-
AuthorPosts
-
March 21, 2014 at 2:23 pm #196024
I really like the sticky menu function t3 supports, but I need to have logo and other modules on the top (under) of mainmenu. Thats problem when I use sticky menu, because it goes under my logo and modules. Is it possible to make the menu sticky only when top reach it after scrolling? For exable like the Magz template. Thanks.
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
March 24, 2014 at 8:20 am #527806In JA Magz, there’s a module called JA News Ticker above the menu, and once you scroll down this module will be hidden and the menu will turn to sticky on top.
To clone this feature in JA Purity III, you need pretty much customisation. If you are not familiar with programming, please ask for help from a developer. Below are some steps for your consideration:
+ Create a position above menu section (eg. “top-1” position) via the templates/purity_iii/tpls/blocks/header.php file with this code:
<?php if ($this->countModules('top-1')) : ?>
<div class="wrap <?php $this->_c('top-1') ?>">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="<?php $this->_p('top-1') ?>" style="raw" />
</div>
<?php endif ?>
+ Create css style to work with top-1 position (you can use Inspect Element from your browser and compare the css style with ourdemo JA Magz template here)
midhat Friendmidhat
- Join date:
- January 2010
- Posts:
- 161
- Downloads:
- 101
- Uploads:
- 21
- Thanks:
- 43
- Thanked:
- 12 times in 1 posts
April 12, 2014 at 1:32 pm #530658Did anyone do this? My top 1 position is always below navigation.
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
April 14, 2014 at 3:34 am #530749<em>@midhat 421422 wrote:</em><blockquote>Did anyone do this? My top 1 position is always below navigation.</blockquote>
Do you mean to have top-1 position above navigation?
If so, please try workaround below:
Open the templates/purity_iii/tpls/blocks/header.php file:
Change
<!-- MAIN NAVIGATION -->
<header id="t3-mainnav" class="wrap navbar navbar-default navbar-fixed-top t3-mainnav">
....
....
</header>
<!-- //MAIN NAVIGATION -->
To
<?php if ($this->countModules('top-1')) : ?>
<div class="wrap <?php $this->_c('top-1') ?>">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="<?php $this->_p('top-1') ?>" style="raw" />
</div>
<?php endif ?>
<!-- MAIN NAVIGATION -->
<header id="t3-mainnav" class="wrap navbar navbar-default navbar-fixed-top t3-mainnav">
....
....
</header>
<!-- //MAIN NAVIGATION -->
midhat Friendmidhat
- Join date:
- January 2010
- Posts:
- 161
- Downloads:
- 101
- Uploads:
- 21
- Thanks:
- 43
- Thanked:
- 12 times in 1 posts
April 14, 2014 at 10:51 am #530797I did this, but my top positions are still under navigation.
You can see here:
http://emreza.net/test/Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
April 15, 2014 at 4:51 am #530907<em>@midhat 421624 wrote:</em><blockquote>I did this, but my top positions are still under navigation.
You can see here:
http://emreza.net/test/</blockquote>You can try workaround below.
Open the templates/purity_iii/tpls/blocks/header.php file
Change
<!-- NAVBAR HEADER -->
....
<!-- //NAVBAR HEADER -->To
<?php if ($this->countModules('top-1')) : ?>
<div class="wrap <?php $this->_c('top-1') ?>">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="<?php $this->_p('top-1') ?>" style="raw" />
</div>
<?php endif ?>
<!-- NAVBAR HEADER -->
....
<!-- //NAVBAR HEADER -->midhat Friendmidhat
- Join date:
- January 2010
- Posts:
- 161
- Downloads:
- 101
- Uploads:
- 21
- Thanks:
- 43
- Thanked:
- 12 times in 1 posts
April 15, 2014 at 7:47 am #530923It’s same. My top positions are still under navigation.
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
April 16, 2014 at 4:50 am #531074<em>@midhat 421787 wrote:</em><blockquote>It’s same. My top positions are still under navigation.</blockquote>
I see the header.php file, the top-1 position was not added properly. Look at the screenshot:
You can download my attached file and copy it into the templates/purity_iii/tpls/blocks/header.php path.
-
1 user says Thank You to Ninja Lead for this useful post
midhat Friendmidhat
- Join date:
- January 2010
- Posts:
- 161
- Downloads:
- 101
- Uploads:
- 21
- Thanks:
- 43
- Thanked:
- 12 times in 1 posts
April 16, 2014 at 7:28 am #531090Now it’s fine. I still have to do the css to look how I want. Thanks a lot
July 5, 2014 at 11:08 pm #541257Yes but the top1 position doesnt hidden when you scroll down, the result is not the same as the ja_mag template. How can we hide the position top-1 as we scroll down ,to have the menu sticky on top?
AuthorPostsViewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)This topic contains 10 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by ketihar 10 years, 4 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Sticky menu but only when top reach it
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)