-
AuthorPosts
-
joomboom Friend
joomboom
- Join date:
- November 2007
- Posts:
- 144
- Downloads:
- 8
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 13
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
October 23, 2010 at 4:34 am #155592Hi,
when you open the menu it won’t automatically go up, but freezes instead only in Chrome – is there a way to fix that? Explanation: When you hover over menu it rolls down OK, but if you move your mouse down or away from it, it won’t roll back, would just freeze. Check it out here, on joomlart’s demo: http://templates.joomlart.com/ja_rasite/
ThanksUPDATE: here is the solution (ONLY for T3 version 1 templates like RASITE):
1. Download the new update T3 plugin.
2. It has several files that have been updated, but you only need to work with 2, the base.class.php and the mega.js that you can easily locate in the plugin folder. Now go to your template and open these same files as shown below:- YOURTEMPLATE/libs/menu/base.class.php – find the following lines:
– for me it was line 289: comment out this line and replace with the one that has (true) in the brackets:
//$v->url = JURI::base();
$v->url = JURI::base(true).’/’;
– for me it was lines 654 and 660 where you simply need to add the word true highlighted in blue:
(line 554) $itembg = ‘style=”background-image:url(‘.JURI::base(true).’/images/stories/’.$iParams->get(‘menu_image’).’);”‘;
(line 660) $txt = ‘<span class=”menu-image”><img src=”‘.JURI::base(true).’/images/stories/’.$iParams->get(‘menu_image’).'” alt=”‘.$tmp->name.'” title=”‘.$tmp->name.'” /></span><span class=”menu-title”>’ . $tmp->name . ‘</span>’;and the other file you care about is
- YOURTEMPLATE/js/menu/mega.js
– for me it was line 236. Please comment out:
//if (li.childcontent) li.timer = setTimeout(this.itemHide.bind(this, [li, e]), this.options.delayHide);
– and replace with this one:
if (li.childcontent) li.timer = this.itemHide.delay(this.options.delayHide, this, [li, e]);That’s all. Now your mega menu will be back to its old smooth functioning ways:).
Hope this helps!
1 user says Thank You to joomboom for this useful post
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
October 26, 2010 at 1:42 am #360532hmm, i think that the issue only happening on your site , i have checked this issue on the demo: http://templates.joomlart.com/ja_rasite/ ,its working well . can you please provide me the link to your site.
Thanks
joomboom Friendjoomboom
- Join date:
- November 2007
- Posts:
- 144
- Downloads:
- 8
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 13
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
October 26, 2010 at 2:41 pm #360633Dear Tienhc,
I resolved the issue and posted the resolution above. Thanks
November 5, 2010 at 7:01 pm #361780Your demos are definitely NOT working like they are supposed to with whatever version of Chrome I am using…7.0.517.44. The Mega Menu does not hide.
The fix above does work – just make sure you clear your browsers cookie’s and everything after you make the change. Thanks Milena!
March 10, 2011 at 2:53 pm #380742Solution helped alot, thanks
May 17, 2011 at 4:01 pm #391651Thanks. Was banging my head against the table with this issue. Didnt even realize that this was an issue for months while the site has been live.
So far this is working for me.
A great thanks for posting this solution!!1:D
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 6 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by yabadabadoo 13 years, 6 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum