-
AuthorPosts
-
May 13, 2013 at 11:41 am #187444
I have a problem in the module brick. Images do not align, as shown in the attach. I don´t understand. Any idea?
the url is http://www.amigosdafotografia.com.br/site/
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
May 14, 2013 at 11:10 am #492702Due to the concept this template need to show pictures are block of square(width = height). If you want to show alike the demo you need to drop the picture with size square(width = height).
Or other way you can customize js in file
templates/ja_argo/html/mod_k2_content/brick/default.php
from
jQuery (document).ready(function($){
updateHeight = function(){
$('.brick-img').each(function(){
$(this).css('height', $(this).width());
});
}updateHeight();
$(window).bind('resize', updateHeight);
})
change to
/*
jQuery (document).ready(function($){
updateHeight = function(){
$('.brick-img').each(function(){
$(this).css('height', $(this).width());
});
}updateHeight();
$(window).bind('resize', updateHeight);
})
*/
pb66 Friendpb66
- Join date:
- May 2010
- Posts:
- 129
- Downloads:
- 23
- Uploads:
- 10
- Thanks:
- 31
- Thanked:
- 42 times in 27 posts
May 15, 2013 at 12:13 am #492750Your issue is to do with the way that the Brick module processes the images. By default it fits them in and doesn’t crop them.
Read this thread http://www.joomlart.com/forums/topic/make-images-fit-to-module-square-size/
My solution was to insert square images into my K2 articles, knowing that K2 would crop them in the article view – but then I don’t have that many articles so it’s a simple solution!
Hope this helps!
Regards,
1 user says Thank You to pb66 for this useful post
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
May 15, 2013 at 10:17 am #492818In K2 Component, you can configure to resize width image from Parameter of K2
If you don’t want to show square-size image you can remove js script in templates/ja_argo/html/mod_k2_content/brick/default.php
Find and remove script
jQuery (document).ready(function($){
updateHeight = function(){
$('.brick-img').each(function(){
$(this).css('height', $(this).width());
});
}updateHeight();
$(window).bind('resize', updateHeight);
})
AuthorPostsViewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)This topic contains 4 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Ninja Lead 11 years, 5 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Strange things with brick module!
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)