-
AuthorPosts
-
June 20, 2011 at 10:06 am #165441
Hello,
I have a problem that my site does not show template images on cpanel addon site.
Here is my cpanel addon site that does not show template images:
http://www.itisvapis.net(http://www.itisvapis.net is cpanel addon site that points to folder http://www.oswebsoft.com/v/itisvapis)
Template images are shown correctly if I see the site directly in my cpanel’s main domain path: http://www.oswebsoft.com/v/itisvapis
For example this image should be shown as background image for the date in the left:
http://www.itisvapis.net/templates/ja_methys/images/createdate-bg.pngThe date text can be seen in http://www.itisvapis.net site if you select the white text area in the left as shown the place on the red image background in the main domain site:
http://www.oswebsoft.com/v/itisvapis
You can find out that for some reason this template.css block is not shown on the addon domain site:
dl.article-info dd.create {
position: absolute;
left: 0;
top: 5px;
background: url(../images/createdate-bg.png) no-repeat top left;
width: 60px;
height: 60px;
color: #fff;
text-align: center;
padding: 0;
line-height: 30px;
}If is see the image path in Firebug on the site http://www.itisvapis.net it shows wrongly:
background-image: url(“/v/itisvapis/templates/ja_methys/images/createdate-bg.png”);
as it should be
background-image: url(“/templates/ja_methys/images/createdate-bg.png”);How can I correct the template image paths correct for the addon site?
Regards,
Jooel
pritam Friendpritam
- Join date:
- April 2011
- Posts:
- 609
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 29
- Thanks:
- 11
- Thanked:
- 125 times in 113 posts
June 21, 2011 at 4:49 am #397540Hello nykanjo,
Can you please send screenshot where exactly you are geeting problem . So that we can help you better.
June 21, 2011 at 10:22 am #397608<em>@pritam 248538 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hello nykanjo,
Can you please send screenshot where exactly you are geeting problem . So that we can help you better.</blockquote>
See attachment print screen images:
1. image from my site with direct path (http://www.oswebsoft.com/v/itisvapis)2. image from the same site with cpanel addon domain itisvapis.net
For example if I see the image path for pink circle in Firebug on the site domain http://www.itisvapis.net it shows wrongly:
background-image: url(“/v/itisvapis/templates/ja_methys/images/createdate-bg.png”);
as it should be
background-image: url(:”/templates/ja_methys/images/createdate-bg.png”);-
pritam Friend
pritam
- Join date:
- April 2011
- Posts:
- 609
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 29
- Thanks:
- 11
- Thanked:
- 125 times in 113 posts
June 21, 2011 at 11:19 am #397621Hello nykanjo,
I have checked your both site http://www.oswebsoft.com/v/itisvapis/ and http://itisvapis.net/
To show logo on http://itisvapis.net/
Find This code at http://www.itisvapis.net/templates/ja_methys/css/template.css line no.817
h1.logo a {
background: url(“/v/itisvapis/templates/ja_methys/images/logo.gif”) no-repeat scroll left center transparent;
display: block;
height: 100px;
width: 217px;
}Change this code to :-
h1.logo a {
background: url(“/templates/ja_methys/images/logo.gif”) no-repeat scroll left center transparent;
display: block;
height: 100px;
width: 217px;
}To solve the issue with date image in the given above attachment you need to change the css file like this :-
dl.article-info dd.create {
background: url(“/templates/ja_methys/images/createdate-bg.png”) no-repeat scroll left top transparent;
color: #FFFFFF;
height: 60px;
left: 0;
line-height: 30px;
padding: 0;
position: absolute;
text-align: center;
top: 5px;
width: 60px;
}I have checked your given admin access , but It is giving error.
June 21, 2011 at 12:49 pm #397642<em>@pritam 248633 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hello nykanjo,
I have checked your both site http://www.oswebsoft.com/v/itisvapis/ and http://itisvapis.net/
To show logo on http://itisvapis.net/
Find This code at http://www.itisvapis.net/templates/ja_methys/css/template.css line no.817
h1.logo a {
background: url(“/v/itisvapis/templates/ja_methys/images/logo.gif”) no-repeat scroll left center transparent;I have checked your given admin access , but It is giving error.</blockquote>
The path for logo image (and also other images )starts with “../” and not with”/v/itisvapis/” in template.css
h1.logo a {
background: url(../images/logo.gif) no-repeat left;This image path problem relates to all ja_methys template images. I could change path for all images in template.css file, but this does not solve the image path problem with image paths in other css-files. What I want is where in php code or elsewhere I can change in one place all absolute image paths, so that the beginning of image path “/v/itisvapis/” is omitted from all those paths?
pritam Friendpritam
- Join date:
- April 2011
- Posts:
- 609
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 29
- Thanks:
- 11
- Thanked:
- 125 times in 113 posts
June 22, 2011 at 8:45 am #397821Hello nykanjo,
I have looked at all but I didn’t get php code or elsewhere to change in one place all absolute image paths ,for that the beginning of image path “/v/itisvapis/” is omitted from all those paths.
You can use alternative solution for that :-
Examlpe :-
Edit all CSS files regarding to Images use in template .Open that CSS file in your text editor and choose the replace option from menu . Now you can choose word like /v/itisvapis/templates and replace with /templates and save . Now you can change see the changes happen in CSS file. This you can apply with all CSS files regarding image url.
June 22, 2011 at 4:59 pm #397893I got my problem solved. I just logged to Joomla control panel from addon domain url itisvapis.net/administrator and uninstalled and installed ja_methys a new. And now it works as it was always done! The template image paths are now correct.
Thanks for taking time for my problem.:)
-
AuthorPosts
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)This topic contains 7 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by nykanjo 13 years, 5 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum