Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author

Hey all, I’ve been trying to install Mesolite with cPanel. This is my first time on it. I unziped the quickstart zip into the correct folder on the server. So that step is done, however ..

Here’s where I get alittle lost. According to the JoomlArt instructions on quickstart, it says:

“Start installation by typing your URL to the quickstart that you have extracted (uploaded) ?

I understand that the URL is the address or path, but would I type into the address bar of the browser ? http://mywebsite/jamesolite/quickstart ? Where do I type this, should I be in cPanel ?

Also … I renamed the jamesolite15 and quickstart folders in small letters, not capitalized.

Ok, any suggestions appreciated. I am reading the other threads on this but some of it has wording I dont quite get.

Thanks to all replies

TomC Moderator

Assuming you have your files configured correctly on your server, the url would simply be the url for your website – http://www.whateveryourwebsitename.com

The quicktstart installation files will take it from there.

Joomla.org has an excellent Joomla Guide that takes you through the process step-by-step as well.

greenedit Friend

I found it … thank you

mj1256 Friend

so, how did you make out?

greenedit Friend

mj1256, thanks again for your time on helping.
    I have a question for you regarding where the proper placement of the folder should be on server.

So when I log into my FTP. There is showing in the root directory 7 folders:

do I create a new folder for Ja Mesolite and put it there on ROOT, or do I create the folder INSIDE of 1 of these 7 ? Does it matter where the quickstart folder goes ?

Thanks again for all your help

tonyg Friend

Hi greenedit,