-
AuthorPosts
-
EG Friend
EG
- Join date:
- March 2014
- Posts:
- 66
- Downloads:
- 54
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 13
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 2 posts
January 25, 2016 at 8:30 pm #868207Hello,
I would like to change the size of the picture in background on homepage. Like on the demo if we resize the window of the web navigator, we only see a part of this picture. I want we see all the picture irrespective of the size of the window. How can I do that ?
Thanks a lot for your help,
EG
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
January 26, 2016 at 6:54 am #868564Hi,
You can make the responsive the background home with my tweak below
Create templates/ja_social_ii/css/custom.css file and add new the CSS style
@media (max-width: 767px) { body.features-page .features-bg { background-size: 100% 100%; } } @media (min-width: 768px) and (max-width: 979px) { body.features-page .features-bg { background-size: 100% 100%; } }
Regards
EG FriendEG
- Join date:
- March 2014
- Posts:
- 66
- Downloads:
- 54
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 13
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 2 posts
January 26, 2016 at 10:00 am #868706I’m sorry, I see Ninja Lead has answered to my post but I can’t see his answer ? Is it a bug of the forum ?
EG FriendEG
- Join date:
- March 2014
- Posts:
- 66
- Downloads:
- 54
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 13
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 2 posts
January 26, 2016 at 10:45 am #868736This reply has been marked as private.Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
January 27, 2016 at 3:26 am #869391Try this solution :
- Open templates/ja_social_ii/css/features.css file
find and change
body.features-page .features-bg { position: fixed; top: 0; right: 0; left: 0; bottom: 0; height: 100%; width: 100%; z-index: -1; }
to
body.features-page .features-bg { position: fixed; top: 0; right: 0; left: 0; bottom: 0; height: 100%; width: 100%; z-index: -1; background-size: 100% !important; }
EG FriendEG
- Join date:
- March 2014
- Posts:
- 66
- Downloads:
- 54
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 13
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 2 posts
January 27, 2016 at 6:25 pm #870067Thanks, it works !
However how can I do to remove the grey zone ? I want keep the same size for the picture but without the grey space.
Thanks for your help,
EG
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
January 28, 2016 at 9:33 am #870436Try to open templates/ja_social_ii/css/features.css file again
find and change
body.features-page .features-bg .mask { background: rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.4); position: absolute; top: 0; right: 0; left: 0; bottom: 0; z-index: 2; }
to
body.features-page .features-bg .mask { top: 0; right: 0; left: 0; bottom: 0; z-index: 2; }
EG FriendEG
- Join date:
- March 2014
- Posts:
- 66
- Downloads:
- 54
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 13
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 2 posts
January 28, 2016 at 6:30 pm #870858This reply has been marked as private.Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
January 29, 2016 at 8:48 am #871309Hope the CSS style below will help you to fix this bug
Create templates/ja_social_ii/css/custom.css file and add new the CSS style
@media (min-width: 768px) and (max-width: 1024px) { #t3-content { padding-top: 127.067px !important; } #t3-features-intro { margin-top: 450px !important; } }
EG FriendEG
- Join date:
- March 2014
- Posts:
- 66
- Downloads:
- 54
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 13
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 2 posts
January 29, 2016 at 6:23 pm #871727This reply has been marked as private.EG FriendEG
- Join date:
- March 2014
- Posts:
- 66
- Downloads:
- 54
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 13
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 2 posts
January 30, 2016 at 10:50 am #872116This reply has been marked as private.Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
EG FriendEG
- Join date:
- March 2014
- Posts:
- 66
- Downloads:
- 54
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 13
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 2 posts
February 1, 2016 at 7:45 pm #873755Ok, thanks you ! However how do you chose for padding-top value ?
And why your fix works only for size screen between 940 and 1024 where as we write in css : (min-width: 768px) and (max-width: 1024px) ?
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
February 2, 2016 at 9:08 am #874168I made some customization on CSS with media Query for Small , tablet and wide layouts as below. You can apply it on your site
@media (min-width: 1200px) { #t3-content { padding-top: 227px !important; } #t3-features-intro { margin-top: 760px !important; } } @media (min-width: 768px) and (max-width: 1024px) { #t3-content { padding-top: 127.067px !important; } #t3-features-intro { margin-top: 450px !important; } } @media (max-width: 767px) { #t3-features-intro { margin-top: 533px !important; } }
EG FriendEG
- Join date:
- March 2014
- Posts:
- 66
- Downloads:
- 54
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 13
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 2 posts
February 2, 2016 at 7:29 pm #874603Unfortunately, still doesn’t work very well.
Same problem as in my previous post :
- for example, it doesn’t work between 768 px and 990 approximatively and I don’t know why
Moreover :
- beyond 1200 px, I have a grey band under the image
- between 1024 and 1200 px, it doesn’t work but on this point I see why it doesn’t function.
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 24 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Ninja Lead 8 years, 3 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum