-
AuthorPosts
-
September 19, 2010 at 10:19 am #154441
How to remove the Top Bar and the Cpanel?
aman204 Friendaman204
- Join date:
- January 2010
- Posts:
- 1945
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 11
- Thanked:
- 418 times in 356 posts
September 19, 2010 at 5:32 pm #355969Add in this at end of template.css file::
#ja-topbar,a#ja-cpanel-toggle{display:none;}
knightofthenight Friendknightofthenight
- Join date:
- September 2010
- Posts:
- 25
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 8
September 26, 2010 at 7:09 pm #356718Hello,
I have the same problem , and try out your code, but i will only hide / disable the cpanel…not the login and date.
I try :
#ja-topbar,a#ja-cpanel-toggle{display:none;}
and this:
#ja-cpanel-toggle{display:none;}thanks in advaned
Knight
aman204 Friendaman204
- Join date:
- January 2010
- Posts:
- 1945
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 11
- Thanked:
- 418 times in 356 posts
September 26, 2010 at 7:19 pm #356720<em>@knightofthenight 195559 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hello,
I have the same problem , and try out your code, but i will only hide / disable the cpanel…not the login and date.
I try :
#ja-topbar,a#ja-cpanel-toggle{display:none;}
and this:
#ja-cpanel-toggle{display:none;}thanks in advaned
Knight</blockquote>
How about changing this::
#ja-topbar {template.css (line 426)
background:url(“../images/header-bg2.gif”) repeat scroll 0 0 transparent;
border-bottom:1px solid #2985A8;
color:#BAE1EF;
font-size:11px;
position:absolute;
top:0;
z-index:16;
}to
#ja-topbar {template.css (line 426)
background:url(“../images/header-bg2.gif”) repeat scroll 0 0 transparent;
border-bottom:1px solid #2985A8;
color:#BAE1EF;
display:none;
font-size:11px;
position:absolute;
top:0;
z-index:16;
}This will hide top-bar completely
knightofthenight Friendknightofthenight
- Join date:
- September 2010
- Posts:
- 25
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 8
September 26, 2010 at 9:18 pm #356724Well I’m searching exactly for the opposite:
I will have date and login
I wont have the cpanelBR
Knight
Urszula Dziki FriendUrszula Dziki
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 221
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 44
- Thanks:
- 34
- Thanked:
- 20 times in 1 posts
September 27, 2010 at 4:14 am #356755hi knight …why don’t you just disable module In module manager you got ja-panel just disable it. Same goes for cpanel on the right – you disable in template manager by hiding them
if you want only remove date and login and top bar. the solution by aman above works fine
#ja-topbar {
background:url(“../images/header-bg2.gif”) repeat scroll 0 0 transparent;
border-bottom:1px solid #2985A8;
color:#BAE1EF;
display:none;
font-size:11px;
position:absolute;
top:0;
z-index:16;
}you can also play with how to display that cpanel alone with adjustements something like this on line approx 26 ( not sure as my css is changed so much)
body.fs3 #ja-wrapper {
font-size:100%;
margin-top:-26px;
}
knightofthenight Friendknightofthenight
- Join date:
- September 2010
- Posts:
- 25
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 8
September 27, 2010 at 5:26 am #356763Hello
Yeah the code from aman work really fine.
But this hide the compöete top panel inklud the date and login (in JA Social).
I searching for the possobolity to hide only the cpanel, because I do not want to give the user control of colors….To hide the cpanel by modul position would be the most easy solution…but I do not found the position…..look to my screenshot.
BR
Knight
Urszula Dziki FriendUrszula Dziki
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 221
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 44
- Thanks:
- 34
- Thanked:
- 20 times in 1 posts
September 27, 2010 at 5:33 am #356765Hi knight only cpanel. .you mean top panel or cpanel?
for cpanel = go to template manager and hide all options that would stop displaying cpanel ( may be there is another way but I found that easier ) image 3
for top panel one that you don’t want to display ( I assume the one pop up ..) just go to modules to get this
you use top panel.. .when you chose this position you see title Ja top panel module.Do you have firebug ? it is worthwile as you can expore that easy yourself where code comes from. It is free. and there are few tutorials. Then you can play around. Worth to try. I haven’t use it before myself …till recently and found it really easy to find my css then. Really worth of your time.
Hope that helps
- knightofthenight Friend
knightofthenight
- Join date:
- September 2010
- Posts:
- 25
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 8
September 27, 2010 at 5:44 am #356766HEy.
Great one problem less….
Image 3 works perfectly .
Thanks.
Knight
January 6, 2011 at 11:34 pm #370565Hello,
These solutions are hidding the elements but the toolbar is still there.
Could you help me to remove (or hide) the topbar completely ?
Many thanks,
Steve.
Phill ModeratorPhill
- Join date:
- February 2014
- Posts:
- 7013
- Downloads:
- 40
- Uploads:
- 77
- Thanks:
- 917
- Thanked:
- 2206 times in 1818 posts
January 7, 2011 at 12:10 am #370569Sure. Firstly the best way to hide the cpanel is to do as di38 suggested in his 3rd pic. The cpane will not be generated at all due to a PHP if statement understanding that if nothing is set to shown the don’t bother to generate the cpanel module.
To remobe the topbar completely is also done from the template manager. If you click on the layouts tab and edit the default layout you will see the following code
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<layout name="desktop">
<!--Extra css load for this layout-->
<stylesheets>
</stylesheets>
<blocks name="top" style="xhtml">
<block name="top-panel" type="modules" style="jaraw" main-inner="1">top-panel</block>
<block name="header" type="header" main-inner="1"></block>
<block name="topbar" type="topbar"></block>
<block name="mainnav" type="mainnav"></block>
<block name="cpanel" type="usertools/cpanel"></block>
</blocks>
<blocks name="middle" >
<block name="content-mass-top2" type="spotlight" specialwidth="33" style="xhtml">sl1-l,sl1-r</block>
<block name="content-mass-top" style="jaraw">content-mass-top</block>
<block name="content-top" type="spotlight">user1,user2,user3</block>
<block name="inset2">left</block>
<block name="right2">right</block>
</blocks>
<blocks name="bottom" style="xhtml">
<block name="botsl" type="spotlight" main-inner="1">user6,user7,user8,user9,user10</block>
<block name="navhelper" type="navhelper" main-inner="1"></block>
<block name="footer" type="footer"></block>
<block name="ie-rounded" type="ie-rounded" no-main="1" no-wrap="1"></block>
</blocks>
</layout>Simply remove the line I have highlighted in red and press the save button and you have no more topbar. Simple when you know how. You can do the same with the cpanel by removing the line highlighted in blue above.
AuthorPostsViewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)This topic contains 11 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by Phill 13 years, 10 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum
Remove Ja-TopBar including Cpanel
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)