Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author

Hello everybody,

I relly like JA templates but they all seem to have the same structure, at least the top section looks the same in all templates:

Logo area —> Top menu —> Banner image (Slideshow image)

As I said i like the templates, but sometime I feel the need for something different. For some web-site projects I really do not need to integrate logo on top i.e. I don’t need logo area. Instead the web-site starts with Banner (Banner image, slideshow, image ) and then comes the top menu. I can not find such structure in JA templates. Maybe the developers could work on template with such structure.

For this purpose I want to edit Sandine template and give a slight different look. I want to cut the logo area and bring the top menu under the slideshow. This is it, no big changes. However, I am not a CSS profi and need your help. I attached a screenshot of what I have in mind.

Sreenshot preview:

If you could help me with template editing, I would be very glad. 😎

Thanx

Jackie

1. new_sandine
    Arvind Chauhan Moderator

Hey Jackie, Just went through the template.css and index.php of Ja Sanidine, this is what i could do easily. But not yet sure from where the extra space (marked with red arrow) is originating.

When i tried the online demo at http://template15.joomlart.com/ja_sanidine/ . i see the same space.

if this helps i can put down what i did to achieve that, not a big deal of work though.

Jackie_chan Friend

<em>@drarvindc 120538 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hey Jackie, Just went through the template.css and index.php of Ja Sanidine, this is what i could do easily. But not yet sure from where the extra space (marked with red arrow) is originating.

When i tried the online demo at http://template15.joomlart.com/ja_sanidine/ . i see the same space.

if this helps i can put down what i did to achieve that, not a big deal of work though.</blockquote>