-
AuthorPosts
-
Sam Friend
Sam
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 40
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 5
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
September 21, 2008 at 12:29 pm #133565Hello,
I don’t like the Highslide module, since i am using the extended user registration, and want to replace the login module with something else.
I could replace it with:
JA Pyrite login module
JA Telline I login moduleI still want them to be published at the ja_login place.
How do i replace, say, JA Pyrite login module instead of Highslide? I tried to replace the mod_login folder, but obviously, it doesn’t work nice. There needs to be some more alterations i believe.
Joomlart team, anybody who could assist?
Thanks,
Sarper
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
September 22, 2008 at 7:27 am #271657Hi sgudek !
you can do it following some steps below :1. Copy mod_html folder from templates/ja_pyrite/html folder to templates/ja_teline_ii/html folder.
2. Open index.php file in templates/ja_teline_ii folder , find following code section at about line 118 :
<ul>
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="ja-login" />
change to :
<ul>
<?php if ($this->countModules('ja-login')) { ?>
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="ja-login" style="raw" />
<?php } ?>
3. Open ja.script.js file in templates/ja_teline_ii/js folder , add following code below to the bottom of it :
var boxes = [];
showBox = function (box,focusobj) {
box=$(box);
if (!box) return;
boxes.include (box);
if (box.getStyle('display') == 'none') {
box.setStyles({
display: 'block',
opacity: 0
});
}
if (box.status == 'show') {
//hide
box.status = 'hide';
var fx = new Fx.Style (box,'opacity');
fx.stop();
fx.start (box.getStyle('opacity'), 0);
} else {
boxes.each(function(box1){
if (box1!=box && box1.status=='show') {
box1.status = 'hide';
var fx = new Fx.Style (box1,'opacity');
fx.stop();
fx.start (box1.getStyle('opacity'), 0);
}
},this);
box.status = 'show';
var fx = new Fx.Style (box,'opacity',{onComplete:function(){if($(focusobj))$(focusobj).focus();}});
fx.stop();
fx.start (box.getStyle('opacity'), 1);
}
}
4. Open template.css file in templates/ja_teline_ii/css folder, find following code section at about line 1130 :
/* Login Form */
#ja-login {
}
change to :
/* Login Form */
#ja-login {
background:#EBF3FA none repeat scroll 0 0;
border-color:-moz-use-text-color #CCCCCC #CCCCCC;
border-style:none solid solid;
border-width:medium 1px 1px;
display:none;
height:50px;
overflow:hidden;
padding:0 15px;
position:absolute;
right:0;
text-align:left;
top:26px;
z-index:999;
}
Sam FriendSam
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 40
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 5
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
September 22, 2008 at 12:05 pm #271682<em>@hainn84 81282 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi sgudek !
you can do it following some steps below :1. Copy mod_html folder from templates/ja_pyrite/html folder to templates/ja_teline_ii/html folder.
2. Open index.php file in templates/ja_teline_ii folder , find following code section at about line 118 :
</blockquote>Thanks a lot hainn;
It works; the outline is little bit different; login appears very close to the date; and actually i want to remove the highlighting around the login module, too;
I’ll try to work it out
thanks
video1 Friendvideo1
- Join date:
- May 2007
- Posts:
- 9
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 4
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
September 22, 2008 at 2:18 pm #271694Hello hainn84,
Could this solution be used as a workaround for the login problem with Highslide in Telecine II – Joomla 1.5 in IE 6 an 7 ?
felsimedia Friendfelsimedia
- Join date:
- April 2008
- Posts:
- 84
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 4
- Thanked:
- 9 times in 1 posts
September 25, 2008 at 7:49 pm #272336video1,
go here. a member solved the problem. thanks to him
http://www.joomlart.com/forums/topic/login-on-teline-ii-highslide/
1 user says Thank You to felsimedia for this useful post
Sam FriendSam
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 40
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 5
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
October 28, 2008 at 2:56 pm #277276<em>@hainn84 81282 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi sgudek !
you can do it following some steps below :1. Copy mod_html folder from templates/ja_pyrite/html folder to templates/ja_teline_ii/html folder.
2. Open index.php file in templates/ja_teline_ii folder , find following code section at about line 118 :
</blockquote>
Hello hainn,
i am trying to find the mod_html folder. Its not in templates/ja_pyrite/html. Where is it?
thanks
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 6 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Sam 16 years ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum