-
AuthorPosts
-
dozza Friend
dozza
- Join date:
- October 2007
- Posts:
- 149
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 21
- Thanks:
- 16
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 1 posts
February 25, 2010 at 6:12 pm #149022The default height for the JA Slideshow images/mask is 340 which is fine for the FrontPage.
I’d like another slideshow for different category pages, so I’ve copied the module and adjusted to height and created some new images for it at 200px deep. However, the mask is obviously chopped at the bottom and also page content doesn’t butt up to the bottom of the slideshow.
Is there a way for different slideshows to use different masks and how do I remove the ‘vertical space’ between the thinner slideshow and the main content area?
See attached grab of thin slideshow
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
March 1, 2010 at 8:31 am #334177Dear dozza!
pls open the file /templates/ja_kyanite_ii/css/mod_jaslideshow2.css and find codes at 5:
.ja-slidewrap {
margin: 0;
padding: 0;
height: 340px;
position: relative;
border:none
}and replace:
.ja-slidewrap {
margin: 0;
padding: 0;
position: relative;
border:none
}pls follow above way, if the problem is not fixed, pls call me. 🙂
Thanks
1 user says Thank You to Saguaros for this useful post
dozza Frienddozza
- Join date:
- October 2007
- Posts:
- 149
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 21
- Thanks:
- 16
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 1 posts
March 1, 2010 at 11:13 am #334206TienHC
The perfect solution – works just fine.
Thanks very much.
March 2, 2010 at 2:33 pm #334434TienHC,
i followed your instructions and it works. But i have no round corners on the copy of the slideshow with 200px hight.
Website: http://www.kaffee-service-espresso.eu (Slideshow with round corners)
http://www.kaffee-service-espresso.eu/unser-service.html (Slideshow with 200 px without round corners).
How can i solve this problem?
dozza Frienddozza
- Join date:
- October 2007
- Posts:
- 149
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 21
- Thanks:
- 16
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 1 posts
March 2, 2010 at 2:44 pm #334437I think you’ll need to create a set of additional images (200px deep) for the second slideshow to reference and load.
Not sure about the sl mask image though? Tienhc – Can different slideshows reference different mask images?
March 2, 2010 at 2:59 pm #334440i created some images with 200px but no changes at the corners. I hope the problem can be solved, because I need rounded corners:D
dozza Frienddozza
- Join date:
- October 2007
- Posts:
- 149
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 21
- Thanks:
- 16
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 1 posts
March 4, 2010 at 11:08 pm #334922Ferenc
I’ve tried similar today and get the same result! I’d also like round corners at the bottom of a less-deep slideshow (340px is a bit excessive!).
I can see in the JA slideshow 2 module parameters , they refer to Mark Styel and Mark Width/Height (I think they mean ‘Mask’) but can’t get it to work in any combination.
Are you there tienhc?
astral god Friendastral god
- Join date:
- February 2009
- Posts:
- 52
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
March 5, 2010 at 1:06 am #334934Same problem here. 😉
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
March 8, 2010 at 4:35 am #335246Dear dozza!
1) pls open the file : templatesja_kyanite_iihtmlmod_jaslideshow2default.php and find codes at line 1:
[PHP]<div class=”ja-slidewrap” id=”ja-slide-<?php echo $module->id;?>” style=”visibility:hidden”>[/PHP]
replace:
[PHP]<div class=”ja-slidewrap<?php echo $params->get(‘moduleclass_sfx’);?>” id=”ja-slide-<?php echo $module->id;?>” style=”visibility:hidden”>[/PHP]2) pls access the setting of each module and put a text into the Module Class Suffix paramter, this text is as name of css class which use for override style of the MaskDesc.
a) You open the file : /templates/ja_kyanite_ii/css/mod_jaslideshow2.css, you can see the css rulle applying for the MaskDesc:
.maskDesc {
background: url(../images/sl-mask.png) no-repeat left top;
display: block;
position: absolute;
z-index: 100;
cursor: pointer;
}b) You use the “Module Class Suffix” class to override this style:
For example: you put the ” my-mask” ( has a blank character before) into the “Module Class Suffix” parameter. you ‘ll defined the override style as following:.my-mask .maskDesc {
background: url(../images/my-mask.png) no-repeat left top !important;
}Good luck
March 8, 2010 at 9:38 am #335278tienhc, thank you for your effort,
i followd the instructions but can’t get it to work.
i changed the code in file : templatesja_kyanite_iihtmlmod_jaslideshow2def ault.php
I created a new mask (my-mask.png) with200px. http://kaffee-service-espresso.eu/templates/ja_kyanite_ii/images/my-mask.png
i added the code to the css file and add “my-mask” to the Modul Class Suffix field in the modul . But no change.
maybe i forgot something?
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
March 8, 2010 at 9:41 am #335279ok now, pls turn on the module because i would like to see it and get you the solution right now
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
March 8, 2010 at 9:44 am #335280I checked the style
.my-mask .maskDesc {
background: url(../images/my-mask.png) no-repeat left top !important;
}it work well
may be you have a wrong in here :
b) You use the “Module Class Suffix” class to override this style:
For example: you put the “ my-mask” ( has a blank character before) into the “Module Class Suffix” parameter.2 users say Thank You to Saguaros for this useful post
March 8, 2010 at 10:12 am #335291ok thank you! it works well. I forgot the blank character before.
dozza Frienddozza
- Join date:
- October 2007
- Posts:
- 149
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 21
- Thanks:
- 16
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 1 posts
March 30, 2010 at 1:51 pm #338449tienhc
Waaheeeeeyyy! Thankyou. Got it working now with three different depths.
Ferenc, this may help you….
Make sure you include a space before the style class you enter into Module class suffix. And also, I found that it didn’t work if you have numeric characters in the class style, keep it all alpha characters.
April 8, 2010 at 2:02 am #339539I attempted this change as well, but as soon as I changed the PHP code the my site stopped working altogether. I assumed that if “moduleclass_sfx” is empty that default behaviour (default mask images etc) should be as normal.
Any ideas?
AuthorPostsThis topic contains 28 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by astral god 14 years, 5 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum