-
AuthorPosts
-
rhante Friend
rhante
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 19
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 4
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
February 23, 2011 at 11:30 am #160593i want to change my date format at top
1- it is M/D/Y, i have to change it D/M/Y
2-When i put the mouse over ‘year’ its starting to show day name, and i need to change this according to my language,where can i change both?
khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
February 23, 2011 at 6:15 pm #378147Hi,
Open file<joomla url>templatesja_teline_ivblockstopbar.php, go to line 16. Changing code like this:
<?php
echo “<span class=”day”>”.date (‘D’).”</span>”;
echo “<span class=”month”>”.date (‘d’).”</span>”;
echo “<span class=”date”>”.date (‘m’).”</span>”;
echo “<span class=”year”>”.date (‘Y’).”</span>”;
?>2 users say Thank You to khoand for this useful post
khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
February 23, 2011 at 6:39 pm #378149Hi,
My previous post only solve your first problem. To solve the second, you must to change code in topbar.php file at line 17:
echo “<span class=”day”>”.JText::_(date(‘D’)).”</span>”;
Of course, you have your language is installed in joomla1 user says Thank You to khoand for this useful post
February 23, 2011 at 6:40 pm #378150thx
i have same problem.
and for second question?i’d like change starting day name when i put mouse on year.
and i have another question 🙂
when i create a new articol the “Last update” don’t have my time but another time maybe -2 hours.thank’s
andrearhante Friendrhante
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 19
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 4
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
February 23, 2011 at 7:15 pm #378152<em>@khoand 223420 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi,
My previous post only solve your first problem. To solve the second, you must to change code in topbar.php file at line 17:
echo “<span class=”day”>”.JText::_(date(‘D’)).”</span>”;
Of course, you have your language is installed in joomla</blockquote>TY Khoand
u answered my questions both,
i have last one.
how to change “last update : 01:24:00 PM GMT” ? can i change as 24h format according to my time
khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
rhante Friendrhante
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 19
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 4
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
February 24, 2011 at 7:00 am #378236<em>@khoand 223514 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi rhante,
Open file<joomla url>pluginssystemjat3jat3corecommon.php, go to line 778. Changing code like this:
return gmdate(“H:i:s“, $sec+$tz);</blockquote>solved.
ty khoand
February 24, 2011 at 7:46 am #378241Thank’s Khoand,
sorry but last question. My timezone is wrong. about 2 hours, please can you help me?thx
andreakhoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
February 24, 2011 at 1:43 pm #378287Hi cripcrip,
It may be that you set location settings. You check that location settings–>server time zone is UTC. You could modify server time zone until it’s right for you.
There is zone list:
‘Kwajalein’ => -12.00,
‘Pacific/Midway’ => -11.00,
‘Pacific/Honolulu’ => -10.00,
‘America/Anchorage’ => -9.00,
‘America/Los_Angeles’ => -8.00,
‘America/Denver’ => -7.00,
‘America/Tegucigalpa’ => -6.00,
‘America/New_York’ => -5.00,
‘America/Caracas’ => -4.30,
‘America/Halifax’ => -4.00,
‘America/St_Johns’ => -3.30,
‘America/Argentina/Buenos_Aires’ => -3.00,
‘America/Sao_Paulo’ => -3.00,
‘Atlantic/South_Georgia’ => -2.00,
‘Atlantic/Azores’ => -1.00,
‘Europe/Dublin’ => 0,
‘Europe/Belgrade’ => 1.00,
‘Europe/Minsk’ => 2.00,
‘Asia/Kuwait’ => 3.00,
‘Asia/Tehran’ => 3.30,
‘Asia/Muscat’ => 4.00,
‘Asia/Yekaterinburg’ => 5.00,
‘Asia/Kolkata’ => 5.30,
‘Asia/Katmandu’ => 5.45,
‘Asia/Dhaka’ => 6.00,
‘Asia/Rangoon’ => 6.30,
‘Asia/Krasnoyarsk’ => 7.00,
‘Asia/Brunei’ => 8.00,
‘Asia/Seoul’ => 9.00,
‘Australia/Darwin’ => 9.30,
‘Australia/Canberra’ => 10.00,
‘Asia/Magadan’ => 11.00,
‘Pacific/Fiji’ => 12.00,
‘Pacific/Tongatapu’ => 13.001 user says Thank You to khoand for this useful post
March 30, 2011 at 1:37 pm #384072Hello, My update time is not working. It shows all time 20:00:00.
Have you any idea?April 5, 2011 at 6:45 pm #385015Hi,
How would I go about removal of the date if I dont want it to be shown?
At the moment I have renamed the topbar.php so that it doesnt show up but I wonder if this is the correct way to do this??
Thanks
May 3, 2011 at 8:18 am #389573Hi,
I am not able to change the time from GMT to my current time. Please let me know how to do it. I set the server time as my time but it didn’t work.
Thanks.issay Friendissay
- Join date:
- November 2009
- Posts:
- 114
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 22
- Thanks:
- 26
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 1 posts
June 2, 2011 at 8:50 pm #394386hello khoand
How i can change PM/AM in ( Last update10:41:21 PM ) to my language.
aim using joomla 1.5.23 with teline IV
pritam Friendpritam
- Join date:
- April 2011
- Posts:
- 609
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 29
- Thanks:
- 11
- Thanked:
- 125 times in 113 posts
June 3, 2011 at 8:26 am #394452Hello ,
To change the PM/AM in ( Last update10:41:21 PM ) to your own language.
You can refer to this url to :- http://www.joomlart.com/forums/topic/french-date-format-in-ja-teline-iv/
1 user says Thank You to pritam for this useful post
khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
June 4, 2011 at 7:05 am #394635<em>@issay 244503 wrote:</em><blockquote>hello khoand
How i can change PM/AM in ( Last update10:41:21 PM ) to my language.
aim using joomla 1.5.23 with teline IV</blockquote>
What format do you want to change? You give me a example to illustration, please.
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 16 replies, has 9 voices, and was last updated by cyprusmedya 13 years, 5 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum