Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

I have a request or an idea..

As a developer I need a lot of the files and templates you provide. And seeing what happened to another club some time ago, it would probably be best to download all the files you provide, just to have a backup.

I am not sure where this site is located, but even on a 20mbit line it does not run very well. On good days it’s slow, on bad days it is REALLY slow. I have tried once to start getting all the files, but to click forth and back a lot of times just to get a few files was a nightmare and I gave up. Seriously if I should download all the files in the club it would probably take me a day worth of clicking.

Would it be possible to make a few zip files containing all the files, so we could get the files without the pain of clicking a whole day?

1 zip file with the templates
    1 zip file with instuctions
    1 zip file with extension

Updated from time to time… It would save me a lot of hair pulling to be honest.

Hope you can make this happen

Regards
    Thomas

Khanh Le Moderator

Hi Thomas,
    We know that sometime you get difficult to access our site and your request is understandable. However, we cannot provide you such packages because our templates are updated time to time and we cannot make update to those packages.

Our servers are located at Softlayer and we are planning buy more servers to increase the website perfomancer.

comclan Friend

Well thanks for getting back to me – appriciated.

Still not sure why it would not be possible. I mean adding files once or twize a month would require a couple minutes – wouldn’t it?

shackbase Friend

the servers leave a lot to ask for.. they are unbearable slow, new servers should really be a priority for your clients sake!

–Tone

shackbase Friend

Since I seem to be on a roll in the forums today, I wanted to point out (yet again) that when there are bugs found in a template and it is fixed.