-
AuthorPosts
-
wca2012 Friend
wca2012
- Join date:
- July 2012
- Posts:
- 27
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 10
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
October 2, 2013 at 2:37 pm #191106Hi,
How can I remove the entire Bistro logo and position from my Bistro template using joomla 3?
My aim is, that I want to replace this by a custom html module, in the top position (which I’ve allready done, see the black image). This should be straight under the header background, so that on each page I can change this module and header/image/logo, whatever I will put in this module.
So, how do I remove the logo and replace it by my custom html module?
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
October 3, 2013 at 3:28 am #507854The logo is defined via header block, you can take a look at this file and customize as you wish:
templates/ja_bistro/blocks/header.php file
and change here
<?php
$app = JFactory::getApplication();
$siteName = $app->getCfg('sitename');
if ($this->getParam('logoType', 'image')=='image'): ?>
<h1 class="logo">
<a href="index.php" title="<?php echo $siteName; ?>"><span><?php echo $siteName; ?></span></a>
</h1>
<?php else:
$logoText = (trim($this->getParam('logoText'))=='') ? $siteName : JText::_(trim($this->getParam('logoText')));
$sloganText = JText::_(trim($this->getParam('sloganText'))); ?>
<div class="logo-text">
<h1><a href="<?php JURI::base(true) ?>" title="<?php echo $siteName; ?>"><span><?php echo $logoText; ?></span></a></h1>
<p class="site-slogan"><?php echo $sloganText;?></p>
</div>
<?php endif; ?>
1 user says Thank You to Ninja Lead for this useful post
wca2012 Friendwca2012
- Join date:
- July 2012
- Posts:
- 27
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 10
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
October 3, 2013 at 10:40 am #507906Thank you very much!! It worked!
I’ve deleted:
<h1 class=”logo”>
<a href=”index.php” title=”<?php echo $siteName; ?>”><span><?php echo $siteName; ?></span></a>
</h1>But that leaves me one last thing, the empty space that is between the header and my custom HTML, where do I change that?
And Also when I resize the browser, the header moves to the left that was not like that before ?
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
October 4, 2013 at 9:50 am #508016I tried to access link above your mentioned but I could not: http://www.matkultur.nu/2013
In this case, I would need to take a closer look at your site. Please send me URL of your site again. I shall help you to check it
wca2012 Friendwca2012
- Join date:
- July 2012
- Posts:
- 27
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 10
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
October 7, 2013 at 6:43 pm #508275Hi,
Sorry had some host issues, started all over again with a clean demo installation.
Here u go : http://www.matkultur.nu/2013/The space between the blue image and the header bg, i want them to be under each other, without space
wca2012 Friendwca2012
- Join date:
- July 2012
- Posts:
- 27
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 10
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
October 7, 2013 at 7:37 pm #508277Hi,
Sorry had some host issues, started all over again with a clean demo installation.
Here u go : http://www.matkultur.nu/2013/The space between the blue image and the header bg, i want them to be under each other, without space
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
October 8, 2013 at 4:04 am #508322This way will help you to drop space between blue image and header
Open templates/ja_bistro/css/template.css file
From
#ja-header .main { padding: 90px 0 0 60px; }
Change to
#ja-header .main { padding: 52px 0 0 60px; }
Don’t forget to clear cache from Admin area after changing
1 user says Thank You to Ninja Lead for this useful post
wca2012 Friendwca2012
- Join date:
- July 2012
- Posts:
- 27
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 10
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
October 8, 2013 at 10:42 am #508366Thanks Ninja,
That was a good solution but when I do that some pages doesn’t show images anymore on Internet Explorer:
http://www.matkultur.nu/2013/index.php/om-matkultur
http://www.matkultur.nu/2013/index.php/menyer
How could that be? 😮
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
October 8, 2013 at 3:51 pm #508383I have used to debug element of browser and found the problem on your site. My below solution will help you to fix the problem on your site
+ Go to Admin site -> Module Manager -> select top position and change image link on both custom html module
<p><img src="http://www.matkultur.nu/2013/images/headers/testje.png" alt=""></p>
and
<p><img src="http://www.matkultur.nu/2013/images/headers/testje2.png" alt=""></p>
Don’t forget to clear cache from Admin area after changing
1 user says Thank You to Ninja Lead for this useful post
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 10 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by wca2012 11 years, 1 month ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum