-
AuthorPosts
-
George Pitaru Friend
George Pitaru
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 62
- Downloads:
- 83
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 8
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
February 6, 2014 at 9:55 pm #194544Something went wrong (I don’t know what) and now there is a HUGE gap under the social media module in JA Beranis. Can anyone help out?
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
February 7, 2014 at 4:04 am #521616The following fix should help:
Open the templates/ja_beranis/css/template.css file,
Change
.t3-social a {
display: inline-block;
width: 320px;
float: left;
height: 280px;
color: #fff;
line-height: 280px;
font-size: 120px;
text-align: center;
-webkit-transition: 0.2s linear 0s;
-moz-transition: 0.2s linear 0s;
-o-transition: 0.2s linear 0s;
transition: 0.2s linear 0s;
}To
.t3-social a {
display: inline-block;
width: 320px;
float: left;
height: 280px;
color: #fff;
line-height: normal;
font-size: 120px;
text-align: center;
-webkit-transition: 0.2s linear 0s;
-moz-transition: 0.2s linear 0s;
-o-transition: 0.2s linear 0s;
transition: 0.2s linear 0s;
}1 user says Thank You to Ninja Lead for this useful post
George Pitaru FriendGeorge Pitaru
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 62
- Downloads:
- 83
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 8
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
February 7, 2014 at 4:31 pm #521730Thank you, that fixed the problem with the gap, however now I have text over the module. Could you please help me take out the HUGE Facebook, Twitter and Linkedin text that appears over the module?
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
February 10, 2014 at 5:04 am #521982I have changed the html syntax in social media module:
Change
<p><a class="icon-facebook" title="" href="#">Facebook</a> <a class="icon-twitter" title="twitter" href="#">Twitter</a> <a class="icon-linkedin" title="linkedin" href="#">Linkedin</a></p>
To
<p><a class="icon-facebook" title="" href="#"><span>Facebook</span></a> <a class="icon-twitter" title="twitter" href="#"><span>Twitter</span></a> <a class="icon-linkedin" title="linkedin" href="#"><span>Linkedin</span></a></p>
Also you need to change css style in the templates/ja_beranis/css/template.css file:
Change
.t3-social span,
.t3-social span {
display: none;
}.t3-social a {
display: inline-block;
width: 320px;
float: left;
height: 280px;
color: #fff;
line-height: normal;
font-size: 120px;
text-align: center;
-webkit-transition: 0.2s linear 0s;
-moz-transition: 0.2s linear 0s;
-o-transition: 0.2s linear 0s;
transition: 0.2s linear 0s;
}
To
.t3-social span, .t3-social span {
display: block;
font-size: 40px;
margin-top: -180px;
vertical-align: middle;
}
.t3-social a {
color: #FFFFFF;
display: inline-block;
float: left;
font-size: 90px;
height: 280px;
line-height: 240px;
text-align: center;
transition: all 0.2s linear 0s;
width: 320px;
}Let me know how it goes.
1 user says Thank You to Ninja Lead for this useful post
September 10, 2014 at 5:11 am #548953Hi, I have the same problem where the text is appearing below the social icons and I followed the steps above and i cannot get it working, the strange thing is the I am not able to get the <span> element saved, every-time updating the social media with the above code with the <span> for all the social icons it not update with it, i just removes the span and with out as below.
1. <p><a class=”icon-facebook” title=”” href=”#”>Facebook</a> <a class=”icon-twitter” title=”twitter” href=”#”>Twitter</a> <a class=”icon-linkedin” title=”linkedin” href=”#”>Linkedin</a></p>
I greatly appreciate the help here.
Eragon H FriendEragon H
- Join date:
- July 2014
- Posts:
- 468
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 39
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 156 times in 149 posts
September 10, 2014 at 9:42 am #549001Hi jumanji4u,
By default, the editor normally strips HTML tags like span, id, etc .You should turn off editor when config the Custom HTML module.
System >> Global configuration >> Tab: Site >> Editor >>Editor -NoneRegards
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 6 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Eragon H 10 years, 1 month ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum