-
AuthorPosts
-
November 5, 2009 at 1:14 am #145768
Hello team, right now I´m having troubles with this amazing template. The fact is I erased the following code from all layouts files
<?php if ($this->isIE6()) : ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock('ie6/ie6warning') ?>
<?php endif; ?>
its supossed with this change the IE6 Warning must not appear, it works but left an empty field at the top of the page.
I want to get a solution why this blank space appears
———
By the way the IE6 Warning appears even if I use IE6 or IE7, I´m not sure if the fact I´m using IE6 and IE7 in the same pc must cause any conflict or either is a template problem.
What part of the code I need to edit to solve this problem?
Css Magician FriendCss Magician
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 741
- Downloads:
- 43
- Uploads:
- 53
- Thanks:
- 114
- Thanked:
- 366 times in 263 posts
November 5, 2009 at 9:16 am #322631Dear larenz,
If you want to remove IE6 Warning and not blank, please open file templates/[your_templates]/css/ie.css and remove the style :
*html #ja-wrapper { margin-top: 205px; }
November 5, 2009 at 6:51 pm #322686Thanks a lot Duchh! Yesterday was removing some code lines and refreshed the IE6 until I saw the blank space wasn´t in there. Obviously I added again the code lines until the page was fine again and found that file ie.css was causing the problem, checked it out that file and found that line you say.
Now I´m wondering why the IE6 warning also appeared in IE7? Maybe it only happen to me, anyway I want to know if anybody else have this problem.
The reason for what I want to move that warning is because I want to add my own IE6 warning which only appear just one time for that user and not always the user is surfing the web.
Thanks anyway!
Css Magician FriendCss Magician
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 741
- Downloads:
- 43
- Uploads:
- 53
- Thanks:
- 114
- Thanked:
- 366 times in 263 posts
November 6, 2009 at 7:29 am #322732Dear larenz,
In this templates framework , the IE6 warning only appeared in IE6, please check again or provider your site demo ? I will check its
November 9, 2009 at 5:41 pm #323049Sorry I can´t provide a link because of having my site working locally. Either I can´t send you a print because I desactivated the IE6 warnings, perhaps is something wrong with the framework because when I was using its default IE6 warning it also appeared on IE7, but now I´m using another code it only appear on IE6.
Was thinking maybe I had problem using both browsers (IE6 and IE7) at the same pc, but with this change of code I realized that is all ok with the browsers. Maybe you should check it out (framework).
November 10, 2009 at 8:04 pm #323135I can confirm that the info above does not fix the IE6 warning.
I’ve taken the steps above, but it’s still flagging IE8 and as IE6.
November 10, 2009 at 8:12 pm #323136<em>@bobbytuck 152294 wrote:</em><blockquote>I can confirm that the info above does not fix the IE6 warning.
I’ve taken the steps above, but it’s still flagging IE8 and as IE6.</blockquote>
What do you mean? IE6 warning also appears on IE8? In my case IE6 showed on IE7 also. What I did was remove the code who calls IE6 warning, then I installed another IE6 warning and now it works perfectly only for IE6.
November 10, 2009 at 8:41 pm #323141*sigh*
yes, my mistake. I missed the PHP code.
The combination of the CSS edits above and the PHP removal in the template worked.
March 21, 2010 at 3:39 pm #337081I’m still having this issue on Firefox, Safari and etc…
How can i fix this?
The code seem to be changed on v 1.2
Thank for the help in advance.
micrantha Friendmicrantha
- Join date:
- May 2007
- Posts:
- 465
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 158 times in 148 posts
March 21, 2010 at 8:53 pm #337108Hello,
You can find files here:
ja_purity_ii/layouts/blocks/ie6/ie6warning.css
ja_purity_ii/layouts/blocks/ie6/ie6warning.phpIn second file you find this little piece of code + instruction:
define ('SHOW_IE6_WARNING', 'close');
/*
Setting for this message. Clear cookie if you change this setting.
'none': Not show warning
'once': Show one time only
'close': Show until user check box "Not show again" and close the message
'always': Always show this message
*/Good luck,
Micrantha1 user says Thank You to micrantha for this useful post
March 25, 2010 at 6:54 pm #337781That would just disable it.
Anyway other way to fix it?Thank You
March 25, 2010 at 8:41 pm #337788<em>@micrantha 170559 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hello,
You can find files here:
ja_purity_ii/layouts/blocks/ie6/ie6warning.css
ja_purity_ii/layouts/blocks/ie6/ie6warning.phpIn second file you find this little piece of code + instruction:
define ('SHOW_IE6_WARNING', 'close');
/*
Setting for this message. Clear cookie if you change this setting.
'none': Not show warning
'once': Show one time only
'close': Show until user check box "Not show again" and close the message
'always': Always show this message
*/Good luck,
Micrantha</blockquote>Sorry, hijacking the thread for a thank you! able to resolve my isue:D
Rob Hawthorn FriendRob Hawthorn
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 190
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 28
- Thanks:
- 38
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
April 4, 2010 at 10:25 am #339026Hi Micrantha, thanks for posting this I’m having the same problem.
Sorry to be stupid but could you let me know what to do with this peice of code? You’ve not mentioned how to proceed with this……whether you delete it etc. And is it just this peice of code nothing else?
Regards,
Robmicrantha Friendmicrantha
- Join date:
- May 2007
- Posts:
- 465
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 158 times in 148 posts
April 6, 2010 at 7:06 pm #339356Hello Rob,
First line is the code line.
The other lines between /* and */ are explanation.So: when you don’t want the warning to show you change the first line in this way:
define ('SHOW_IE6_WARNING', 'none');
Hope this anwers your question.
Good luck,
Micrantha1 user says Thank You to micrantha for this useful post
Rob Hawthorn FriendRob Hawthorn
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 190
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 28
- Thanks:
- 38
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
April 7, 2010 at 7:31 am #339427Ah I must’ve been staring at the screen for too long. Thank you very much for your help
Regard,s
Rob -
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 23 replies, has 12 voices, and was last updated by Saguaros 11 years, 1 month ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum