-
AuthorPosts
-
November 24, 2006 at 7:06 pm #117764
Hi all
I’m trying to replace Moofx with FlashRotator (or another module).
I’ve carefully read the other posts about this issue, but they didn’t helped me :-[I removed this:
<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo $ja_template_path;?>/scripts/ja.script.js"></script>
<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo $ja_template_path;?>/scripts/prototype.lite.js"></script>
<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo $ja_template_path;?>/scripts/moo.fx.js"></script>
<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo $ja_template_path;?>/scripts/moo.fx.pack.js"></script>
<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo $ja_template_path;?>/scripts/ja.moo.roller.config.js"></script>
…and this:
<div id="roller-loading">
<img src="<?php echo $ja_template_path;?>/images/loading.gif" alt="Loading..." />
</div>
…and this:
<div id="clicker-outer">
<ul>
<li><a href="#prev" onclick="showPrev();clearRoll();" title="Previous">«</a></li>
<?php
$num_of_clickers = 0;
if ( mosCountModules('user5') ) $num_of_clickers++;
if ( mosCountModules('user6') ) $num_of_clickers++;
if ( mosCountModules('user7') ) $num_of_clickers++;
if ( mosCountModules('user8') ) $num_of_clickers++;
if ( mosCountModules('user9') ) $num_of_clickers++;
for ($i=1;$i<=$num_of_clickers;++$i) {
?><li><a class="clicker" href="#<?php echo ($i < 10) ? "0".$i : $i; ?>"><?php echo ($i < 10) ? "0".$i : $i; ?></a></li><?php
}
?>
<li><a href="#next" onclick="showNext();clearRoll();" title="Next">»</a></li>
<li><a href="#play/pause" onclick="playButtonClicked();return false;" id="playButton">Pause</a></li>
</ul>
</div>
…and I replaced
<body id="bd" onload="setUserOptions();initRoll();">
with:
<body id="bd" onload="setUserOptions();">
Then I published FlashRotator on user5, and I unpublished all modules on user6, user7, user8 and user9.
But does not works…
Can someone please help me?
Thank you
Khanh Le ModeratorKhanh Le
- Join date:
- November 2013
- Posts:
- 1884
- Downloads:
- 41
- Uploads:
- 31
- Thanks:
- 44
- Thanked:
- 203 times in 131 posts
November 25, 2006 at 4:24 am #212006Open template_css.css file, search this style and remove red line:
#roller-wrapper {
float: left;
width: 605px;
display: block;
height: 100px;
display: none;
font-size: 11px;
}November 25, 2006 at 7:42 am #212016<em>@khanh 4391 wrote:</em><blockquote>Open template_css.css file, search this style and remove red line:
</blockquote>I’m near the result, but is not working yet.
See attached snapshot:
The small banner on the left side is the FlashRotator on user5.
The orange picture under the banner is the first picture of FooMx, that is still visible :confused:
I unpublished user5-user9.
Furthermore, the topt-left corner of the banner is not at the same position of the orange picture.What’s wrong?
p.s.: I also attached zipped index.php 😉
THANK YOU
November 28, 2006 at 11:35 am #212062Please, help!!!! :-[
Khanh Le ModeratorKhanh Le
- Join date:
- November 2013
- Posts:
- 1884
- Downloads:
- 41
- Uploads:
- 31
- Thanks:
- 44
- Thanked:
- 203 times in 131 posts
November 29, 2006 at 1:49 am #212077Please change this block of code
<div id="roller-wrapper">
<div id="roller-outer"><?php if ( mosCountModules('user5') ) { ?>
<div class="roller">
<div class="roller-inner roller-one">
<?php mosLoadModules ( 'user5',-2 ); ?>
</div>
</div>
<?php } ?><?php if ( mosCountModules('user6') ) { ?>
<div class="roller">
<div class="roller-inner roller-two">
<?php mosLoadModules ( 'user6',-2 ); ?>
</div>
</div>
<?php } ?><?php if ( mosCountModules('user7') ) { ?>
<div class="roller">
<div class="roller-inner roller-three">
<?php mosLoadModules ( 'user7',-2 ); ?>
</div>
</div>
<?php } ?><?php if ( mosCountModules('user8') ) { ?>
<div class="roller">
<div class="roller-inner roller-four">
<?php mosLoadModules ( 'user8',-2 ); ?>
</div>
</div>
<?php } ?><?php if ( mosCountModules('user9') ) { ?>
<div class="roller">
<div class="roller-inner roller-five">
<?php mosLoadModules ( 'user9',-2 ); ?>
</div>
</div>
<?php } ?></div>
</div>
to
<div id="roller-wrapper">
<?php if ( mosCountModules('user5') ) { ?>
<div class="roller">
<div class="roller-inner roller-one">
<?php mosLoadModules ( 'user5',-2 ); ?>
</div>
</div>
<?php } ?>
</div>November 29, 2006 at 8:46 am #212105Works !! :laugh:
Thank you!
A.
December 6, 2006 at 1:00 pm #212337Hello,
I am trying to follow this thread so I can also change the Moofx with FlashRotator or another module.
I want to change the gray to a brighter color such as blue as in what demarilla did with the ja_regulus extra template on their site.
I would like to know what the exact steps are and the specific files in template are to do this:
1. Change the gray color to another color. What files do I do this in the ja_regulus extra template files?
2. What are the exact steps to follow to change the Moofx with FlashRotator or another module.
UPDATE! I decided to give the Moofx to Header Rotator a try and I managed to get most all the rotator stuff working properly or at least to show up properly in the right position. But there are some problems. Mainly the screen reset buttons don’t work any more.
PROBLEM: After I made all the changes outlined in this thread to replace the MooFx with a header rotator module, now I can’t use the default screen, wide screen or other buttons such as increase size, decrease size, or default size buttons.
Plus, I can’t get the The “AJAX Header Rotator 2.0” module to work properly to rotate the images, and I am not sure if it is a template issue or the AJAX Header Rotator 2.0 Module issue?
The “AJAX Header Rotator 2.0” can be found at: JoomlaWorks.gr
The image rotating mechanism does not work as it should and the “AJAX Header Rotator 2.0″module displays my image banners one right under the other down the front page for all 6 banner images.
Any suggestions as to what I have done wrong or why it does not work properly would be appreciated.
Your assistance will be very much appreciated.
Doug
December 29, 2006 at 1:56 am #212798Why are the posts not getting a reply lately? We purchased your templates which I believe includes support.
I’ve been on several forums and in each case there is a thread about Joomla Art templates not working with Ajax Header Rotator… can you guys look into this and get us a resolution?
I’m sure for those of you who wrote the templates /modules it cannot be that difficult.
Thank you,
Craig
January 2, 2007 at 2:28 pm #212864Please help ??
Khanh Le ModeratorKhanh Le
- Join date:
- November 2013
- Posts:
- 1884
- Downloads:
- 41
- Uploads:
- 31
- Thanks:
- 44
- Thanked:
- 203 times in 131 posts
January 3, 2007 at 7:22 am #212888Hi Craigwh,
I cannot figure out what happen with your site. Could you please post your live site and describe your problem here.
January 3, 2007 at 10:32 pm #212904I am trying to replace the header picture area (where sh01.jpg, sh02.jpg, etc are displayed), with Ajax Header Rotator 2.2.
The images in the Header Rotator are the same size as the original header images. The images, however are not rotating – only the first pictures shows.I am told by others at joomla.org forums that since the Ajax Header Rotator uses jquery.js javascript, and Joomla Art uses moo.fx and/or other javascript, there is an incompatability issue.
The recommendation was to move the call to jquery.js from the module php to the ja-zibal template php file, in the <head> section before any other javascript calls.
I did that, but it did not work. I have seen others using Joomla Art templates that cannot get it to work either. From reading forums, it appears it works fine with most other templates.
Thanks,
CraigWe do not have a live site up yet (other than static html) – this is the first implementation with Joomla.
January 13, 2007 at 12:13 am #213120Hi everyone. The answer to this is actually simpler than it seems. The mistake in this thread is the removal of ALL of the <script…… calls. You can see in the instructions that it states to remove all 5 of the java script calls, yet in a previous post it leaves the top one there. Where it says to remove;
<script language=”javascript” type=”text/javascript” src=”<?php echo $ja_template_path;?>/scripts/ja.script.js”></script>
<script language=”javascript” type=”text/javascript” src=”<?php echo $ja_template_path;?>/scripts/prototype.lite.js”></script>
<script language=”javascript” type=”text/javascript” src=”<?php echo $ja_template_path;?>/scripts/moo.fx.js”></script>
<script language=”javascript” type=”text/javascript” src=”<?php echo $ja_template_path;?>/scripts/moo.fx.pack.js”></script>
<script language=”javascript” type=”text/javascript” src=”<?php echo $ja_template_path;?>/scripts/ja.moo.roller.config.js”></script>Leave the first one there (the one calling the ja.script.js). It needs this for the navigation buttons to work.
SECONDLY – FLASH ROTATOR EXPANDING IMAGE
After you’ve replaced all of your Flashrotator images, for your own, make sure that the images are as wide as needs to be (either full page in widest if you’ve removed the news box, or wide enough to reach the news box if you’ve still got it). Make sure that the images that you’re using have ‘expendle’ information on the right hand side of the image as this is the part that will get chopped off on the smaller screen size.
Now go and edit the flash rotator module and set the height to that of your images, and your width to 100% , even though it’s asking for a px figure. Just put 100% and the image will grow and shrink as you expand and reduce using the nav buttons.I hope this helps some of you. Please feel free to ping me a question, I’ve done a hell of a lot of work on this template.
Rob (UK) :laugh:
January 13, 2007 at 12:15 am #213121Hi everyone. The answer to this is actually simpler than it seems. The mistake in this thread is the removal of ALL of the <script…… calls. You can see in the instructions that it states to remove all 5 of the java script calls, yet in a previous post it leaves the top one there. Where it says to remove;
<script language=”javascript” type=”text/javascript” src=”<?php echo $ja_template_path;?>/scripts/ja.script.js”></script>
<script language=”javascript” type=”text/javascript” src=”<?php echo $ja_template_path;?>/scripts/prototype.lite.js”></script>
<script language=”javascript” type=”text/javascript” src=”<?php echo $ja_template_path;?>/scripts/moo.fx.js”></script>
<script language=”javascript” type=”text/javascript” src=”<?php echo $ja_template_path;?>/scripts/moo.fx.pack.js”></script>
<script language=”javascript” type=”text/javascript” src=”<?php echo $ja_template_path;?>/scripts/ja.moo.roller.config.js”></script>Leave the first one there (the one calling the ja.script.js). It needs this for the navigation buttons to work.
SECONDLY – FLASH ROTATOR EXPANDING IMAGE
After you’ve replaced all of your Flashrotator images, for your own, make sure that the images are as wide as needs to be (either full page in widest if you’ve removed the news box, or wide enough to reach the news box if you’ve still got it). Make sure that the images that you’re using have ‘expendle’ information on the right hand side of the image as this is the part that will get chopped off on the smaller screen size.
Now go and edit the flash rotator module and set the height to that of your images, and your width to 100% , even though it’s asking for a px figure. Just put 100% and the image will grow and shrink as you expand and reduce using the nav buttons.I hope this helps some of you. Please feel free to ping me a question, I’ve done a hell of a lot of work on this template.
Rob (UK) :laugh:
January 22, 2007 at 2:51 am #213405<em>@robbyboycar 6116 wrote:</em><blockquote>
I hope this helps some of you. Please feel free to ping me a question, I’ve done a hell of a lot of work on this template.Rob (UK) :laugh:</blockquote>
Hi Rob,
Thanks a lot for posting the way you changed moofx into a moduleposition. It finally worked for me too!
But I still have one problem! the margin between flashrotator and the newsflashmodule is now twice as thick as it used to be. Do you know what I should do to have it the size it used to be?January 22, 2007 at 2:02 pm #213419Hey guys,
I figured it out myself!
I had to make the following changes in the css file
* NEWFLASH
——————————————————— */
#ja-newsflash {
float: right;
width: 155px;
margin: 5px 5px 5px 0px!important;
margin: 5px 3px 5px 0px;that solved the Problem! I am happy again!
Thanks anyways!
Winston
AuthorPostsViewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)This topic contains 15 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by WinstonTjong-Ayong 17 years, 10 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Replacing Moofx with FlashRotator (again)
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)