-
AuthorPosts
-
okkhalid Friend
okkhalid
- Join date:
- November 2012
- Posts:
- 229
- Downloads:
- 2
- Uploads:
- 133
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
July 11, 2014 at 8:01 pm #199610How I can remove the slideshow box background to none.
I do not want any backgound so I can insert video, so in case if some one zoom in out it wont effect. please help
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
July 11, 2014 at 8:05 pm #542059As is generally helpful, please provide the url of the site you’re working on.
Also, you want to remove that box element altogether?
okkhalid Friendokkhalid
- Join date:
- November 2012
- Posts:
- 229
- Downloads:
- 2
- Uploads:
- 133
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
July 11, 2014 at 8:08 pm #542061Hi TomC, the site is: http://www.horizonsolutions.ca/ciecsi/
Yes, I want to change the green backgound as show in the image
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
July 11, 2014 at 8:11 pm #542062You can do this by pasting the following within your custom.css file:
.ja-ss-desc {
background: none repeat scroll 0 0 #7bc673;
}and then changing the background however you want . . . . or you can indicate: background: none; if you like.
okkhalid Friendokkhalid
- Join date:
- November 2012
- Posts:
- 229
- Downloads:
- 2
- Uploads:
- 133
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
July 11, 2014 at 8:23 pm #542063Thank you TomC
okkhalid Friendokkhalid
- Join date:
- November 2012
- Posts:
- 229
- Downloads:
- 2
- Uploads:
- 133
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
July 12, 2014 at 9:49 pm #542107Hi TomC,
Its not woking, I still have the border, any idea?
okkhalid Friendokkhalid
- Join date:
- November 2012
- Posts:
- 229
- Downloads:
- 2
- Uploads:
- 133
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
July 13, 2014 at 6:15 pm #542149I have back up the site and download it to my local computer server. and still no changes show up in the page:
http://www.joomlart.com/forums/topic/department-titles-break-down/and the slideshow backgound.
I have contacted the level 1 of the support at Sitegournd.com and they advised me that its template issue as they spend one hour and did all steps before they came with an answer. as there is not cloudflare or any cache on the server side.
and by downloading a copy to my local computer its appear that the code are not working.please help. as it look like there is something. I have used the quickstart package for joomla 3.
thanks,
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
July 13, 2014 at 8:46 pm #542155What is the CSS you added to your custom.css file?
Also, what is the file path for the custom.css file you created?
okkhalid Friendokkhalid
- Join date:
- November 2012
- Posts:
- 229
- Downloads:
- 2
- Uploads:
- 133
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
July 13, 2014 at 8:53 pm #542158Hi TomC,
The path is: templates/ja_medicare/css
I have sent you the ftp and login info to you as a message.Thank you again.
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
July 13, 2014 at 8:55 pm #542159<em>@okkhalid 436468 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi TomC,
The path is: templates/ja_medicare/css
I have sent you the ftp and login info to you as a message.Thank you again.</blockquote>
So the file path should look like this –> /templates/ja_medicare/css/custom.css . . . . correct?
okkhalid Friendokkhalid
- Join date:
- November 2012
- Posts:
- 229
- Downloads:
- 2
- Uploads:
- 133
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
July 13, 2014 at 8:58 pm #542161yes
/templates/ja_medicare/css/custom.cssTomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
July 13, 2014 at 9:00 pm #542163Similar to your previous issue, I do not see any custom.css folder when inspecting your CSS via Firebug.
I will try to look with the FTP info you provided.
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
July 13, 2014 at 9:09 pm #542164Try This . . . .
Within file path —> /ciecsi/templates/ja_medicare/css/themes/green/mod_jaslideshowlite.css
at line 55, modify as follows:
.ja-ss-desc {
background: none;
color: #FFFFFF
position: absolute;
text-align: left;
top: 20%;
}Don’t forget the semi-colon after “none”
SAVE CHANGES – CLEAR CACHE – REFRESH PAGE
okkhalid Friendokkhalid
- Join date:
- November 2012
- Posts:
- 229
- Downloads:
- 2
- Uploads:
- 133
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
July 13, 2014 at 9:29 pm #542171Great, finally it works.
I’m still struggling to this:
http://www.joomlart.com/forums/topic/department-titles-break-down/I have placed the code to:
.grid-view .item .article-title {
font-size: 15px;
font-weight: 700;
overflow: hidden;
text-overflow: ellipsis;
text-transform: uppercase;
white-space: wrap;
}to the file:
/templates/ja_medicare/css/custom.cssbut it has no effect to the page:
http://www.horizonsolutions.ca/ciecsi/our-services/immigration
Thank you again for your help
AuthorPostsViewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)This topic contains 14 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by okkhalid 10 years, 5 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum