-
AuthorPosts
-
David Porré Friend
David Porré
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 194
- Downloads:
- 44
- Uploads:
- 5
- Thanks:
- 23
- Thanked:
- 9 times in 1 posts
March 17, 2015 at 2:29 pm #204753Hello,
T3 framework extra fields is really great to use, but I noticed using JA Jason that if the field is empty, it still displays, and for my use, I did not want to use all extra fields on all items.
So I made a little change in com_content/article/portfolio.php, instead of :
<li class="info">
<span><?php echo JText::_('TPL_CONTENT_TYPE_LABEL'); ?></span>
<?php echo $extrafields['jcontent_type'] ?>
</li>I wrote :
<?php if (empty($extrafields['jcontent_type'])) {
} else { ?>
<li class="info">
<span><?php echo JText::_('TPL_CONTENT_TYPE_LABEL'); ?></span>
<?php echo $extrafields['jcontent_type'] ?>
</li>
<?php } ?>which I think is quite a good enhancement, now if the field is empty, the row is not shown on frontend.
Hope this could be usefull.
Best regards,
David2 users say Thank You to David Porré for this useful post
April 4, 2015 at 6:35 pm #565764Hi,
I want to add extra fields in administrator article page. How to do this? Give me a solution for this.
Regards
sanuss
co workerpepperstreet Friendpepperstreet
- Join date:
- April 2011
- Posts:
- 55
- Downloads:
- 223
- Uploads:
- 7
- Thanks:
- 21
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
August 2, 2015 at 3:15 am #647143Nice tip. Much appreciated.
Since you seem to work with extra-fields on an advanced level… do you have a clue, how to get them on frontend submission !? Nobody seems to care about this essential feature. I have heard from other extensions/developers that Joomla core does not provide the same features for frontend as for backend forms. Is this true?
But some 3rdparty extensions seem to find a way to display extra fields on fronted submission? Maybe through “System plugins”, events and helper include files in the overrides…
I really wonder why Joomlart has no solution?
Thanks in advance.
pepperstreet Friendpepperstreet
- Join date:
- April 2011
- Posts:
- 55
- Downloads:
- 223
- Uploads:
- 7
- Thanks:
- 21
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
August 2, 2015 at 3:15 am #744164Nice tip. Much appreciated.
Since you seem to work with extra-fields on an advanced level… do you have a clue, how to get them on frontend submission !? Nobody seems to care about this essential feature. I have heard from other extensions/developers that Joomla core does not provide the same features for frontend as for backend forms. Is this true?
But some 3rdparty extensions seem to find a way to display extra fields on fronted submission? Maybe through “System plugins”, events and helper include files in the overrides…
I really wonder why Joomlart has no solution?
Thanks in advance.
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 4 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by pepperstreet 9 years, 3 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum