-
AuthorPosts
-
munders Friend
munders
- Join date:
- November 2008
- Posts:
- 375
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 37
- Thanks:
- 50
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
July 1, 2010 at 11:50 pm #152224Hi all
Does anyone know if it is possible to have text and image in the slideshow, on the homepage.
Here is the Joomlart demo page, http://www.joomlart.com/demo/#templates.joomlart.com/ja_ores
And I have attached my graphic to explain what I am trying to do.
Thankss all
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
July 5, 2010 at 4:38 am #348938Dear munders ! here is the heavy customization for ores template
Pls try to see the demo as ja norite or ja kyanite ii, pls try to look ja slideshow 2 in detail, based those demo, you can make css, configurations, and change override layout of the module same as demos, ( you can get css from one of demos to use for your module )
GOod luck
July 7, 2010 at 1:38 pm #349244I’ve the same problem:
I want to bring the slideshow appearance and behaviour from ja_rasite (very nice slideshow with images) to ja_ores
I already spent a lot of time looking for css and php files…
can you please help me?thanks
July 8, 2010 at 2:08 pm #349332Hi all
which files should i checkJuly 8, 2010 at 2:12 pm #349333I attach a screenshot of what I get when I use in ja.ores the 4 articles from the demo/slideshow category from ja.rasite
can you tell how can I get a slideshow with image and text?
thanksSaguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
July 9, 2010 at 2:33 am #349382Hello aidosnet!
Here the solution for you:
1) you replace all source inside the templata/ja_ores/html/mod_jaslideshow2/default_article.php file by :
[PHP]
<div class=”ja-slidewrap<?php echo $params->get(‘moduleclass_sfx’);?> ja-<?php echo $source;?>” id=”ja-slide-articles-<?php echo $module->id;?>” style=”visibility:hidden”><div class=”ja-slide-main-wrap<?php echo ($navAlignment == ‘vertical_left’ ? ‘ ja-slide-right’ : ” )?>”>
<div class=”ja-slide-mask”>
</div>
<div class=”ja-slide-main”>
<?php foreach( $list as $k=> $item ) :
// parse image in the article’s content.
$helper->parseImages( $item, $params );
$list[$k] = $item;
?>
<div class=”ja-slide-item”>
<?php // echo $helper->renderImage ($item->title, $item->mainImage, $params, $mainWidth, $mainHeight );?>
<?php if ( $showdescwhen == ‘always’ ):?>
<div class=”ja-slide-desc”>
<a <?php echo $target; ?> href=”<?php echo $item->link; ?>”>
<span><?php echo $helper->trimString( $item->title, $titleMaxChars );?></span>
</a>
<div><?php echo $helper->trimString( ($item->introtext), $descMaxChars ); ?></div>
<?php if ($showDescription==’desc-readmore’): ?>
<a <?php echo $target; ?> class=”readon readmore” href=”<?php echo $item->link; ?>”>
<?php echo $readmoretext;?>
</a><?php endif; ?>
</div>
<?php endif; ?>
</div>
<?php endforeach; ?>
</div>
<?php if ( $animation==’move’ && $container ) :?>
<div class=”but_prev ja-slide-prev”></div>
<div class=”but_next ja-slide-next”></div>
<?php endif; ?>
<!– JA SLIDESHOW 3 MARK –>
<div class=”maskDesc”>
<div class=”inner”>
</div>
</div>
</div>
<!– END JA SLIDESHOW 3 MARK –>
<?php if( $showDescription && $showdescwhen != ‘always’ ) : ?>
<div class=”ja-slide-descs”>
<?php foreach( $list as $item ) : ?>
<div class=”ja-slide-desc”>
<a <?php echo $target; ?> href=”<?php echo $item->link; ?>”>
<span><?php echo $helper->trimString( $item->title, $titleMaxChars );?></span>
</a>
<div><?php echo $helper->trimString( ($item->introtext), $descMaxChars ); ?></div>
<?php if ($showDescription==’desc-readmore’): ?>
<a <?php echo $target; ?> class=”readon readmore” href=”<?php echo $item->link; ?>”>
<?php echo $readmoretext;?>
</a><?php endif; ?>
</div>
<?php endforeach; ?>
</div>
<?php endif; ?>
<!– JA SLIDESHOW 3 NAVIAGATION –>
<?php if ( $navigation ): ?>
<div class=”ja-slide-thumbs-wrap<?php echo $classNav;?>”>
<div class=”ja-slide-thumbs”>
<?php foreach( $list as $key => $item ) : ?>
<div class=”ja-slide-thumb”>
<?php if ($navigation==’thumbs’){?>
<div class=”ja-slide-thumb-inner”>
<?php if( $navShowthumb ) : ?>
<?php echo $helper->renderImage ( $item->title, $item->thumbnail, $params,
$thumbWidth, $thumbHeight, ‘align=”left”‘ ); ?>
<?php endif; ?>
<h3><?php echo $helper->trimString( $item->title, $titleMaxChars );?></h3>
<?php if( $navShowDate ) : ?>
<span class=”ja-createdate clearfix”>
<?php echo JTEXT::_(“POSTED DATE”). ” “. JHTML::_(‘date’, $item->date, JText::_(‘DATE_FORMAT_LC4’)); ?>
</span>
<?php endif; ?>
<?php if( $navShowdesc ): ?>
<?php endif; ?>
</div>
<?php }else{?><span><?php echo ($key+1);?></span><?php } ?>
</div>
<?php endforeach; ?>
</div>
<div class=”ja-slide-thumbs-mask” style=” display:none “>
<div class=”ja-slide-thumbs-mask-left”> </div>
<div class=”ja-slide-thumbs-mask-center”> </div>
<div class=”ja-slide-thumbs-mask-right”> </div>
</div>
<p class=”ja-slide-thumbs-handles”>
<?php foreach( $list as $item ) : ?>
<span> </span>
<?php endforeach; ?>
</p>
<!– JA SLIDESHOW 3 NAVIAGATION –>
</div>
<?php endif; ?>
<!– JA SLIDESHOW 3 BUTTONS CONTROL –>
<?php if ($control): ?>
<div class=”ja-slide-buttons clearfix”>
<span class=”ja-slide-prev”>« <?php echo JText::_(‘PREVIOUS’);?></span>
<span class=”ja-slide-playback”>‹ <?php echo JText::_(‘PLAYBACK’);?></span>
<span class=”ja-slide-stop”><?php echo JText::_(‘STOP’);?></span>
<span class=”ja-slide-play”><?php echo JText::_(‘PLAY’);?> ›</span>
<span class=”ja-slide-next”><?php echo JText::_(‘NEXT’);?> »</span>
</div>
<?php endif; ?>
</div>
[/PHP]
2) you open the file: templates/ja_ores/css/mod_jaslideshow2.css and the fillowing code:.maskDesc .ja-slide-desc {
padding: 120px 0 20px 0;
color: #101010;
font-size: 100%;
}replace:
.maskDesc .ja-slide-desc {
padding: 34px 0 20px 0;
color: #101010;
font-size: 100%;
}2) find:
#ja-slideshow h3 {
color: #101010 !important;
background-image: none !important;
position: absolute;
left: 0;
top: 100px;
}replace:
#ja-slideshow h3 {
color: #101010 !important;
background-image: none !important;
position: absolute;
left: 0;
top: 10px;
}Good luck
wombat1 Friendwombat1
- Join date:
- March 2010
- Posts:
- 117
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 38
- Thanked:
- 11 times in 1 posts
October 24, 2010 at 6:15 am #360296Ive looked through many forum posts regarding image issue in slideshow for ores, but all answers including the code supplied here seem to remove the image from the slideshow.
I just want the image to stretch the proper width of 700 pixels in the slideshow, everything elses is fine and can be adjusted, by using css tools like firebug i found
.ja-slide-item img
but using the correct width of 700 px here or in any other item in css does not change the width.
The original image is made at 700 px so that it should fit.If there is not a way to do this can anyone that has been able to ¨transplant ¨ a slidshow2 from any other template please explain as none of the methods ive seen here seem to work, or perhaps im just a lil slow.
wombat1 Friendwombat1
- Join date:
- March 2010
- Posts:
- 117
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 38
- Thanked:
- 11 times in 1 posts
October 24, 2010 at 9:09 am #360301OK, ive managed to get images working at the right width, the only thing is that the image is currently in front of the layer with the inner shadow. What element in css do i adjust the z-index for in order to place the image behind the inner shadow. Also does it have true transparency, otherwise this wont work of course.
Thanks for any help and apologies for the confusion in quoted message<em>@wombat1 200171 wrote:</em><blockquote>Ive looked through many forum posts regarding image issue in slideshow for ores, but all answers including the code supplied here seem to remove the image from the slideshow.
I just want the image to stretch the proper width of 700 pixels in the slideshow, everything elses is fine and can be adjusted, by using css tools like firebug i found
.ja-slide-item img
but using the correct width of 700 px here or in any other item in css does not change the width.
The original image is made at 700 px so that it should fit.If there is not a way to do this can anyone that has been able to ¨transplant ¨ a slidshow2 from any other template please explain as none of the methods ive seen here seem to work, or perhaps im just a lil slow.</blockquote>
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
October 25, 2010 at 10:03 am #360437<em>@wombat1 200179 wrote:</em><blockquote>OK, ive managed to get images working at the right width, the only thing is that the image is currently in front of the layer with the inner shadow. What element in css do i adjust the z-index for in order to place the image behind the inner shadow. Also does it have true transparency, otherwise this wont work of course.
Thanks for any help and apologies for the confusion in quoted message</blockquote>
you try to use fire bug of fireofox: http://getfirebug.com/, http://www.kristarella.com/2009/02/how-to-use-firebug-for-css/ to find css of them.or you try to give me the link to your site i ‘ll check and give you the solution 🙂
November 3, 2010 at 3:15 pm #361546I tried this code to see if it would resolve my issue (http://www.joomlart.com/forums/topic/image-related-error-with-slideshow2/) and ended up with this slightly different issue. We would rather not have the images show up on the slideshow at all, so is there an easy way to resolve this?
Thanks
AuthorPostsViewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)This topic contains 10 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by piquetdj 14 years ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Slideshow – Mix Text and Images
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)