-
AuthorPosts
-
July 20, 2007 at 11:23 pm #121564
Hey,
Love the template. Is there a way that I can have the right Module styles show up on the left module position. I inputed the style name i.e. -brick into the module class suffix and set the position to left and it did not come up. I am assuming the template is not set up to do this. Is there a way to alter it so it does it?
instantinlaw Friendinstantinlaw
- Join date:
- February 2007
- Posts:
- 1646
- Downloads:
- 6
- Uploads:
- 28
- Thanks:
- 68
- Thanked:
- 210 times in 62 posts
July 21, 2007 at 7:20 am #224723I don’t know of any template from JA that has a suffix for the left modules, but you could edit the css to make your own style.
Menalto FriendMenalto
- Join date:
- May 2007
- Posts:
- 4736
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 531 times in 361 posts
July 21, 2007 at 8:20 am #224726copy and paste your index.php here and ill help you out with it
swemmel Friendswemmel
- Join date:
- February 2006
- Posts:
- 794
- Downloads:
- 34
- Uploads:
- 53
- Thanks:
- 36
- Thanked:
- 64 times in 1 posts
July 21, 2007 at 10:56 am #224735jefe40472;21584Hey,
Love the template. Is there a way that I can have the right Module styles show up on the left module position. I inputed the style name i.e. -brick into the module class suffix and set the position to left and it did not come up. I am assuming the template is not set up to do this. Is there a way to alter it so it does it?
Yes there is, open your index.php and look for this block of code:
<!-- BEGIN: LEFT COLUMN -->
<div id="ja-col1" style="background: url(<?php echo "$ja_template_path/images/headers/$ja_headerimg-bg2-$ja_width.jpg";?>) no-repeat top left;">
<div class="innerpad"><?php if (mosCountModules('user4')) {?>
<div id="ja-search">
<?php mosLoadModules ( 'user4', -2 ); ?>
</div>
<?php } ?><?php echo mosLoadModules ( 'left',-3 );?>
</div>
</div>
And change it to this:
<!-- BEGIN: LEFT COLUMN -->
<div id="ja-col1" style="background: url(<?php echo "$ja_template_path/images/headers/$ja_headerimg-bg2-$ja_width.jpg";?>) no-repeat top left;">
<div class="innerpad"><?php if (mosCountModules('user4')) {?>
<div id="ja-search">
<?php mosLoadModules ( 'user4', -2 ); ?>
</div>
<?php } ?><?php echo mosLoadModules ( 'left',-2 );?>
</div>
</div>
Now you can use the module class suffix for the left column too.
Kind Regards,
PeterMenalto FriendMenalto
- Join date:
- May 2007
- Posts:
- 4736
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 531 times in 361 posts
July 21, 2007 at 2:46 pm #224744Change to this:
<?php echo mosLoadModules ( 'left',-3 );?>
Then you get the -brick,-green for left module positionJuly 21, 2007 at 2:51 pm #224745Awesome, thanks! That worked!!!
Menalto FriendMenalto
- Join date:
- May 2007
- Posts:
- 4736
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 531 times in 361 posts
July 21, 2007 at 3:17 pm #224747Great, can you mark this tread as solved?
July 21, 2007 at 3:21 pm #224748Sure thing! Solved!
July 21, 2007 at 3:22 pm #224749sorry, I am new to this, doesn’t looked like I did it right….how do I mark it as solved?
Menalto FriendMenalto
- Join date:
- May 2007
- Posts:
- 4736
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 531 times in 361 posts
July 21, 2007 at 3:30 pm #224751I have no idea actually,haha. Just leave it as it is and let a moderator do it when they wake up
August 12, 2008 at 8:37 pm #265117Hi,
One more question about this. I changed the index.html as described above. Now the -brick, -cyan, -green works fine for the left column. There is only one other issue namely that there is a big white gap between de modules on the left side. Any specific reason that causes the big white spaces??? Do others have the same problem??
Thanx
runeast Friendruneast
- Join date:
- October 2008
- Posts:
- 4
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
November 9, 2008 at 5:21 pm #278631Or if You are using a newer version like me.. just di like this:
!– BEGIN: LEFT COLUMN –>
<div id=”ja-col1″ style=”background: url(<?php echo $tmpTools->templateurl().”/images/headers/$ja_headerimg-bg2-“.$tmpTools->getParam(JA_TOOL_SCREEN).”.jpg”;?>) no-repeat top left;”>
<div class=”innerpad”><?php if ($this->CountModules(‘user4’)) {?>
<div id=”ja-search”><jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”user4″ style=”xhtml” />
</div>
<?php } ?><jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”left” style=”rounded” />
Just replace XHTML with rounded in style…..
1 user says Thank You to runeast for this useful post
bluebeep Friendbluebeep
- Join date:
- November 2007
- Posts:
- 44
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 23
- Thanks:
- 17
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
April 19, 2009 at 12:23 pm #301842<em>@markyboy 73229 wrote:</em><blockquote> there is a big white gap between de modules on the left side. Any specific reason that causes the big white spaces??? Do others have the same problem??
Thanx</blockquote>I noticed the same space between modules but it only affects IE. Firefox is fine. If you’re still following this, can you confirm if this is the case for you too markyboy?
Anyone have any ideas for solution?
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 14 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by bluebeep 15 years, 7 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum