-
AuthorPosts
-
axiauk Friend
axiauk
- Join date:
- October 2009
- Posts:
- 19
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 1 posts
July 12, 2011 at 5:15 pm #166217Hi There,
I have quick installed the joomla minisite 1.6 on my windows server which has IIS 7. I have removed or modified the sample data to my need and added some more content in article, menu and modules. But I just noticed that the search module on top right is throwing 404 – Page not found error for any text if I eneble the mod_rewrite and SEO Friendly URL. If I disable the mod_rewrite or add index.php before “/component/search/?searchword…..” it is working fine again.
I download all content and db to try on my WAMP and it is working fine with .htaccess.
So I believe there is something missing for web.config and I am not sure what to do there. my web.config looks like below:
<?xml version=”1.0″ encoding=”UTF-8″?>
<configuration>
<system.webServer>
<directoryBrowse enabled=”true” />
<defaultDocument>
<files>
<clear />
<add value=”index.php” />
<add value=”Default.htm” />
<add value=”Default.asp” />
<add value=”index.htm” />
<add value=”Default.aspx” />
<add value=”index.html” />
</files>
</defaultDocument>
<rewrite>
<rules>
<rule name=”Imported Rule 1″ stopProcessing=”true”>
<match url=”^(.*)$” ignoreCase=”false” />
<conditions logicalGrouping=”MatchAny”>
<add input=”{QUERY_STRING}” pattern=”base64_encode[^(]*([^)]*)” ignoreCase=”false” />
<add input=”{QUERY_STRING}” pattern=”(>|%3C)([^s]*s)+cript.*(<|%3E)” />
<add input=”{QUERY_STRING}” pattern=”GLOBALS(=|{0,2})” ignoreCase=”false” />
<add input=”{QUERY_STRING}” pattern=”_REQUEST(=|{0,2})” ignoreCase=”false” />
</conditions>
<action type=”CustomResponse” url=”index.php” statusCode=”403″ statusReason=”Forbidden” statusDescription=”Forbidden” />
</rule>
<rule name=”Imported Rule 2″>
<match url=”(.*)” ignoreCase=”false” />
<conditions logicalGrouping=”MatchAll”>
<add input=”{REQUEST_FILENAME}” matchType=”IsFile” ignoreCase=”false” negate=”true” />
<add input=”{REQUEST_FILENAME}” matchType=”IsDirectory” ignoreCase=”false” negate=”true” />
<add input=”{URL}” pattern=”^/index.php” ignoreCase=”false” negate=”true” />
<add input=”{URL}” pattern=”(/component/)” ignoreCase=”false” negate=”true” />
<add input=”{URL}” pattern=”(/[^.]*|.(php|html?|feed|pdf|raw))$” />
</conditions>
<action type=”Rewrite” url=”index.php” />
</rule>
</rules>
</rewrite>
</system.webServer>
</configuration>I will appreciate if someone can guide me for this.
Thanks in advance.
pritam Friendpritam
- Join date:
- April 2011
- Posts:
- 609
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 29
- Thanks:
- 11
- Thanked:
- 125 times in 113 posts
July 13, 2011 at 7:34 am #400907Hello axiauk,
To solve the issue Search Module on IIS 7
You can refer to this url :-
axiauk Friendaxiauk
- Join date:
- October 2009
- Posts:
- 19
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 1 posts
July 13, 2011 at 8:33 am #400924Thanks Pritam,
That has solved the 404 issue.
I have got another regarding the same module through which I forgot to mention in my previous post.
To solve this 404 error, I deleted your original “search” from module manager and added once again but, now whenever I search something, it passes “Itemid=XXX” at the end of search link and that Itemid is the article id from where user has searched. So say Itemid 123 is for about us page, and I search from there, it will pass Itemid=123 and show the title banner of that page there as “About Us” and show the search result below that.
Thanks again for the help.
axiauk Friendaxiauk
- Join date:
- October 2009
- Posts:
- 19
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 1 posts
July 13, 2011 at 9:33 am #400933<em>@axiauk 252849 wrote:</em><blockquote>
To solve this 404 error, I deleted your original “search” from module manager and added once again but, now whenever I search something, it passes “Itemid=XXX” at the end of search link and that Itemid is the article id from where user has searched. So say Itemid 123 is for about us page, and I search from there, it will pass Itemid=123 and show the title banner of that page there as “About Us” and show the search result below that.
</blockquote>I find this below code:
if(isset($items[0])) {
$post[‘Itemid’] = $items[0]->id;
} else if (JRequest::getInt(‘Itemid’) > 0) { //use Itemid from requesting page only if there is no existing menu
$post[‘Itemid’] = JRequest::getInt(‘Itemid’);
}This says “use Itemid from requesting page only if there is no existing menu”, does that mean, I can’t do anything because I haven’t got any menu specifically for search? Or i don’t mind showing Itemid on url but want to disappear the Title Banner from there.
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 4 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by axiauk 13 years, 4 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum