-
AuthorPosts
-
March 18, 2014 at 8:51 am #195886
Hello. Is it possible to insert spotlight blocks under main component position? I see mainbody directory with php scripts, but don`t know how to insert correctly spotlight blocks there
swissa Friendswissa
- Join date:
- November 2011
- Posts:
- 1955
- Downloads:
- 7
- Uploads:
- 277
- Thanks:
- 175
- Thanked:
- 717 times in 572 posts
March 18, 2014 at 3:47 pm #527193Some of the layouts have the spotlight blocks in them – which layout are you using?
March 19, 2014 at 6:51 am #527292I’m using corporate layout, but spotlight blocks use all tempate width. I have long sidebars whereby there is a space under component position. I would like to use this space with spotlight blocks. Here is my solution, but it`s not universal.
one-sidebar-right.php
div id=”t3-mainbody” class=”container t3-mainbody”>
<div class=”row”><!– MAIN CONTENT –>
<div id=”t3-content” class=”t3-content col-xs-12 col-sm-8 col-md-9″>
<?php if($this->hasMessage()) : ?>
<jdoc:include type=”message” />
<?php endif ?>
<jdoc:include type=”component” /><div class=”col-xs-12 col-sm-6 col-md-6 ac <?php $this->_c(‘after-content1’) ?>”>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”<?php $this->_p(‘after-content1’) ?>” style=”T3Xhtml” />
</div><div class=”col-xs-12 col-sm-6 col-md-6 ac <?php $this->_c(‘after-content2’) ?>”>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”<?php $this->_p(‘after-content2’) ?>” style=”T3Xhtml” />
</div></div>
<!– //MAIN CONTENT –><!– SIDEBAR RIGHT –>
<div class=”t3-sidebar t3-sidebar-right col-xs-12 col-sm-4 col-md-3 <?php $this->_c($vars[‘sidebar’]) ?>”>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”<?php $this->_p($vars[‘sidebar’]) ?>” style=”T3Xhtml” />
</div>
<!– //SIDEBAR RIGHT –></div>
</div>
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
March 19, 2014 at 4:03 pm #527362If your site is using corporate layout, please also try to change in other blocks beside one-sidebar-right block such as: one-sidebar-left.php, no-sidebar.php in the /template/purity_iii/tpls/blocks/ directory.
March 24, 2014 at 8:20 pm #527931So it is. But not universally. I want to insert spotlight block and to change it in admin panel visually. And as i has mentioned to do it under component position. Another words, i don`t have special user position for spotlight block under component.
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
March 25, 2014 at 8:54 am #528014To add spotlight block and have it visual via back-end, you can follow steps below:
– Open the templates/purity_iii/tpls/corporate.php file and define new block in red as follows:
<div class="t3-wrapper corporate"> <!-- Need this wrapper for off-canvas menu. Remove if you don't use of-canvas --><?php $this->loadBlock('header') ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock('slideshow') ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock('spotlight-1') ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock('spotlight-new') ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock('mainbody') ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock('spotlight-2') ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock('spotlight-3') ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock('footer') ?>
</div>
– Then, create such new block spotlight-new and assign module position to this block with script below:
<?php if ($this->checkSpotlight('spotlight-11', 'spotlight-11, spotlight-12')) : ?>
<div class="wrap t3-sl t3-sl-10">
<?php $this->spotlight('spotlight-11', 'spotlight-11, spotlight-12') ?>
</div>
<?php endif;?>
To learn more on adding new block, visit this link: http://t3-framework.org/documentation/bs3-layout-system#define-block
Hope it helps.
-
1 user says Thank You to Ninja Lead for this useful post
March 27, 2014 at 5:13 pm #528376Thanks a lot!
May 17, 2015 at 10:14 am #570826Virgin post here, so please be gentle! :laugh: hi to all!
Is there a way of making the main content blocks (sidebar-1, message, component, sidebar-2) spotlight areas?
I’d love to be able to tweak the relative widths of sidebar-1 to component, for instance.
Adam.
May 17, 2015 at 10:14 am #735888Virgin post here, so please be gentle! :laugh: hi to all!
Is there a way of making the main content blocks (sidebar-1, message, component, sidebar-2) spotlight areas?
I’d love to be able to tweak the relative widths of sidebar-1 to component, for instance.
Adam.
Adam M ModeratorAdam M
- Join date:
- May 2014
- Posts:
- 5159
- Downloads:
- 33
- Uploads:
- 66
- Thanks:
- 95
- Thanked:
- 1271 times in 1235 posts
AuthorPostsViewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)This topic contains 10 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Adam_NZ 9 years, 6 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum