-
AuthorPosts
-
TomC Moderator
TomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
December 5, 2010 at 3:21 am #157065I have tried and tried and tried and NOTHING I do succeeds in changing the width of the left column (i.e. reduce the width – with the main content adjusting accordingly).
I have worked with the following code in the template.css file – changing the percentages with col1 and the main content section … but NOTHING has worked.
/* PRIMARY COLUMN
--------------------------------------------------------- */
#ja-contentwrapper {
float: right;
clear: both;
display: block;
width: 70%;
}.ja-l1r1 #ja-contentwrap {
}.ja-l1r1 #ja-content {
float: none;
}.ja-l1r1 #ja-current-content {
padding: 20px;
}/* COLUMNS
--------------------------------------------------------- */
#ja-col1 {
float: left;
overflow: hidden;
width: 23%;
}#ja-col1 div.ja-innerpad {
padding: 0 10px 0 0;
}#ja-col2 {
float: right;
overflow: hidden;
width: 23%;
}#ja-col2 div.ja-innerpad {
padding: 0 0 0 10px;
}/*common style for column*/
/* COLLAPSIBLE LAYOUT
--------------------------------------------------------- */
#ja-container {
padding: 0 0 20px;
margin: 0;
clear: both;
}/*content + left*/
.ja-l1 #ja-mainbodywrap {
width: 100%;
}.ja-l1 #ja-col1 {
width: 15%;
}.ja-l1 #ja-contentwrapper {
width: 85%;
}.ja-l1 #ja-content {
float: none;
}
Furthermore, I have searched and searched and cannot find #ja-left – as called out here in the left.php file …
<?php if (($l = $this->getColumnWidth('l'))): ?>
<!-- LEFT COLUMN-->
<div id="ja-left" class="column sidebar" style="width:<?php echo $l ?>%">
CAN SOMEONE HELP ME PLEASE ???:((
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
December 6, 2010 at 2:59 am #365352Anyone ??
Anyone ??
:((
Hieu Nguyen AdminHieu Nguyen
- Join date:
- November 2005
- Posts:
- 678
- Downloads:
- 36
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 69
- Thanked:
- 61 times in 1 posts
December 6, 2010 at 9:33 am #365411Please provide me Your URL, FTP account, administrator account. I will try to do it for you.
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
December 6, 2010 at 5:43 pm #365458<em>@thanhlt90 206835 wrote:</em><blockquote>Please provide me Your URL, FTP account, administrator account. I will try to do it for you.</blockquote>
Sent you a PM . . . THANK YOU !!!
😀
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
December 9, 2010 at 5:24 pm #366012Still having this problem . . . any ancillary thoughts / insight ??
:((
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
December 11, 2010 at 9:10 pm #366354I guess there’s no solution to this issue . . . or no one cares.
:((
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
December 12, 2010 at 6:03 pm #366433I can’t believe I can’t seem to get ANY help with this issue. I have tried every combination of width percentage adjustments I can conceive within the template.css and layout.css files – but NOTHING WORKS. Am I to take away from this that the JA Developers made it so that the side column widths CANNOT BE CHANGED ???
PLEASE … CAN SOMEONE HELP ME ??!!!
Phan Gam FriendPhan Gam
- Join date:
- June 2008
- Posts:
- 216
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 4
- Thanked:
- 39 times in 38 posts
December 13, 2010 at 2:14 am #366465HI,
Just to let you know that we are investigating your issue. Please keep on hold and I will inform you as soon as getting more information.Thank you so much for your patience.
Phan Gam FriendPhan Gam
- Join date:
- June 2008
- Posts:
- 216
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 4
- Thanked:
- 39 times in 38 posts
December 13, 2010 at 2:41 am #366469Hi,
You can do it as my suggestion.
1. Open default.php in …templatesja_zeolite_iilayouts folder.
2. Call function custom width (customwidth) before definePosition
For your request, you can make:
[PHP]
$this->customwidth(‘left1’, 20); //override left1 column width to 20%. Must call before call definePosition. Can call many time to override many columns.
$this->definePosition ($positions);
[/PHP]
Try to do it.
Hope that helps2 users say Thank You to Phan Gam for this useful post
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
December 13, 2010 at 4:41 pm #366563THANK YOU, Phan – that seemed to do the trick … I VERY MUCH appreciate the assist.
I do want to say, however, that it seems amazingly COUNTER-intuitive for one to have to dig this deep into the code to effectuate this kind of simple adjustment, when it SHOULD be something that can be accomplished via a simple CSS parameter adjustment. WHY must the JA Development Team complicate matters so much with so many conflicting/overlapping CSS rules/parameters that – in effect – override or negate other rules?
:confused:
Arvind Chauhan ModeratorArvind Chauhan
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 3835
- Downloads:
- 74
- Uploads:
- 92
- Thanks:
- 1240
- Thanked:
- 1334 times in 848 posts
December 14, 2010 at 9:49 am #366696Aaah,
Sorry tom, you had to wait for long to get the solution. thanks for your patience.
Will try to get this included in the userguides.Arvind
January 1, 2011 at 3:56 pm #369588<em>@Phan Gam 208151 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi,
You can do it as my suggestion.
1. Open default.php in …templatesja_zeolite_iilayouts folder.
2. Call function custom width (customwidth) before definePosition
For your request, you can make:
[PHP]
$this->customwidth(‘left1’, 20); //override left1 column width to 20%. Must call before call definePosition. Can call many time to override many columns.
$this->definePosition ($positions);
[/PHP]
Try to do it.
Hope that helps</blockquote>HI,
I have the same problem witk Blank template in T3 framework .
In default.xml i found these lines:<blocks name="middle" colwidth="20">
<block name="left1">left</block>
<block name="right1">right</block>
</blocks>This way it is impossible to change the width of a single column
I need different % width for each column, i.e.left1= 15
middle= 40
right1=45How can I modify the default.xml?
Anybody can help me?
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 13 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by gallerie 13 years, 10 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum