-
AuthorPosts
-
Ch1vpH Friend
Ch1vpH
- Join date:
- February 2016
- Posts:
- 299
- Downloads:
- 21
- Uploads:
- 128
- Thanks:
- 29
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
May 1, 2017 at 7:28 pm #1030113Hello,
Can you please advise me on what code is needed to remove the ‘Features Intro’ Square Blocks – screenshot
I have tried this code below, to remove the ”position: absolute” which seems to be creating this ‘block’, but nothing has worked as yet!?
.acm-features.style-1 .left .features-item.odd .features-item-inner { position: ; width: 50%; bottom: 0; top: 50%; left: 0; }
Also when I test this in the google inspect and remove the ”position: absolute” it does clear the Square Block but then some additional padding is added which I need to delete as well – see screenshot
I have also tried this code below to try and remove padding (in a custom.css file)
.acm-features.style-1 .features-item-inner bg-primary" style=" padding-top: 0px; padding-bottom: 0px;
PS: Looking at this again because I’ve had to setup the JA ACM Intro Module in such a way to display the two larger images side by side the padding is needed when on a small screen. So my next question is there an easy way to display 2 large image side by side & the two smaller image side by side in an easy way than what I have setup in the JA ACM Mod – Have a look an let me know – Thanks!!
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
May 2, 2017 at 6:26 am #1030204Hello
Your question is not clear at all to me, if you want to remove the left and right boxes you can add this code at your custom.css file :
.acm-features.style-1 .left .features-item.odd .features-item-inner { display:none!important; } .acm-features.style-1 .right .features-item.odd .features-item-inner { display:none!important; }
Is this what you need ?
Ch1vpH FriendCh1vpH
- Join date:
- February 2016
- Posts:
- 299
- Downloads:
- 21
- Uploads:
- 128
- Thanks:
- 29
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
May 2, 2017 at 10:13 am #1030259Hi there – Yes that’s great thanks, sorry for the long message…(I’ll remember less is more from now on 🙂
One last thing though in regard to this, I could do with keeping the TITLE / DESCRIPTION / BUTTON & LINK as seen in this screenshot so I can easily change them from the JA ACM in the backend.
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
May 2, 2017 at 10:48 am #1030268Ch1vpH FriendCh1vpH
- Join date:
- February 2016
- Posts:
- 299
- Downloads:
- 21
- Uploads:
- 128
- Thanks:
- 29
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
May 2, 2017 at 1:17 pm #1030295Hi
Forgot to mention because I have had to setup the module like this to get the two larger images above the smaller ones screenshot
I won’t be needed those positions (as I have had to ‘remove‘ them) as seen on the homepage image you attached above.
It was actually the tilte / text & button etc I want to keep. Please see amended screenshot for example
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
May 2, 2017 at 3:53 pm #1030342Hello
I’m bit confused now on what exactly you need really
Could you post a screenshot where you explain which should be the final layout for your module ?
Ch1vpH FriendCh1vpH
- Join date:
- February 2016
- Posts:
- 299
- Downloads:
- 21
- Uploads:
- 128
- Thanks:
- 29
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
May 2, 2017 at 5:12 pm #1030369Hi – This is a new screenshot with the explanation of what is needed – click here for image
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
May 3, 2017 at 5:48 am #1030605This is a new screenshot with the explanation of what is needed
Hello
Unfortunately what you are asking require a specific module customization since such features are not included into default module settings, i can suggest to look at this website to hire someone doing such customizations for you.
Regards
Ch1vpH FriendCh1vpH
- Join date:
- February 2016
- Posts:
- 299
- Downloads:
- 21
- Uploads:
- 128
- Thanks:
- 29
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
May 3, 2017 at 12:43 pm #1030776Hi there,
All of the following ”TITLE / DESCRIPTION / BUTTON & LINK” is part of the module already??
If I remove this position: absolute in the inspect, the square block is removed and above stays. Although padding appears.
Screenshot summing up all the above – Click Here
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
May 5, 2017 at 4:48 am #1031307Hello
I’m saying that removing only the position:absolute from code is not enough to have your desired layout, it requires other changes and these changes are affecting also other modules , so a dedicated custom work is needed.
Regards
AuthorPostsViewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)This topic contains 9 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by pavit 7 years, 6 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Remove the 'Features Intro' Square Blocks
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)