-
AuthorPosts
-
antoniocerasuolo Friend
antoniocerasuolo
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 274
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 59
- Thanks:
- 55
- Thanked:
- 7 times in 1 posts
June 6, 2012 at 8:03 am #177861Hi,
two questions:
1) I wanted to know how to change the fonts for the SLOGAN , the current editor doesnt really supply much options..in any case do you have a suggestion?? wasnt there a different editor that can be installed??
2) the Slogan background Image.. can you let me know the size this image must be?? should it be a .png or .jpg ??
thanks,
Antoniochavan Friendchavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
June 6, 2012 at 2:42 pm #456318use css to do it. be more specific in how and what need to be changed, Please post a screenshot , this will be more helpful. Also post your site url.
antoniocerasuolo Friendantoniocerasuolo
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 274
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 59
- Thanks:
- 55
- Thanked:
- 7 times in 1 posts
June 6, 2012 at 9:00 pm #456354Hi i want to change the FONT of MILANO PARTY TOURS!!
please go to http://www.milanopartytours.com
chavan Friendchavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
June 7, 2012 at 2:49 am #456369Add this code to this file : http://www.milanopartytours.com/templates/ja_travel/css/template.css
#ja-slogan h3{
font-family:Arial;
}Note: If you Find my Post useful please click on the Thanks Icon
antoniocerasuolo Friendantoniocerasuolo
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 274
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 59
- Thanks:
- 55
- Thanked:
- 7 times in 1 posts
June 7, 2012 at 7:17 am #456420Hi,
can you also please let me know how I can change the Font size and color??
thanks,
Antoniochavan Friendchavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
June 7, 2012 at 7:41 am #456426Add this code
#ja-slogan h3{
font-family:Arial;
font-size:13px; /* You can change the 13px to any size */
color:#FF0000; /* RED COLOR */
}
Note: If you Find my Post useful please click on the Thanks Icon
antoniocerasuolo Friendantoniocerasuolo
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 274
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 59
- Thanks:
- 55
- Thanked:
- 7 times in 1 posts
June 7, 2012 at 8:07 am #456438hi chavan,
Thank you very much. so i will simply edit the template.css with notepad and I will add this code.
thanks,
Antonioantoniocerasuolo Friendantoniocerasuolo
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 274
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 59
- Thanks:
- 55
- Thanked:
- 7 times in 1 posts
June 7, 2012 at 12:49 pm #456509Hi Again,
can you help me again?
how do I change the information in the section “Contact Name Here”
URL : http://www.milanopartytours.com/index.php/en/contact-us-page
regards,
Antoniochavan Friendchavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
June 7, 2012 at 3:05 pm #456524can you please post your Admin details and ftp details in PM. So will checkout and provide you the solution
antoniocerasuolo Friendantoniocerasuolo
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 274
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 59
- Thanks:
- 55
- Thanked:
- 7 times in 1 posts
June 7, 2012 at 5:20 pm #456540hi chavran,
i just sent you the ftp details to PM.
keep me updated…
thanks
AntonioAugust 27, 2012 at 10:56 pm #465532Hi my question is about where to change the “Optional Slogan Here” text, i have to do it in the backend or in a css, php. I already try eliminating this section in the templates/ja_travel/blocks/header.php
I just disable this part of the php
<?php else:
/*
$logoText = (trim($this->getParam(‘logoText’))==”) ? $siteName : JText::_(trim($this->getParam(‘logoText’)));
$sloganText = JText::_(trim($this->getParam(‘sloganText’))); ?>
<div class=”logo-text”>
<h1><a href=”index.php” title=”<?php echo $siteName; ?>”><span><?php echo $logoText; ?></span></a></h1>
<p class=”site-slogan”><?php echo $sloganText;?></p>
</div>
*/
<?php endif; ?>I clean the cache of my site but the “Optional Slogan Here” text is still there. Any other option to removed and/or to change it.
Thanks
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
August 28, 2012 at 9:50 am #465599<em>@otomol 336173 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi my question is about where to change the “Optional Slogan Here” text, i have to do it in the backend or in a css, php. I already try eliminating this section in the templates/ja_travel/blocks/header.php
I just disable this part of the php
<?php else:
/*
$logoText = (trim($this->getParam(‘logoText’))==”) ? $siteName : JText::_(trim($this->getParam(‘logoText’)));
$sloganText = JText::_(trim($this->getParam(‘sloganText’))); ?>
<div class=”logo-text”>
<h1><a href=”index.php” title=”<?php echo $siteName; ?>”><span><?php echo $logoText; ?></span></a></h1>
<p class=”site-slogan”><?php echo $sloganText;?></p>
</div>
*/
<?php endif; ?>I clean the cache of my site but the “Optional Slogan Here” text is still there. Any other option to removed and/or to change it.
Thanks</blockquote>
🙂 please take backup to default all the things you have been changed and go to
<blockquote>Admin area -> Module Manager and disable module appear with “slogan” postion-> clear cache</blockquote>
Problem your site will solve it now.November 7, 2013 at 9:29 pm #511545Chavan,
I have followed the steps and modify the template.css. I did not find any #ja-slogan, so where exactly in the entire template code, do I have to place that code that you said?
The slogan code that I have is:
p.site-slogan {
color: #ccc
display: block;
font-size: 85%;
margin: 3px 0 0;
padding: 0 10px;
text-transform: uppercase;I want to use this font: font-family: Bardley Hand ITC;
<em>@Chavan 324054 wrote:</em><blockquote>Add this code
#ja-slogan h3{
font-family:Arial;
font-size:13px; /* You can change the 13px to any size */
color:#FF0000; /* RED COLOR */
}
Note: If you Find my Post useful please click on the Thanks Icon</blockquote>
November 7, 2013 at 9:39 pm #511547What exactly do you want to do?
You want to remove the slogan, go to Admin area -> Module Manager -> FIND the Module “Slogan” and unpublish that module, remember to clean cache.If you want to change the text, do it in the Module: “Slogan”
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 17 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Ninja Lead 11 years ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum