-
AuthorPosts
-
August 31, 2015 at 10:18 pm #680950
Hello,
I’m trying to put a search form on the same position that is module vickcarrent module search.
However, following the instrutions that exists in the template documentation i cant do it.
Module position: section-1
Module Suffix: t3-section-title darker-lgThe module appear below the slideshow module and never appear over the slideshow.
How i do it? the module position and the module suffix is correct?
I hoppe that you can clarify this question!!!
Tks
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
September 1, 2015 at 2:53 am #681011I checked on JA Rent template and could not see search position define on that template but you can use this way to create new position work on your site
+ Open templates/ja_rent/tpls/blocks/topbar.php file
Line 21
from
<div class="topbar-1 col-xs-12 col-sm-3 hidden-xs">
to
<div class="topbar-1 col-xs-12 col-sm-4 hidden-xs">
Line 26
from
<div class="topbar-2 col-xs-12 col-sm-7">
to
<div class="topbar-2 col-xs-12 col-sm-8">
+ Open templates/ja_rent/tpls/blocks/topbar.php file and add new search position like as my screenshot
<?php if ($this->countModules('search')) : ?>
<!-- Search -->
<div class="search">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="<?php $this->_p('search') ?>" style="raw" />
</div>
<!-- //Search -->
<?php endif ?>
+ Open templates/ja_rent/templateDetails.xml file, find and change
<position>topbar-1 </position>
to
<position>topbar-1 </position>
<position>search</position>+ Create templates/ja_rent/css/custom.css file and add new rule
.t3-topbar .topbar-2 > .search {
padding-left: 0;
border-left: 0;
padding-top: 13px;
padding-bottom: 0;
border: 0px;
}
Now, you can add new search position on your site
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
September 1, 2015 at 2:53 am #747152I checked on JA Rent template and could not see search position define on that template but you can use this way to create new position work on your site
+ Open templates/ja_rent/tpls/blocks/topbar.php file
Line 21
from
<div class="topbar-1 col-xs-12 col-sm-3 hidden-xs">
to
<div class="topbar-1 col-xs-12 col-sm-4 hidden-xs">
Line 26
from
<div class="topbar-2 col-xs-12 col-sm-7">
to
<div class="topbar-2 col-xs-12 col-sm-8">
+ Open templates/ja_rent/tpls/blocks/topbar.php file and add new search position like as my screenshot
<?php if ($this->countModules('search')) : ?>
<!-- Search -->
<div class="search">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="<?php $this->_p('search') ?>" style="raw" />
</div>
<!-- //Search -->
<?php endif ?>
+ Open templates/ja_rent/templateDetails.xml file, find and change
<position>topbar-1 </position>
to
<position>topbar-1 </position>
<position>search</position>+ Create templates/ja_rent/css/custom.css file and add new rule
.t3-topbar .topbar-2 > .search {
padding-left: 0;
border-left: 0;
padding-top: 13px;
padding-bottom: 0;
border: 0px;
}
Now, you can add new search position on your site
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Ninja Lead 9 years, 2 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum