-
AuthorPosts
-
cgc0202 Friend
cgc0202
- Join date:
- August 2007
- Posts:
- 2244
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 3
- Thanks:
- 206
- Thanked:
- 262 times in 1 posts
September 18, 2009 at 2:22 pm #144349The pathway (Breadcrumbs) information must show in other pages, but not in the Homepage. Please refer to
Joomlart: JA Teline III Sandbox v1.1
http://joomlart.bayanihan-saranay.org/1100/just below the submenu for the issue outlined here.
The pathway shown in breadcrumbs is a very vital information.
Obviously, in Teline II, as expected, there in no pathway shown for the Homepage — because as a visitor “you are already in the Homepage”.
This is not the case however in Teline III. The redundant pathway:
“<blockquote>YOU ARE HERE >> HOME</blockquote>”
would still appear in your website.
The script for the breadcrumbs must be modified so that it is consistent with the correct script as observed in Teline II so that the pathway information would appear in all other pages, except the Homepage.
Cornelio
N.B. The solution for removal of “YOU ARE HERE ” itself was solved in the thread::
Where to find and how to modify
http://www.joomlart.com/forums/topic/where-to-find-and-how-to-modify/scotty Friendscotty
- Join date:
- March 2008
- Posts:
- 2339
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 76
- Thanked:
- 827 times in 595 posts
September 18, 2009 at 4:45 pm #317778You can select with your module manager which pages the breadcrumbs will be displayed on and which pages they won’t. That won’t help you here though as the You Are Here: is hard coded into the template.
So how do we stop it from showing on the home page? With a conditional statement.
Open /templates/ja_teline_iii/layouts/blocks/mainnav.php and find on line 18…
[php]<div class=”main clearfix”><div class=”ja-breadcrums”>
<strong>You are here:</strong> <jdoc:include type=”module” name=”breadcrumbs” />
</div><ul class=”no-display”>[/php]and change to…
[php]<div class=”main clearfix”>
<?php $menu = &JSite::getMenu(); ?>
<?php if ($menu->getActive() != $menu->getDefault()) : ?>
<div class=”ja-breadcrums”>
<strong>You are here:</strong> <jdoc:include type=”module” name=”breadcrumbs” />
</div>
<?php endif; ?>
<ul class=”no-display”>[/php]The above condition states that the breadcrumbs DIV should be rendered ONLY if the active menu is NOT the default menu.2 users say Thank You to scotty for this useful post
cgc0202 Friendcgc0202
- Join date:
- August 2007
- Posts:
- 2244
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 3
- Thanks:
- 206
- Thanked:
- 262 times in 1 posts
September 18, 2009 at 6:37 pm #317786Thanks Scotty,
I tried it and it worked, as you scripted. Kindly mark is as solved.
Cornelio
<em>@scotty 145210 wrote:</em><blockquote>You can select with your module manager which pages the breadcrumbs will be displayed on and which pages they won’t. That won’t help you here though as the You Are Here: is hard coded into the template.
So how do we stop it from showing on the home page? With a conditional statement.
Open /templates/ja_teline_iii/layouts/blocks/mainnav.php and find on line 18…
[php]<div class=”main clearfix”><div class=”ja-breadcrums”>
<strong>You are here:</strong> <jdoc:include type=”module” name=”breadcrumbs” />
</div><ul class=”no-display”>[/php]and change to…
[php]<div class=”main clearfix”>
<?php $menu = &JSite::getMenu(); ?>
<?php if ($menu->getActive() != $menu->getDefault()) : ?>
<div class=”ja-breadcrums”>
<strong>You are here:</strong> <jdoc:include type=”module” name=”breadcrumbs” />
</div>
<?php endif; ?>
<ul class=”no-display”>[/php]The above condition states that the breadcrumbs DIV should be rendered ONLY if the active menu is NOT the default menu.</blockquote> -
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by cgc0202 15 years, 2 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum