homepage but all the interior pages still show the larger header.
I have cleared the cache and also tested in a browser that I had not opened the site in before.
Still large header in inside pages.
cnd -
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 17 replies, has 8 voices, and was last updated by Saguaros 11 years, 4 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum