Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author

I’ve been a Joomla website developer for several years, and I was referred to JoomlArt by a fellow Joomla website developer.

I’m very slow to give praise until I’m sure it’s warranted, so you can be assured this is not a knee-jerk compliment.

I want to thank JoomlArt for making templates that are both graphically impressive, but also practical for the average business website. Furthermore, I really want to thank JoomlArt for making templates that just plain WORK!

There are many places you can go to get a Joomla template, but the JoomlArt templates won’t waste your valuable time. If you use the Quickstart template setup, you’ll save even more time. Every time I think I’ve found a bug in a JoomlArt template, it turns out that I was the one doing something wrong, not JoomlArt. I did find a bug …. once, but it wasn’t JoomlArt’s fault, but the fault of a third-party mod integrated into a JoomlArt template.

Speaking of the Quickstart versions of the templates, I’ve been absolutely amazed by the out-of-the-box integration on some templates with such features like Community Builder and VirtueMart. I can’t wait to see the template that incorporates Magento.

So, if you are a website developer and you are wondering if becoming a member of JoomlArt is a good thing … let me just say you won’t be disappointed! And if you are, then you are probably doing something wrong 🙂

sfpkent Friend

Hi,

Rightly said. That’s the reason why I join Joomlart. 🙂

questbg Friend

The reason I joined was when I figured I could get an exact replica of the Telline II demo site straight out of the box! As somebody brand new to CSS, Joomla, etc., this saved me months of work trying to build something. Top marks for the Quick Start packages!

sunrise Friend

The reason I joined was because I was looking for good templates, and really liked what I saw at Joomlart.