-
AuthorPosts
-
melanieb Friend
melanieb
- Join date:
- July 2011
- Posts:
- 274
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 23
- Thanks:
- 31
- Thanked:
- 23 times in 1 posts
August 20, 2013 at 7:17 am #189878Hi,
how do I completely remove the pull down where megamenu is by default and also delete the logo from that position?
Also, how to I turn off the grey bar down the left of each new page (the one that contains the print and email icons) as I have to have my main menu down the side-1 position and its currently partly hidden by the grey panel
Kind regards
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
August 21, 2013 at 10:47 am #503011This way will help you to do that
Open templates/ja_fixel/css/template.css file
From
#fixel-top-pannel-link {
position: absolute;
z-index: 9999;
right: 0;
height: 60px;
width: 60px;
background: #000
text-align: center;
line-height: 60px;
border-left: 1px solid #1d1d1d
-webkit-transition: all 0.6s ease-out;
-moz-transition: all 0.6s ease-out;
-o-transition: all 0.6s ease-out;
transition: all 0.6s ease-out;
}
Change to
#fixel-top-pannel-link {
position: absolute;
z-index: 9999;
right: 0;
height: 60px;
width: 60px;
background: #000
text-align: center;
line-height: 60px;
border-left: 1px solid #1d1d1d
-webkit-transition: all 0.6s ease-out;
-moz-transition: all 0.6s ease-out;
-o-transition: all 0.6s ease-out;
transition: all 0.6s ease-out;
display: none;
}
melanieb Friendmelanieb
- Join date:
- July 2011
- Posts:
- 274
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 23
- Thanks:
- 31
- Thanked:
- 23 times in 1 posts
August 22, 2013 at 12:13 pm #503165Hi Ninja,
thanks for the help.
I have done as you suggested above, but I am still left with the top box which has the default logo in it. When I move down the page, the top box still appears. I can’t see where to remove the logo.
Also, the grey side bar appears on any new pages I create and I am not sure how to switch it off. I have attached an image to hopefully demonstrate it better
Kind regards
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
August 23, 2013 at 11:04 am #503271If you want to remove it when move down you can drop it this way
Open templates/ja_fixel/css/template-responsive.css file
From
.t3-mainnav.light-mainnav {
background: #fff
border-bottom: 1px solid #E7E7E7
-webkit-transform: translate(0,100%);
-moz-transform: translate(0,100%);
-ms-transform: translate(0,100%);
-o-transform: translate(0,100%);
transform: translate(0,100%);
}Change to
.t3-mainnav.light-mainnav {
background: #fff
border-bottom: 1px solid #E7E7E7
-webkit-transform: translate(0,100%);
-moz-transform: translate(0,100%);
-ms-transform: translate(0,100%);
-o-transform: translate(0,100%);
transform: translate(0,100%);
display: none;
}For your 2nd question, you can send me link URL of your site. I shall check it directly on your site.
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
August 28, 2013 at 11:25 am #503777Regarding the second problem on your site, you can fix in this way
Open templates/ja_fixel/css/template.css file
from
.view-article .popup-body .list-icons,
.item-page .list-icons {
position: absolute;
background: #f5f5f5;
top: 0;
left: 0;
width: 60px;
height: 100%;
}.t3-sidebar .t3-module {
border-bottom: 2px solid #000;
margin-left: -20px;
margin-bottom: 0;
padding: 40px;
}change to
.view-article .popup-body .list-icons,
.item-page .list-icons {
position: absolute;
background: none;
top: 0;
left: 0;
width: 60px;
height: 100%;
}
.t3-sidebar .t3-module {
border-bottom: 2px solid #000;
margin-left: 0px;
margin-bottom: 0;
padding: 40px;
}
melanieb Friendmelanieb
- Join date:
- July 2011
- Posts:
- 274
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 23
- Thanks:
- 31
- Thanked:
- 23 times in 1 posts
August 29, 2013 at 2:03 pm #503952Hi Ninja,
many thanks – that has removed them 🙂
One last question, I need to use a different font for the module menus, do I have to upload the font somewhere? The font I need to use is: Catman from http://www.dafont.com or would this already be in the font selection somewhere in the template?
Kind regards
Mel
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
AuthorPostsViewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)This topic contains 7 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Ninja Lead 11 years, 2 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Remove header dropdown ^ also left sidebar from all pages (print and email icons are)
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)