-
AuthorPosts
-
Jeancarlos Rodriguez Friend
Jeancarlos Rodriguez
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 252
- Downloads:
- 46
- Uploads:
- 29
- Thanks:
- 21
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
February 19, 2013 at 2:11 am #185078Can i slow down the slide show image.
It runs to fast and we are not able to read the text.thanks.
digimax001 Frienddigimax001
- Join date:
- August 2012
- Posts:
- 19
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
February 20, 2013 at 2:24 am #483960I need to know this also
phong nam Friendphong nam
- Join date:
- May 2015
- Posts:
- 3779
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 587
- Thanks:
- 499
- Thanked:
- 974 times in 888 posts
February 20, 2013 at 4:47 am #483976Hi jrod31,
Can you send me your URL & admin account. I’ll check it directly on your site.
Regards,
—
Leoclaytoncollie Friendclaytoncollie
- Join date:
- March 2011
- Posts:
- 4
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 2 posts
March 4, 2013 at 7:50 pm #485312Did anybody help you with this issue? I could use some help if you got it figured out.
—–
Controlling the speed of animation is a useful feature. I have 2 slideshow modules on different pages that need different animation speeds between slides. I noticed in the module files that there is a animate.css file with different speeds for active adelay and plain old delay.
I already have a html override in my template files for the default.php file to edit instead of editing the base code on the ja slideshow lite files.
I was thinking about moving the php variable call out for module class sfx to another part of the code so that I could add a css style from animate.css to the module class sfx field on the module settings. I know this is a hack but might be an ok workaround for now.
I’m having trouble finding the proper place in the html to place the class sfx to get the animation to slow down or speed up.
Any help would be nice.
I’ve attached screen shots on what I’m doing.
Running on t3 v1.0.3 and brisk 1.0.1 and JA Slideshow Lite Module for J25 & J30 1.1.3
- phong nam Friend
phong nam
- Join date:
- May 2015
- Posts:
- 3779
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 587
- Thanks:
- 499
- Thanked:
- 974 times in 888 posts
March 5, 2013 at 10:40 am #485411Hi claytoncollie,
You can copy mod_jaslideshowlite folder from path module /Modules to path templatesja_briskhtml with your override files.
Then open templatesja_briskhtmlmod_jaslideshowlitetmplcustom.php. You can work with animation feature here.
<?php
/**
* ------------------------------------------------------------------------
* JA Slideshow Lite Module
* ------------------------------------------------------------------------
* Copyright (C) 2004-2011 J.O.O.M Solutions Co., Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
* @license - GNU/GPL, http://www.gnu.org/licenses/gpl.html
* Author: J.O.O.M Solutions Co., Ltd
* Websites: http://www.joomlart.com - http://www.joomlancers.com
* ------------------------------------------------------------------------
*/
defined('_JEXEC') or die('Restricted access');// rebuild data
$imgtypes = array('bg', 'first', 'second');
$items = array();
for ($i = 0, $il = count($images); $i < $il; $i++) {
$iname = basename($images[$i]);
$itype = 'img';if ($match = preg_split ('/[-_.]/', $iname)) {
$iname = $match[0];
$itype = (!empty($match[1]) && in_array($match[1], $imgtypes)) ? $match[1] : 'img';
}
if (!isset($items[$iname])) {
$items[$iname] = new stdClass;
$items[$iname]->caption = '';
$items[$iname]->cls = 'leftright';
}
$items[$iname]->$itype = $images[$i];
if(strlen(trim($captionsArray[$i]))) {
$items[$iname]->caption = trim($captionsArray[$i]);
}if ($match = preg_split ('/[-_.]/', basename($thumbArray[$i]))) {
$itype = !empty($match[1]) ? $match[1] : 'img';
if($itype == 'img' || $itype == 'bg'){
$items[$iname]->thumb = $thumbArray[$i];
if(!empty($classes[$i])){
$items[$iname]->cls = $classes[$i];
}
}
}
}
?>
<div id="ja-ss-<?php echo $module->id;?>" class="ja-ss<?php echo $params->get( 'moduleclass_sfx' );?> ja-ss-wrap <?php echo $type; ?>" style="visibility: hidden">
<div class="ja-ss-items">
<?php
foreach ($items as $item):
?>
<div class="ja-ss-item <?php echo $item->cls; ?>">
<?php
if(isset($item->bg) || isset($item->img)):
?>
<img class="ja-ss-item-bg" src="<?php echo (isset($item->bg)? $item->bg : $item->img);?>" alt=""/>
<?php
endif;
?>
<?php
if(isset($item->first)):
?>
<div class="ja-ss-sprite first animate delay500 adelay1500 duration500">
<img class="ja-ss-item-img" src="<?php echo $item->first;?>" alt=""/>
</div>
<?php
endif;
?>
<?php
if(isset($item->second)):
?>
<div class="ja-ss-sprite second animate delay500 adelay2000 duration500">
<img class="ja-ss-item-img" src="<?php echo $item->second;?>" alt="<?php echo str_replace('"', '"/', strip_tags($item->caption) );?>"/>
</div>
<?php
endif;
?>
<?php
if($item->caption):
?>
<div class="ja-ss-desc animate delay500 adelay2500 duration500"><?php echo $item->caption ?></div>
<?php
endif;
?>
<div class="ja-ss-mask"></div>
</div>
<?php
endforeach;
?>
</div>
<?php
if ($showThumbnail == 1):
?>
<div class="ja-ss-thumbs-wrap">
<div class="ja-ss-thumbs">
<?php
foreach ($items as $item):
?>
<div class="ja-ss-thumb">
<img src="<?php echo $item->thumb; ?>" alt="Photo Thumbnail" />
</div>
<?php
endforeach;
?>
</div>
</div>
<?php
endif;
?>
<?php
if ($showNavigation):
?>
<div class="ja-ss-btns clearfix">
<span class="ja-ss-prev">« <?php echo JText::_('PREVIOUS');?></span>
<span class="ja-ss-playback">‹ <?php echo JText::_('PLAYBACK');?></span>
<span class="ja-ss-stop"><?php echo JText::_('STOP');?></span>
<span class="ja-ss-play"><?php echo JText::_('PLAY');?> ›</span>
<span class="ja-ss-next"><?php echo JText::_('NEXT');?> »</span>
</div>
<?php
endif;
?>
</div>
Pls inform me your result.
Regards,
—
LeoSaguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
August 7, 2013 at 3:13 am #501457Hi guys,
This seems to be an old thread, I just wanna put another solution here:
– You can try opening file: modulesmod_jaslideshowliteja_jaslideshowlite.php
– At the end of file, you would see this javascript:
<script type="text/javascript">
window.addEvent('domready', function(){
window.jassliteInst = window.jassliteInst || [];
window.jassliteInst.push(new JASliderCSS('ja-ss-<?php echo $module->id;?>', {
interval: 5000, <<<< change this value
duration: <?php echo ($type != 'custom' ? '1000' : '2200'); ?>,repeat: true,
autoplay: <?php echo $autoPlay;?>,navigation: <?php echo $showNavigation;?>,
thumbnail: <?php echo $showThumbnail;?>,urls:['<?php echo implode('','', $urls); ?>'],
targets:['<?php echo implode('','', $targets); ?>']
}));
});
</script>
Hope this helps.
3 users say Thank You to Saguaros for this useful post
TAnne Mills FriendTAnne Mills
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 88
- Downloads:
- 28
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 38
- Thanked:
- 14 times in 1 posts
August 7, 2013 at 10:47 am #501512Thanks Saguaros
Is there a way to change the transition/animation between the images too?
Regards
T’AnneSaguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
August 8, 2013 at 1:36 am #501558Hi T’Anne,
Do you mean the animation type? In back-end > basic options of this module, we provide different type there, kindly check the parameter: Slideshow Type
1 user says Thank You to Saguaros for this useful post
AuthorPostsViewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)This topic contains 8 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by Saguaros 11 years, 3 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum