-
AuthorPosts
-
August 31, 2015 at 12:59 pm #730393
In the middle of the template there is a “down arrow” that when you click it the categories will expand to show more category list. When you click on the “up arrow” it will contract to hide some categories. I want to remove this function of expanding and contracting the listing entirely so I will have one long list of categories displaying all the time. I have tried some options but it did not work well.
I have attached a screenshot of what I wanted. Please any help.TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
August 31, 2015 at 3:14 pm #747117Is this issue occurring on a particular browser? I ask because when I brought up your site on FireFox, those arrows (within the first image you attached) do not display. :confused:
jooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
August 31, 2015 at 3:57 pm #747118Hi there
Try with this cssTo remove nav butons
.t3-section .k2CategoriesListBlock #arrow-down {
background: url("/templates/ja_directory/images/ico/arrow-down.png") no-repeat 50% 50%;
height: 19px;
cursor: pointer;
display:none;
}.t3-section .k2CategoriesListBlock #arrow-down.arrow-up {
background-image: url("/templates/ja_directory/images/ico/arrow-up.png");
display:none;
}To display “hidden” elements
.t3-wrapper .t3-section .k2CategoriesListBlock .level0 > li.collapse {
display: block;
max-height: auto;
overflow: hidden;
-webkit-transition: max-height 0.3s;
-o-transition: max-height 0.3s;
transition: max-height 0.3s;
}Apply to custom.css
http://www.t3-framework.org/documentation/customization.html
<blockquote>T3 Framework is developed with LESS, the LESS files are compiled to CSS files. Each time you compile, CSS files will be overridden so we suggest you not to use CSS to customize, develop your site because when you compile, your work can be lost.</blockquote>
<blockquote>
The custom.css file is located in: templates/t3_blank/css . If you don’t see the file, create new file then open that file to add CSS to style for your template.</blockquote>Replace t3_blank by your current template directory ja_directory
I also suggest you check out these than you can manage your issue in seconds without nobody in future.
– Browser debugger tool
– CSS priority
https://developer.tizen.org/dev-guide/web/2.3.0/org.tizen.mobile.web.appprogramming/html/guide/w3c_guide/dom_guide/html_priorities_css.htm
Thank you,
Viet VuSeptember 7, 2015 at 10:32 am #747723Sorry for the late reply. The issue occurs with every browser. I tried to change the arrow image in the template directory but it did not solve the problem that is why you did not see it. But I have reinstated it as it was originally. I think that after removing the images (arrow up and arrow down) something else need to be done to have all the listing display automatically without page break. Fixing that is what I request help with.
jooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
September 8, 2015 at 3:14 am #747785Hi there
Please clearly your issue in detail or provide screenshot with noted.Thank you,
Viet VuNinja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
September 8, 2015 at 7:16 am #747815<em>@winbelltrade 489894 wrote:</em><blockquote>In the middle of the template there is a “down arrow” that when you click it the categories will expand to show more category list. When you click on the “up arrow” it will contract to hide some categories. I want to remove this function of expanding and contracting the listing entirely so I will have one long list of categories displaying all the time. I have tried some options but it did not work well.
I have attached a screenshot of what I wanted. Please any help.</blockquote>This way will help you to do that
Open templates/ja_directory/html/mod_k2_tools/customcategories.php file
find and change
if (($option == 'com_k2') && ($view == 'itemlist') && ($catid == $row->id))
{
$liClass = 'activeCategory';
if ($i >= 4) {
$liClass .= 'collapse';
}
}
else
{
$liClass = '';if ($i >= 4) {
$liClass .= 'collapse';
}
}
to
if (($option == 'com_k2') && ($view == 'itemlist') && ($catid == $row->id))
{
$liClass = 'activeCategory';
if ($i >= 4) {
$liClass .= 'collapse';
}
}
else
{
$liClass = '';if ($i >= 4) {
$liClass .= 'collapse in';
}
}and find and remove all script below
<script type="text/javascript">
(function($){
$(document).ready(function(){
$( "#arrow-down" ).click(function() {
if ($('.k2CategoriesListBlock .collapse.in').length) {
$('.k2CategoriesListBlock .collapse.in').removeClass('in');
} else {
$('.k2CategoriesListBlock .collapse').addClass('in');
}if($( "#arrow-down.arrow-down" ).length) {
$( "#arrow-down").removeClass('arrow-down');
$( "#arrow-down").addClass('arrow-up');
} else {
$( "#arrow-down").addClass('arrow-down');
$( "#arrow-down").removeClass('arrow-up');
}
});
});
})(jQuery);
</script>
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 6 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Ninja Lead 9 years, 2 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum