-
AuthorPosts
-
erikvanmileghem Friend
erikvanmileghem
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 14
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
December 12, 2014 at 11:15 pm #203524Starting from Ja Nuevo quickstart…
I added some anchors on modules on the front page, however, i have two issues:
1. (on desktop) Scrolling to those anchors from a main menu link (#anchor1 for example) is not smooth – it just jumps to the anchor. How do i best proceed to implement the smooth scrolling? (similar to the back to top scroll up, smooth)
2. (on mobile, or desktop/resized) Main menu links to #anchors, dont work at all on the mobile side menu, simply – nothing happens on click on the menu item on the mobile side menu. How to solve this?Thanks in advance!
Eragon H FriendEragon H
- Join date:
- July 2014
- Posts:
- 468
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 39
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 156 times in 149 posts
December 15, 2014 at 4:03 am #558660Can you provide the Site URL and temporary admin account, so I can have a look on your site
erikvanmileghem Frienderikvanmileghem
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 14
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
December 15, 2014 at 9:36 pm #558735Hi,
i have sent you a pm…Thanks for looking!
Eragon H FriendEragon H
- Join date:
- July 2014
- Posts:
- 468
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 39
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 156 times in 149 posts
December 16, 2014 at 5:13 am #5587691. Smooth scrolling
a. Add this code to the file root/templates/ja_nuevo/js/scripts.js
//Smooth scrolling for anchor
(function($) {
$(document).ready(function(){
$('a').click(function(){
$('html, body').animate({
scrollTop: $( $(this).attr('href') ).offset().top
}, 500);
return false;
});
});
})(jQuery);
b. Change the anchor in your code
From
<a name=”anchor1″> Your text </a>
To:
<a id=”anchor1″> Your text </a>2. You have to assign the category News to a Menu items.
1 user says Thank You to Eragon H for this useful post
erikvanmileghem Frienderikvanmileghem
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 14
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
December 16, 2014 at 9:25 am #558803Hi, Eragon H,
thank you very much, i will try out this and get back to you here in case of further issues.erikvanmileghem Frienderikvanmileghem
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 14
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
December 16, 2014 at 8:08 pm #558832Hi Eragon H,
the smooth scrolling and the layout on News items is now OK.However – the mobile menu is still not working for the anchor links – could you help me solve this too?
“2. (on mobile, or desktop/resized) Main menu links to #anchors, dont work at all on the mobile side menu, simply – nothing happens on click on the menu item on the mobile side menu. How to solve this?”
Thanks!
erikvanmileghem Frienderikvanmileghem
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 14
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
December 16, 2014 at 11:59 pm #558847I opted to use T3 mobile menu instead of the template one…
Eragon H FriendEragon H
- Join date:
- July 2014
- Posts:
- 468
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 39
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 156 times in 149 posts
December 17, 2014 at 2:36 am #558853Yes. I checked and forward this issue to our development team. You can check the progress here: http://pm.joomlart.com/browse/JATCNUEVO-109
While waiting our development team check this bug. You can use the Bootstrap menu for mobile
1 user says Thank You to Eragon H for this useful post
marty harty Friendmarty harty
- Join date:
- August 2010
- Posts:
- 44
- Downloads:
- 63
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
July 7, 2015 at 12:33 pm #576614Hi Eragon,
Part 2 of the initial question seems still unsolved. It looks like the dev team closed the bug based on this thread.
It would be really cool if the Nuevo template could perform onepage and subpage in off-canvas sidebar menu.
I did put an additional close tag in t3 script, but the scroll is only reliable from top home… can we solve this?
Thanks,
Marty
marty harty Friendmarty harty
- Join date:
- August 2010
- Posts:
- 44
- Downloads:
- 63
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
July 7, 2015 at 12:33 pm #642927Hi Eragon,
Part 2 of the initial question seems still unsolved. It looks like the dev team closed the bug based on this thread.
It would be really cool if the Nuevo template could perform onepage and subpage in off-canvas sidebar menu.
I did put an additional close tag in t3 script, but the scroll is only reliable from top home… can we solve this?
Thanks,
Marty
marty harty Friendmarty harty
- Join date:
- August 2010
- Posts:
- 44
- Downloads:
- 63
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
July 7, 2015 at 12:33 pm #741584Hi Eragon,
Part 2 of the initial question seems still unsolved. It looks like the dev team closed the bug based on this thread.
It would be really cool if the Nuevo template could perform onepage and subpage in off-canvas sidebar menu.
I did put an additional close tag in t3 script, but the scroll is only reliable from top home… can we solve this?
Thanks,
Marty
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
July 9, 2015 at 4:16 am #576785Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
July 9, 2015 at 4:16 am #643098Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
July 9, 2015 at 4:16 am #741754 -
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 14 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Ninja Lead 9 years, 3 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum