-
AuthorPosts
-
April 24, 2015 at 6:29 am #205792
Hi,
I used the Top places – ACM Module on my site dvfoods.mascomm.be (for news items at the bottom of the homepage). In the backend I want to specify 2 different images for intro image and artice image. But this doesn’t seem to be possible, the article image always goes back to the same image as the intro. Even when I don’t specify a article image, it keep showing the intro image.
Can someone help me with this issue? thanks
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
April 27, 2015 at 6:45 am #568396Hi @dageraad,
You can try opening file: templatesja_hotelhtmllayoutsjoomlacontentitemdefault.php
Look for this snippet of code:
<?php if(json_decode($item->images)->image_intro): ?>
<section class="article-intro-media">
<?php echo JLayoutHelper::render('joomla.content.image.intro', $displayData); ?>
<?php $title = $item->category_title; ?>
</section>
<?php endif; ?>
change it to:
<?php if(json_decode($item->images)->image_fulltext): ?>
<section class="article-intro-media">
<?php echo JLayoutHelper::render('joomla.content.fulltext_image', $displayData); ?>
<?php $title = $item->category_title; ?>
</section>
<?php endif; ?>Remember to backup the old file first before changing.
Hope this helps!
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
April 27, 2015 at 6:45 am #733492Hi @dageraad,
You can try opening file: templatesja_hotelhtmllayoutsjoomlacontentitemdefault.php
Look for this snippet of code:
<?php if(json_decode($item->images)->image_intro): ?>
<section class="article-intro-media">
<?php echo JLayoutHelper::render('joomla.content.image.intro', $displayData); ?>
<?php $title = $item->category_title; ?>
</section>
<?php endif; ?>
change it to:
<?php if(json_decode($item->images)->image_fulltext): ?>
<section class="article-intro-media">
<?php echo JLayoutHelper::render('joomla.content.fulltext_image', $displayData); ?>
<?php $title = $item->category_title; ?>
</section>
<?php endif; ?>Remember to backup the old file first before changing.
Hope this helps!
April 25, 2016 at 9:21 pm #922698thank you very much could solve my problem
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 4 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Saguaros 8 years, 7 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum