Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author

I’m new to working with the T3 framework, but have experience with other frameworks (i.e. Gantry & Warp). However, I’m having trouble with finding the relevant css settings for the height of the navbar, the logo, and the padding beneath the nav bar before the content.

See what I mean at http:// jgsny.sheridanstreet.net
    I’ve used Firebug and the Web Developer tools in Firebox, but still don’t seem to be able to locate the right css. I’m spending way too much time on this issue and before I abandon Purity III, I’m wondering if anyone can help.

Thanks,

TomC Moderator

What, exactly, are you wanting to accomplish?

grannykat Friend

Sorry I wasn’t clear. A screenshot of the home page is attached. When I check for which css file is controlling the logo, nav, and body sections, I see that purity_iii.less.navbar.less.css and templates.purity_iii.less.bootstrap.less.css are referenced when I inspect the nav element in firebug. However, changes margins, padding, font size to the classes .navbar-header, t3-mainnav and .t3-navbar are not having an effect.

I know I’m missing something simple and I need help to identify which css is causing the problem.

thanks,
    Kate

TomC Moderator

I saw your site (via the link you provided), but you’ve not yet explained exactly what it is you’re wanting to accomplish. For example, are you wanting to increase the width of the main nav so as to fit all items on one line?

grannykat Friend

The full menu will fit if I reduce the text size for the menu, so that’s not a problem. What I ideally want to have is:

1. Masthead (full width with white logo on background of light blue)
    2. Nav bar with all menu items on one line
    3. space between nav bar and body of page.

Screenshot of comp attached.

Nothing fancy I don’t know why I’m confused (expect for the plethora of choices in T3).
    Thanks

Saguaros Moderator

Hi Kate,