-
AuthorPosts
-
joomboom Friend
joomboom
- Join date:
- November 2007
- Posts:
- 144
- Downloads:
- 8
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 13
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
July 26, 2010 at 2:32 pm #152872Hi all,
Just wanted to provide a resolution for a problem that has been very hard to resolve for me until I found this on Joomla.org forums:
If your users forget their passwords and try to reset them, they might be getting an “invalid token” message because most templates are missing vital piece of info under template_name/html/com_user/reset/confirm.php that has been included and described here:
http://docs.joomla.org/Confirm_password_in_1.5.16
Just add this code per the description in the link and you should be all set – it worked for me!
<tr> <td height=”40″>
<label for=”username” class=”hasTip” title=”<?php echo JText::_(‘RESET_PASSWORD_USERNAME_TIP_TITLE’); ?>::<?php echo JText::_(‘RESET_PASSWORD_USERNAME_TIP_TEXT’); ?>”><?php echo JText::_(‘User Name’); ?>:</label>
</td><td> <input id=”username” name=”username” type=”text” class=”required” size=”36″ />
</td></tr>P.S. Maybe Joomlart might want to add the above to their templates. Thanks
October 24, 2010 at 4:56 pm #360334Can JA, please address this, just noticed it in Zeolite II and a couple of other templates. All using latest version.
Khanh Le ModeratorKhanh Le
- Join date:
- November 2013
- Posts:
- 1884
- Downloads:
- 41
- Uploads:
- 31
- Thanks:
- 44
- Thanked:
- 203 times in 131 posts
October 25, 2010 at 8:59 am #360418The confirm.php layout is overridden by template and not update when joomla update it. The easiest way to fix the problem is remove that layout from template.
October 25, 2010 at 11:24 am #360451Great Avatar Khanh le – LOL!:laugh:
So I can just delete the confirm.php file from the template folders??
If this is the cas why does JA add in this layout, if it obviously doesnt work?
Khanh Le ModeratorKhanh Le
- Join date:
- November 2013
- Posts:
- 1884
- Downloads:
- 41
- Uploads:
- 31
- Thanks:
- 44
- Thanked:
- 203 times in 131 posts
October 25, 2010 at 11:52 am #360460It was added and worked at that time. Now joomla updated and that file was not. We will update our package to remove such files.
stuarta60 Friendstuarta60
- Join date:
- February 2010
- Posts:
- 78
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 8
- Thanks:
- 26
- Thanked:
- 7 times in 1 posts
October 28, 2010 at 3:40 pm #360925Hello,
Just FYI if the template uses T3 framework the filepath to edit the confirm.php file is;
/plugins/system/jat3/base-themes/default/html/com_user/reset
🙂
Sami Mattila FriendSami Mattila
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 36
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 4
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
November 30, 2010 at 12:27 pm #364837Hi,
I have deleted the file from the
/plugins/system/jat3/base-themes/default/html/com_user/resetbut no change in the problem. Still giving Token error message when trying to reset password.
How can this be corrected?
Amy
joomboom Friendjoomboom
- Join date:
- November 2007
- Posts:
- 144
- Downloads:
- 8
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 13
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
November 30, 2010 at 4:35 pm #364860I wouldn’t delete anything – just follow the Joomla recommendation – I listed in the top thread with a details description. It works. Clean your cache and test. You shouldn’t have any issues:)
Sami Mattila FriendSami Mattila
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 36
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 4
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
December 2, 2010 at 8:32 am #365101Hi,
I have that part added in the pluging in: /plugins/system/jat3/base-themes/default/html/com_user/reset
Still token invalid error comes.The comfirm.php looks now like this:
<?php
defined(‘_JEXEC’) or die(‘Restricted access’);
?>
<h1 class=”componentheading”>
<?php echo JText::_(‘Confirm your Account’); ?>
</h1>
<form action=”<?php echo JRoute::_( ‘index.php?option=com_user&task=confirmreset’ ); ?>” method=”post” class=”josForm form-validate”>
<table cellpadding=”0″ cellspacing=”0″ border=”0″ width=”100%” class=”contentpane”>
<tr>
<td colspan=”2″ height=”40″>
<p><?php echo JText::_(‘RESET_PASSWORD_CONFIRM_DESCRIPTION’); ?></p>
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td height=”40″>
<label for=”username” class=”hasTip” title=”<?php echo JText::_(‘RESET_PASSWORD_USERNAME_TIP_TITLE’); ?>::<?php echo JText::_(‘RESET_PASSWORD_USERNAME_TIP_TEXT’); ?>”><?php echo JText::_(‘User Name’); ?>:</label>
</td>
<td>
<input id=”username” name=”username” type=”text” class=”required” size=”36″ />
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td height=”40″>
<label for=”token” class=”hasTip” title=”<?php echo JText::_(‘RESET_PASSWORD_TOKEN_TIP_TITLE’); ?>::<?php echo JText::_(‘RESET_PASSWORD_TOKEN_TIP_TEXT’); ?>”><?php echo JText::_(‘Token’); ?>:</label>
</td>
<td>
<input id=”token” name=”token” type=”text” class=”required” size=”36″ />
</td>
</tr>
</table>
<button type=”submit” class=”validate”><?php echo JText::_(‘Submit’); ?></button>
<?php echo JHTML::_( ‘form.token’ ); ?>
</form>
So what is still wrong? I don’t do coding so I don’t do. Any ideas?
Amy
2hmg Friend2hmg
- Join date:
- September 2010
- Posts:
- 13
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 8
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 6 times in 1 posts
December 8, 2010 at 11:17 am #365803<em>@icinfo 206384 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi,
I have that part added in the pluging in: /plugins/system/jat3/base-themes/default/html/com_user/reset
Still token invalid error comes.So what is still wrong? I don’t do coding so I don’t do. Any ideas?
Amy</blockquote>
Hi Amy,
I Have used this and that works like a charm..
/plugins/system/jat3/base-themes/default/html/com_user/reset/confirm.php
<?php
defined('_JEXEC') or die('Restricted access');
?><h1 class="componentheading">
<?php echo JText::_('Confirm your Account'); ?>
</h1><form action="<?php echo JRoute::_( 'index.php?option=com_user&task=confirmreset' ); ?>" method="post" class="josForm form-validate">
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%" class="contentpane">
<tr>
<td colspan="2" height="40">
<p><?php echo JText::_('RESET_PASSWORD_CONFIRM_DESCRIPTION'); ?></p>
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td height="40">
<label for="username" class="hasTip" title="<?php echo JText::_('RESET_PASSWORD_USERNAME_TIP_TITLE'); ?>::<?php echo JText::_('RESET_PASSWORD_USERNAME_TIP_TEXT'); ?>"><?php echo JText::_('User Name'); ?>:</label>
</td>
<td>
<input id="username" name="username" type="text" class="required" size="36" />
</td>
</tr><tr>
<td height="40">
<label for="token" class="hasTip" title="<?php echo JText::_('RESET_PASSWORD_TOKEN_TIP_TITLE'); ?>::<?php echo JText::_('RESET_PASSWORD_TOKEN_TIP_TEXT'); ?>"><?php echo JText::_('Token'); ?>:</label>
</td>
<td>
<input id="token" name="token" type="text" class="required" size="36" />
</td>
</tr>
</table><button type="submit" class="validate"><?php echo JText::_('Submit'); ?></button>
<?php echo JHTML::_( 'form.token' ); ?>
</form>Regards,
MartinSami Mattila FriendSami Mattila
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 36
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 4
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
December 9, 2010 at 10:04 am #365960Hi,
it was the same I had earlier but just incase something was wrong with it I updated the file anyway. Still the same problem:
Message
* Your password reset confirmation failed because the token was invalid..
Amy
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
December 14, 2010 at 7:55 am #366672Hello all!
Please follow the guide in here to resolve the issue
http://www.joomlart.com/forums/topic/fix-invalid-token-while-reseting-password/
January 12, 2011 at 8:37 pm #371531<em>@tienhc 208416 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hello all!
Please follow the guide in here to resolve the issue
http://www.joomlart.com/forums/topic/fix-invalid-token-while-reseting-password/</blockquote>
We’re having this issue and have changed the code in reset.php with no change.
January 12, 2011 at 8:49 pm #371533<em>@2hmg 207327 wrote:</em><blockquote>@icinfo,
Hi Amy,
I Have used this and that works like a charm..
/plugins/system/jat3/base-themes/default/html/com_user/reset/confirm.php
<?php
defined('_JEXEC') or die('Restricted access');
?><h1 class="componentheading">
<?php echo JText::_('Confirm your Account'); ?>
</h1><form action="<?php echo JRoute::_( 'index.php?option=com_user&task=confirmreset' ); ?>" method="post" class="josForm form-validate">
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%" class="contentpane">
<tr>
<td colspan="2" height="40">
<p><?php echo JText::_('RESET_PASSWORD_CONFIRM_DESCRIPTION'); ?></p>
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td height="40">
<label for="username" class="hasTip" title="<?php echo JText::_('RESET_PASSWORD_USERNAME_TIP_TITLE'); ?>::<?php echo JText::_('RESET_PASSWORD_USERNAME_TIP_TEXT'); ?>"><?php echo JText::_('User Name'); ?>:</label>
</td>
<td>
<input id="username" name="username" type="text" class="required" size="36" />
</td>
</tr><tr>
<td height="40">
<label for="token" class="hasTip" title="<?php echo JText::_('RESET_PASSWORD_TOKEN_TIP_TITLE'); ?>::<?php echo JText::_('RESET_PASSWORD_TOKEN_TIP_TEXT'); ?>"><?php echo JText::_('Token'); ?>:</label>
</td>
<td>
<input id="token" name="token" type="text" class="required" size="36" />
</td>
</tr>
</table><button type="submit" class="validate"><?php echo JText::_('Submit'); ?></button>
<?php echo JHTML::_( 'form.token' ); ?>
</form>Regards,
Martin</blockquote>Thanks Martin!
We have a subscription site using Teline III v2 and was tearing my hair out on this one. Thought maybe OSE Membership Control was causing issues, but following the specific path (/plugins/system/jat3/base-themes/default/html/com_user/reset) and pasting in this code did the trick!
smitheringale Friendsmitheringale
- Join date:
- December 2009
- Posts:
- 236
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 63
- Thanked:
- 44 times in 18 posts
January 12, 2011 at 8:51 pm #371534I haven’t read through this thread but I think this helped me solve that problem on ja_portfolio: –
password reset issue in ja_portfolio
In this case you can go to the file of
pluginssystemjat3base-themesdefaulthtmlcom_userresetconfirm.php————————————–
replace this block of code
————————————–<tr>
<td height=”40″>
<label for=”token” class=”hasTip” title=”<?php echo JText::_(‘RESET_PASSWORD_TOKEN_TIP_TITLE’); ?>::<?php echo JText::_(‘RESET_PASSWORD_TOKEN_TIP_TEXT’); ?>”><?php echo JText::_(‘Token’); ?>:</label>
</td>
<td>
<input id=”token” name=”token” type=”text” class=”required” size=”36″ />
</td>
</tr>————————————–
with this block of code
————————————–<tr>
<td height=”40″>
<label for=”username” class=”hasTip” title=”<?php echo JText::_(‘RESET_PASSWORD_USERNAME_TIP_TITLE’); ?>::<?php echo JText::_(‘RESET_PASSWORD_USERNAME_TIP_TEXT’); ?>”><?php echo JText::_(‘User Name’); ?>:</label>
</td>
<td>
<input id=”username” name=”username” type=”text” class=”required” size=”36″ />
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td height=”40″>
<label for=”token” class=”hasTip” title=”<?php echo JText::_(‘RESET_PASSWORD_TOKEN_TIP_TITLE’); ?>::<?php echo JText::_(‘RESET_PASSWORD_TOKEN_TIP_TEXT’); ?>”><?php echo JText::_(‘Token’); ?>:</label>
</td>
<td>
<input id=”token” name=”token” type=”text” class=”required” size=”36″ />
</td>
</tr><em>@mongela 214587 wrote:</em><blockquote>We’re having this issue and have changed the code in reset.php with no change.</blockquote>
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 21 replies, has 14 voices, and was last updated by Saguaros 12 years, 1 month ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum