-
AuthorPosts
-
1numarahost Friend
1numarahost
- Join date:
- January 2008
- Posts:
- 29
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 3
- Thanks:
- 14
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
September 23, 2009 at 11:01 pm #144537Hi Guys,
I’m using Turkish language on the frontpage but the time and date still appears in english? How can I fix that ?
Thanks.
Modified:
Anyone who has this issue, here is the solution (Turkish Language) :
Find in templatesja_teline_iiilayoutsblocksheader.php this:
<p class="ja-day">
<?php
echo "<span class="day">".date ('l')."</span>";
echo "<span class="date">, ".date ('M')." ".date ('d').date ('S')."</span>";
?>
</p>
and replace it with this:
<p class="ja-day"><?php
$datum = date("j F Y");
$dagvanweek = date("l");
$arraydag = array(
"Pazar",
"Pazartesi",
"Sali",
"Carsamba",
"Persembe",
"Cuma",
"Cumartesi"
);
$dagvanweek = $arraydag;
$arraymaand = array(
"Ocak",
"Subat",
"Mart",
"Nisan",
"Mayis",
"Haziran",
"Temmuz",
"Agustos",
"Eylul",
"Ekim",
"Kasim",
"Aralik"
);
$datum = date("j ") . $arraymaand
. date(" Y");
echo "$dagvanweek, $datum";
?>
</p>
Anonymous ModeratorJA Developer
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 9914
- Downloads:
- 207
- Uploads:
- 152
- Thanks:
- 1789
- Thanked:
- 2008 times in 1700 posts
hariorama Friendhariorama
- Join date:
- April 2009
- Posts:
- 174
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 33
- Thanks:
- 50
- Thanked:
- 15 times in 1 posts
September 24, 2009 at 8:27 am #318365thank’s JA Developer
but it did not really help.
how can you change the clock to other timezones and language?
September 24, 2009 at 2:44 pm #318429I also need to change date and time to Portuguese. In the old Teline II it used to be Ja-day inside of the index.html. I couldn’t find in Teline III. Please help. Thanks.
1numarahost Friend1numarahost
- Join date:
- January 2008
- Posts:
- 29
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 3
- Thanks:
- 14
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
September 24, 2009 at 2:50 pm #318431<em>@JA Developer 145999 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi 1numarahost
Please open templatesja_teline_iiilayoutsblocksheader.php file, find this text to change
Hope it helps.</blockquote>
What text I’m lookinf for exactly 🙂
1numarahost Friend1numarahost
- Join date:
- January 2008
- Posts:
- 29
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 3
- Thanks:
- 14
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
September 24, 2009 at 5:03 pm #318453I solved tha problem and added the “how to” on the firs message.
September 24, 2009 at 5:18 pm #318457Here’s for Portuguese:
<p class=”ja-day”>
<?php
$day = date(“l”);
$daynum = date(“j”);
$month = date(“M”);
$year = date(“Y”);switch($day)
{
case “Monday”: $day = “2ª Feira”; break;
case “Tuesday”: $day = “3ª Feira”; break;
case “Wednesday”: $day = “4ª Feira”; break;
case “Thursday”: $day = “5ª Feira”; break;
case “Friday”: $day = “6ª Feira”; break;
case “Saturday”: $day = “Sabado”; break;
case “Sunday”: $day = “Domingo”; break;
default: $day = “Onbekend”; break;
}switch($month)
{
case “Jan”: $month = “Jan”; break;
case “Feb”: $month = “Fev”; break;
case “Mar”: $month = “Mar”; break;
case “Apr”: $month = “Abr”; break;
case “May”: $month = “Mai”; break;
case “Jun”: $month = “Jun”; break;
case “Jul”: $month = “Jul”; break;
case “Aug”: $month = “Ago”; break;
case “Sep”: $month = “Set”; break;
case “Oct”: $month = “Out”; break;
case “Nov”: $month = “Nov”; break;
case “Dec”: $month = “Dez”; break;
default: $month = “Onbekend”; break;
}echo $day . “, ” . $daynum . ” ” . $month . ” ” . $year;
?>
</p>September 28, 2009 at 1:42 am #318818is it possible to have the time and date in the frontend change to the what timezone setting on global config?
my server location is late about 22hours from my location. can someone help me about this? thanks in advance.gray Friendgray
- Join date:
- October 2009
- Posts:
- 957
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 17
- Thanks:
- 28
- Thanked:
- 292 times in 230 posts
October 13, 2009 at 7:11 pm #320415<em>@iverjames 146571 wrote:</em><blockquote>is it possible to have the time and date in the frontend change to the what timezone setting on global config?
my server location is late about 22hours from my location. can someone help me about this? thanks in advance.</blockquote>Here you can find an example of time offset function (function date_at_timezone).
gray Friendgray
- Join date:
- October 2009
- Posts:
- 957
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 17
- Thanks:
- 28
- Thanked:
- 292 times in 230 posts
October 13, 2009 at 7:18 pm #320416I propose one more variant – to use lanuage contants. Below is the code:
[PHP] <p class=”ja-day”>
<?php
echo “<span class=”day”>”.JText::_(date (‘l’)).”</span>”;
echo “<span class=”date”>,”.date (‘d’).’ ‘.JText::_(date (‘F’)).’ ‘.date (‘Y’).”</span>”;
?>
</p>
[/PHP]Of cause, in dependance on a particular country’s “preferences”, format of the output could be changed (ie day before month etc).
gray Friendgray
- Join date:
- October 2009
- Posts:
- 957
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 17
- Thanks:
- 28
- Thanked:
- 292 times in 230 posts
October 13, 2009 at 8:03 pm #320422Again me, with one more proposal. There is a great Date & Time module available for Joomla with a lot of features.
instead of
[PHP]<p class=”ja-day”>
<?php
echo “<span class=”day”>”.date (‘l’).”</span>”;
echo “<span class=”date”>, “.date (‘M’).” “.date (‘d’).date (‘S’).”</span>”;
?>
</p>[/PHP]I’ve put
[PHP]<?php if($this->countModules(‘time’)) : ?>
<div class=”ja-day”>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”time” />
</div>
<?php endif; ?>[/PHP]then installed the module and assigned it to postion “time”. That’s all!
There is a “minus” – module is too heavy. As “next” step, just necessary code could be taken form the module and insert directly into the template.
Hope it helps.
Schwoelm FriendSchwoelm
- Join date:
- June 2006
- Posts:
- 20
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 10 times in 3 posts
October 15, 2009 at 5:44 pm #320608Hi to all,
there´s in an other thread the same discussion. Here is the link to this thread… to my post and hopefully to the easy solution for EVERY country and language:
http://www.joomlart.com/forums/showpost.php?p=148676&postcount=9
Yours Hendrik
zorroh Friendzorroh
- Join date:
- November 2006
- Posts:
- 422
- Downloads:
- 20
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 88
- Thanked:
- 80 times in 1 posts
October 16, 2009 at 7:35 am #320682[PHP]<p class=”ja-day”>
<?php
echo “<span class=”day”>”.JText::_(date (‘l’)).”</span>”;
echo “<span class=”date”>,”.date (‘d’).’ ‘.JText::_(date (‘F’)).’ ‘.date (‘Y’).”</span>”;
?>
</p>[/PHP]Thanks gray, its working in my country and in my language.
1 user says Thank You to zorroh for this useful post
treybraid Friendtreybraid
- Join date:
- May 2008
- Posts:
- 302
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 23
- Thanks:
- 43
- Thanked:
- 14 times in 1 posts
October 23, 2009 at 2:31 pm #321364😀 great post exactly what i was looking for!!!! 😀
January 1, 2011 at 1:28 pm #369574Hi guys, I wrote already about my problem in another topic, but still wanna ask it here too. I use russian for my website, but if I change days and months into russian the page shows only symbols :((, what do I have to do to solve the problem???
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 16 replies, has 11 voices, and was last updated by Ninja Lead 13 years, 10 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum